Jump to content


[0.9.17.0.1] man1aqContourMod (upd. 2016-12-18)

icon mod contour man1aqContourMod 0.9.4

  • Please log in to reply
263 replies to this topic

Von_Heilitz #41 Posted 01 August 2012 - 02:47 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 11415 battles
  • 29
  • [WAF] WAF
  • Member since:
    10-02-2010
Still my favourite!!

Bump :)

aafoo #42 Posted 01 August 2012 - 11:02 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 29536 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011

View Postpara73, on 01 August 2012 - 02:47 PM, said:

Still my favourite!!

Bump :)

sign, thx for work's

onionjack #43 Posted 06 August 2012 - 11:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 52999 battles
  • 40
  • [9ERS] 9ERS
  • Member since:
    07-10-2011
thanks for update :biggrin:

Von_Heilitz #44 Posted 25 September 2012 - 11:12 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 11415 battles
  • 29
  • [WAF] WAF
  • Member since:
    10-02-2010
Will you be updating this excellent mod for 8.0?

Please say yes! :Smile_Default:

man1aq_ #45 Posted 26 September 2012 - 05:33 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
Sure. Icons are ready, but i have to look into flash files. I won't promise i will release it at same day as 0.8.0 update deploy, but it will be released for sure. Good to know someone is waiting. Thanks. :)

Hetzenauer0815 #46 Posted 27 September 2012 - 02:06 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Community Contributor
  • 32311 battles
  • 792
  • [DEPAC] DEPAC
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011
Be asured: MANY are waiting 4 your Mode. For me the best and clearest out there. No fancy, just infos.
My mates and I LOVE it !!
Keep going and THANK YOU !

man1aq_ #47 Posted 27 September 2012 - 02:37 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
You don't have to wait at all this time. Fortunately i've found some time today to make an update. Links are in first post.

Quote

Posted Image added icons for new tanks (WoT 0.8.0)
Posted Image updated few swf files with 0.8.0 and blocked inbattle tier overlay

Hetzenauer0815 Thanks!

I'd like to know your opinion about SU-101 aka Uralmash-1 USSR TD icon. I used it's second name because i thought it will be more recognizable amongst many of SU's, but it's quite long = small. Should i leave it as it is, or change it to SU-101?

Hetzenauer0815 #48 Posted 27 September 2012 - 03:01 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Community Contributor
  • 32311 battles
  • 792
  • [DEPAC] DEPAC
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011
Pls use "Uralmash" aka Ultramech, easier to see the difference in my opinion.

/Edith reminds me to say THANK YOU again !!

Edited by Hetzenauer0815, 27 September 2012 - 03:02 PM.


Von_Heilitz #49 Posted 27 September 2012 - 06:43 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 11415 battles
  • 29
  • [WAF] WAF
  • Member since:
    10-02-2010
YES! Thank you for the update!

Thorwar #50 Posted 04 October 2012 - 08:24 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 39869 battles
  • 2,208
  • [LEOHQ] LEOHQ
  • Member since:
    08-06-2011
i used the Wot Mod Installer with Man1aqs Contour Mod and i encountered a problem: the german, french and chinese Contours where not shown.
Man1aq managed to find the problem very very soon:

Quote

This app creates own folder for each mod and then creates an usual catalog structure (eg. gui/flash) in that mod folder and finally distributes mod files to proper location. That's theory.
It seems that there is a bug in this app and some of files (in this case french, german and chinese icons) are copied to wrong directory.
To fix that you have to go to
[game directory]\res_mods\man1aqContourMod for WOT 0.8.0\gui\flash
and cut all of *.png files and then go to
[game directory]\res_mods\man1aqContourMod for WOT 0.8.0\gui\maps\icons\vehicle\contour
and paste them. It works 100%.
i tried it and yes, it works ::

croshad #51 Posted 15 October 2012 - 05:35 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9350 battles
  • 113
  • [_RTC_] _RTC_
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011
Haven't played in a while, great to see this mod still going strong :)

One question tho, do you think i can make it work with xvm ? The enemy icons are backwards now. I used to be able to fix that by overwriting some xvm .swf's but if i do that now, xvm doesn't work.

And ofc, i have no idea what i'd need to edit in the swf files to make it work :)

Thx

man1aq_ #52 Posted 15 October 2012 - 06:59 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
Yes, and it's easy.

