Jump to content


[0.9.17.0.1] man1aqContourMod (upd. 2016-12-18)

icon mod contour man1aqContourMod 0.9.4

  • Please log in to reply
263 replies to this topic

man1aq_ #1 Posted 31 March 2012 - 04:23 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011

*
POPULAR

Hello everyone!

Few months ago, when french tanks arrived and update for YACM (yet another contour mod) which i used so far didn't showed up i decided to create my own icons. I've wasted one night of my life and did it.
Yesterday i was updating my icons and then i thought that maybe other people would like them too.
Use it as you want. Feel free to publish it on your website, but keep an author info please.


man1aqContourMod for WOT 0.9.17.0.1
Icons demonstration

Download:

Icons:

 

Fix for mirrored icons if u are not using xvm:

 

Fix for training battles (for both xvm & non-xvm users):

 

Installation:

It's simple! Just unrar res_mods folder to your main game directory and overwrite existing files if necessary. Or even better, you may use JSGME.

 
+info for dummies:

 

Screenshots:

 

Changelog:

 

Mod will be updated constantly as there will be a reason for that. If you notice any mistake (such as wrong tier, or premium gold colour for non-premium tank) please report it in this topic.

Have fun!

 

 

 


Edited by man1aq_, 18 December 2016 - 09:28 AM.


solo643 #2 Posted 31 March 2012 - 04:31 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17190 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    06-11-2011
Perfect:D i was looking for YACM mod this with same color theme:D thank you ,it's very nice!!!

HightowerKoeln #3 Posted 01 April 2012 - 09:33 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 21314 battles
  • 61
  • [ASOP] ASOP
  • Member since:
    11-23-2010
Hm, I like this mod of a mod VERY much! Nice work!!!  :D

But I have one little thing to mumble about...  :o

Would it be possible for you to make a new version with ANOTHER colour for the "wallet warrior tanks" ?

Reason is, that you cant make a difference at one glance, if the tank on your side is a premium or someone in your squad!

HightowerKoeln #4 Posted 01 April 2012 - 09:57 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 21314 battles
  • 61
  • [ASOP] ASOP
  • Member since:
    11-23-2010
One idea, as I looked on it for a longer time.

Whats about giving the premium tanks not the black background behind the tier numbers. Perphaps a darker gold? And the tier-number in Black or dark grey. So it would be eye-popping clear to identify the "wallet warriors"!

Hm, and you wouldn´t make a change to your "main theme" you could make it as a alternative (such as in the "original" icon mod you modded)...  B)

woti #5 Posted 13 April 2012 - 01:13 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 16299 battles
  • 62
  • [-_-] -_-
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011
Hi, could you please change the Icon of T-127. He is a Tier3 Tank, but your Icons show it as Tier2!

DzejmsBont_ #6 Posted 13 April 2012 - 01:20 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28187 battles
  • 222
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
a jak się nazywa mod od nazw czołgów? :)

man1aq_ #7 Posted 13 April 2012 - 01:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
@woti thx for your awarness :) I fixed that. Check my first post.

@HightowerKoeln I was trying to make an alternative for premiums as you suggested but i was not satisfied with results. For now i'm not planning to digg it deeper - sorry. :) Maybe i look at it once again with 7.3 update.

@Piter69PL nie do końca rozumiem co masz na myśli - napisz coś więcej.

KLEINsOPFERLAMM #8 Posted 08 May 2012 - 12:01 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 21716 battles
  • 53
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

View Postman1aq_, on 13 April 2012 - 01:54 PM, said:



@HightowerKoeln I was trying to make an alternative for premiums as you suggested but i was not satisfied with results. For now i'm not planning to digg it deeper - sorry. :)Maybe i look at it once again with 7.3 update.



The Update is now on........ and i would be happy to see an update from you. Your Contour Mod is the best looking i found :)

man1aq_ #9 Posted 08 May 2012 - 12:58 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
Dont't worry - i've just made new icons, and now i have to test 'em out. As far as everything will be ok i will post them.

edit: why the hell i got -2 rep for my last post?

