Jump to content


Crash to desktop [CTD] when exiting games.

CTD

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
165 replies to this topic

Yellowpete #61 Posted 23 June 2012 - 05:11 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14714 battles
  • 25
  • [ARNIE] ARNIE
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011
I see there's no need to make my own topic for this error. This happens to me aswell. I don't have any mod's installed or changed anything to my pc. It worked perfectly in 7.3 but after the update it crashes regularly. Its frustrating, especially when platooning. It just seems to happen randomly, at different maps, with different tanks. Sometimes I have a playstreak of about 10 games before crashing, other times its already after 2 games.
I sincerely hope this can be fixed.

Kind regards,

Yellowpete

Shouken #62 Posted 23 June 2012 - 05:12 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14835 battles
  • 49
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010

View PostPerisher, on 23 June 2012 - 04:46 PM, said:

Kaspersky



nope

Paaranoja #63 Posted 23 June 2012 - 05:51 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 27030 battles
  • 2,738
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    11-03-2010

Quote

Greetings Tank Commander!

Thanks for contacting our Support Team regarding your crashes problem.

Your report has been noted and this issue is now known by our Development Team. They are working on how to fix it, still we have no estimation to communicate.

Thanks again, if you have any other questions or issues you can contact us at any time.

See you on the battlefields!

Regards,

ether horible liars or appalling standards in dev team... im not amused

Dawgma #64 Posted 23 June 2012 - 06:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27699 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011
I crash every other game comming out. This is becomming a real problem with my game play. I did not have this problem until the new patch hope they get it fixed quickly

Perisher #65 Posted 23 June 2012 - 08:00 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 13130 battles
  • 35
  • [_OC_] _OC_
  • Member since:
    07-23-2010
Problem seems to be gone after I changed the seetings in my Virus Scanner/Firewall (Kaspersky).

Don't know if it works but what all you all should try is to reconfigure it so that it allows everything the worldoftanks.exe does OR (USE WITH CAUTION) turning off the Virus Scanner/Firewall

If the problem disappears then I guess that the client tries to send something at the end of the battle, gets blocked by the Virus Scanner/Firewall and crashes.

Just a guess so please try it.

Neon_Sparks #66 Posted 23 June 2012 - 08:07 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23692 battles
  • 257
  • [BAD-1] BAD-1
  • Member since:
    03-30-2011
it dont fix nothing for me, i set fire walls all open to test it and still happening

plus if it was being blocked why would it just block it some times

Edited by severnuk, 23 June 2012 - 08:07 PM.


Perisher #67 Posted 23 June 2012 - 08:43 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 13130 battles
  • 35
  • [_OC_] _OC_
  • Member since:
    07-23-2010
Ok after six hours I got a crash again...

View Postsevernuk, on 23 June 2012 - 08:07 PM, said:

it dont fix nothing for me, i set fire walls all open to test it and still happening

plus if it was being blocked why would it just block it some times

Maybe it submits some data only sometimes or something stupid happens because of the clanlogos like I said it was just a guess AND it was wrong.

Fix this wargaming. Problem is in your client and not our stuff.

Edited by Perisher, 23 June 2012 - 08:43 PM.


bluekovic #68 Posted 23 June 2012 - 08:45 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 8363 battles
  • 17
  • [LUBE] LUBE
  • Member since:
    02-13-2011
I have the same problems, never has a crash, now every 1 a 2 battles it crash. The game closed without a error. Even I installed the game again, keep crashing.

Shouken #69 Posted 23 June 2012 - 10:24 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14835 battles
  • 49
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
maybe its because it synchronizes the store every single goddamn time...as it always crashes at that part.

Shadow1109 #70 Posted 23 June 2012 - 10:28 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9360 battles
  • 139
  • [-RRC-] -RRC-
  • Member since:
    09-14-2010
they did a fail patch, now we gotta cope with ctds all the time, what next

RoyalColor #71 Posted 23 June 2012 - 10:52 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 8843 battles
  • 214
  • [PD_W] PD_W
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011
Same on my system, might be possible memory leak as my AMD tool shows 98% usage after crash and then it drops rapidly.

New eye candy (I have noticed new sky boxes and shiny lines around tanks) that came with 7.4 caused lower fps on my system and the new map - Widepark is almost unplayable with spikes to like 8fps.