Go to [game directory]\res_mods\[GAME VERSION]\gui\flash\ and check do u have there a XVM.xvmconf file. If so open it in notepad, search for mirroredVehicleIcons value and change it from true to false.

If u don't have such file, then open notepad, paste code from below, and save it as XVM.xvmconf
{
  "configVersion": "1.5.0",
  "battle": {
	"mirroredVehicleIcons": false
  }
}
I didn't test it but it should work.

Pak63 #53 Posted 16 October 2012 - 06:28 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Clan Commander
  • 28385 battles
  • 1,151
  • [BAD69] BAD69
  • Member since:
    10-28-2011
Thank you very much from Spain!
The best contour mod for me. With each update I look forward always.
Sorry for my English of Google Translator.

:Smile_great:

croshad #54 Posted 16 October 2012 - 10:47 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9350 battles
  • 113
  • [_RTC_] _RTC_
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011

View Postman1aq_, on 15 October 2012 - 06:59 PM, said:

Yes, and it's easy.

Go to [game directory]\res_mods\[GAME VERSION]\gui\flash\ and check do u have there a XVM.xvmconf file. If so open it in notepad, search for mirroredVehicleIcons value and change it from true to false.

If u don't have such file, then open notepad, paste code from below, and save it as XVM.xvmconf
{
  "configVersion": "1.5.0",
  "battle": {
	"mirroredVehicleIcons": false
  }
}
I didn't test it but it should work.


Thanks alot! Made the file and it worked like a charm.

You provide better support then most paying services  :Smile_Default:

man1aq_ #55 Posted 28 October 2012 - 08:06 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
Update! Links are available as always in opening post. It's still compatible with 0.8.0 so i deleted old links.

Quote

Posted Image added icons for new tanks (WoT 0.8.1) - Brits!
Posted Image reworked SU-100M1, Uralmash-1, SU-122-54, E-50 Ausf. M and alt. prem. T-127 icons


HightowerKoeln #56 Posted 29 October 2012 - 08:42 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 21313 battles
  • 61
  • [ASOP] ASOP
  • Member since:
    11-23-2010
There is a failure in downloading your really cool Icon Mod.
Its only possible to download the alternative premium files.
If you wanna download the big package, i get only an error message from Mediafire like this:

"Split Archive Blocked - The file you attempted to download is an archive that is part of a set of archives."

Can you please correct it? Need your Icons!  :Smile_smile:

Edited by HightowerKoeln, 29 October 2012 - 08:45 AM.


man1aq_ #57 Posted 29 October 2012 - 02:04 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
Shit, mediafire went crazy and it treats this archive as a split archive which are limited. What's funny - i downloaded it today, after your info and everything was fine, but my mate had same message as you.

I repacked it into zip file and uploaded it once again. Here's a link.

Thx for letting me know.

HightowerKoeln #58 Posted 30 October 2012 - 07:10 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 21313 battles
  • 61
  • [ASOP] ASOP
  • Member since:
    11-23-2010

View Postman1aq_, on 29 October 2012 - 02:04 PM, said:

I repacked it into zip file and uploaded it once again. Here's a link.
Thx for letting me know.

No problem, but the site still says: http://www.mediafire...php?errno=395

:Smile_sad:  :Smile_amazed:  :Smile_ohmy:

Edited by HightowerKoeln, 30 October 2012 - 07:11 AM.


man1aq_ #59 Posted 30 October 2012 - 06:16 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
I dunno what is going on with mediafire. Once it was quite decent site and now it's working for few people (including me) and don't work for others. After all it doesn't matter. I've added links to sendspace and hotfile to OP and i hope everyone will be able to download my mod now.

Besides that, there will be some changes in battle loading screen. Here's a preview:
Posted Image

Changes:
  • Green and red highlight on teams - done
  • Changes in an icon bar - done
  • Remove text tank names - to do

I think it looks much cleaner and mod is going good way. I'm also going to apply some of these chagnes to inbattle "tab menu" (statisticform.swf).

HightowerKoeln #60 Posted 30 October 2012 - 11:21 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 21313 battles
  • 61
  • [ASOP] ASOP
  • Member since:
    11-23-2010

View Postman1aq_, on 30 October 2012 - 06:16 PM, said:

i hope everyone will be able to download my mod now.

Yeah working fine for me now. Thank you  :Smile_great:  :Smile_trollface-3:





Also tagged with icon, mod, contour, man1aqContourMod, 0.9.4

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users