Edited by man1aq_, 08 May 2012 - 01:00 PM.


man1aq_ #10 Posted 08 May 2012 - 03:12 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
0.7.3 version available. check first post.

croshad #11 Posted 08 May 2012 - 11:27 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9350 battles
  • 113
  • [_RTC_] _RTC_
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011
Great stuff man, keep it up!

(reducing that needless "-" rep ;) )

KLEINsOPFERLAMM #12 Posted 09 May 2012 - 10:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 21716 battles
  • 53
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

View Postman1aq_, on 08 May 2012 - 03:12 PM, said:

0.7.3 version available. check first post.


Thanks a lot !!!!!! :) Wouldn´t play without it anymore ;)

Thorwar #13 Posted 09 May 2012 - 10:01 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 39869 battles
  • 2,208
  • [LEOHQ] LEOHQ
  • Member since:
    08-06-2011
looks nice, but not on me.. what i am doing wrong ?

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Unbenannt.JPG   113.65K


DucLebowski #14 Posted 09 May 2012 - 10:37 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5518 battles
  • 266
  • Member since:
    02-23-2012
I've got the same issue. I've deleted battle.swf cause if i remember well it was a solution for this problem. But this little trick changed nothing i've always the icons reversed.

man1aq_ #15 Posted 09 May 2012 - 11:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
You definitely did something wrong with PlayersPanel.swf and probably other 2 swf's as well. Few ideas:
  • you didn't extract swf's at all
  • you extracted them somewhere else than [game directory]\res_mods\0.7.3\gui\flash
  • you didn't overwrite existing swf's (i.e. from other mods)

So guys, just extract swf's to correct directory and everything will be working just fine. good luck.

Edited by man1aq_, 09 May 2012 - 11:58 PM.


DucLebowski #16 Posted 10 May 2012 - 08:19 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5518 battles
  • 266
  • Member since:
    02-23-2012
Ok it work when i overwrite the files of XVM but then i can not use my XVM cause your icon mod replace these files.

Is there a solution to play the game with both mods?

Generalu2012 #17 Posted 10 May 2012 - 12:44 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 25748 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012
Thz man ,

I love them but i have 2 suggestions :

- can you change or make one with a different colour to Medium tanks ( green-ish or something else )
- can you make the background to the Heavy a bit darker ( not to much so you cant see the name :) )

Again GJ and keep it up.

Edited by Generalu2012, 10 May 2012 - 08:13 PM.


man1aq_ #18 Posted 12 May 2012 - 01:04 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
@Generalu2012 i don't want you feel offended with my aproach, but i'm rly satisfied with current colour scheme taken from YACM and there won't be any changes in this topic.

@DucLebowski i'm not using xvm (it's those funny mod with player stats?) and compatibility issues isn't rly my concern, but i googled xvm-no-mirroring-1.0.zip and i think it may help you out in resolving your problem. Tell us did it worked.

ac001 #19 Posted 13 May 2012 - 07:22 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 27285 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    07-06-2010

View Postman1aq_, on 12 May 2012 - 01:04 PM, said:

but i googled xvm-no-mirroring-1.0.zip and i think it may help you out in resolving your problem. Tell us did it worked.

these files are useless but the solution is easy. just edit the file "xvm.xvmconfig" in your folder "\res_mods\0.7.3\gui\flash" with wordpad f.e., search for "mirroredVehicleIcons" and change the value from "true" to "false".

man1aq_ #20 Posted 13 May 2012 - 08:40 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
There were some requests to make premium tanks more "eye-popping" so i returned to this finally and made a little demo:
Posted Image
and how it looks ingame:
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Tell me what do you think about it. Is there anyone who still wants an alternative version for premiums?

@ac001 thx for info +1





Also tagged with icon, mod, contour, man1aqContourMod, 0.9.4

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users