Cheers

DiviNe187 #72 Posted 23 June 2012 - 11:20 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9913 battles
  • 114
  • [-PEX-] -PEX-
  • Member since:
    04-02-2011

View PostRoyalColor, on 23 June 2012 - 10:52 PM, said:

Same on my system, might be possible memory leak as my AMD tool shows 98% usage after crash and then it drops rapidly.

New eye candy (I have noticed new sky boxes and shiny lines around tanks) that came with 7.4 caused lower fps on my system and the new map - Widepark is almost unplayable with spikes to like 8fps.

Cheers

Ahh that explains all the fails lately :Smile_veryhappy: I was looking at the CTD error problems on the forums since i get it every single match im playing after this new failpatch... and getting rather sick about it..

Anyways.. i was playing and Dragon Ridge loaded up. And guess what .. i ended up in a battle played at night :Smile-bajan2: or well at least something like that :Smile_smile:

Sky was all black for me, i seriously was considering asking if it was really a night battle or not lol (might be the patch that added it? :Smile_trollface-3: ).. anyways.. when i started driving after a min or 2 it suddenly popped back and everything got bright again and got their shadows showing. Weird stuff :Smile_smile:

FatigueGalaxy #73 Posted 23 June 2012 - 11:23 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9888 battles
  • 2,100
  • Member since:
    02-09-2011
Same here. A lot of CTDs when returning to garage after the battle since 0.7.4.

CuP1D #74 Posted 24 June 2012 - 12:17 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14381 battles
  • 2,126
  • Member since:
    11-03-2011
So, is the crash to desktop on:

pressing battle button
during game
on leaving battle
end of battle

A new feature of the game?

If so, I am not sure that it is a feature that I, or others want!

Is there a tick box option in the settings that I am not aware of to turn this 'feature' off - please advise - or ignore as the case will probably be.

(Just a thought, but having to reload the game after every battle, during a battle etc etc might not be a good selling point to your existing customer base, or indeed, future customer base) < (did I have to say that?)

Mid-patch patch time I think

thanks

P1nhead #75 Posted 24 June 2012 - 12:43 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 11977 battles
  • 82
  • Member since:
    12-21-2010
Slowly i get tiered of having that Issue.

@ Wargaming & Mods:

1.) At least please give us an statement or answer on this, i think that will be highly apprechiated!
2.) Do you need something from us/our side to help you make a hotfix? (not that we've seen one sins the game is out but who knows) Perhaps DxDiag's or whatever? Please let us know, because as it is, it is not Fun to start the Game after nearly every 2/3/4 match we did.

Any News or Comments??

Edited by P1nhead, 24 June 2012 - 12:45 AM.


A1MBOT #76 Posted 24 June 2012 - 01:57 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16365 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    10-13-2011
Random CTD here as well. Happens at all times, and I even have had PC freeze while loading into battle. Non of this happend before this new patch. I have seen if I needed any updates on videocard and stuff, but no luck.

axel85 #77 Posted 24 June 2012 - 02:13 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 19285 battles
  • 8
  • [GUD] GUD
  • Member since:
    12-22-2010
3 or 4 games WoT then CTD, then till the next savegame Diablo and again WoT till the next CTD and so on

Shouken #78 Posted 24 June 2012 - 02:54 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14835 battles
  • 49
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
Alright, problem will be fixed with 7.5 or so they say.

then itll crash BEFORE the battle.

Neon_Sparks #79 Posted 24 June 2012 - 06:07 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23692 battles
  • 257
  • [BAD-1] BAD-1
  • Member since:
    03-30-2011

View PostShouken, on 24 June 2012 - 02:54 AM, said:

Alright, problem will be fixed with 7.5 or so they say.

then itll crash BEFORE the battle.


if thats the case im going to find a new game to play, im not putting up with this funk every funking other battle!!! time for a new type of game that works with out CTD

Paaranoja #80 Posted 24 June 2012 - 07:27 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 27030 battles
  • 2,738
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    11-03-2010

View PostShouken, on 24 June 2012 - 02:54 AM, said:

Alright, problem will be fixed with 7.5 or so they say.

then itll crash BEFORE the battle.

source?





Also tagged with CTD

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users