Jump to content


Older WoT Versions


  • Please log in to reply
414 replies to this topic

panos13 #81 Posted 21 February 2013 - 01:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23568 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    06-20-2012
Hello,

Well,i have a batte replay from the 8.2 edition.I can 't play it.I have download the 8.2. in zip,but i can 't play it again///What can i do?I have installed it on the computer but i don 't let it install the updates and become 8.3.

Gappa #82 Posted 21 February 2013 - 01:43 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19703 battles
  • 649
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View Postpanos13, on 21 February 2013 - 01:39 PM, said:

Hello,

Well,i have a batte replay from the 8.2 edition.I can 't play it.I have download the 8.2. in zip,but i can 't play it again///What can i do?I have installed it on the computer but i don 't let it install the updates and become 8.3.

0.8.2 setup is somehow incomplete, you need to do these steps:

Quote

0.8.2 Note
Full setup version seems to be missing at least the main .exe file, so it is incomplete and won't work, here is the solution to this problem (found and tested by Rezmalac)
  • Install WoT_0.8.0_eu_setup.exe
  • Patch it with WoT_0.8.1_eu_patch.exe
  • Patch it with WoT_0.8.2_eu_patch.exe


panos13 #83 Posted 21 February 2013 - 08:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23568 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    06-20-2012
ok,and then?i 'll install th 8.0 and when i must patch the files?on the folder of the 8.0 client of the game? :Smile_amazed:  :Smile_confused: i have not understand it completely,but i 'll give a try.

Gappa #84 Posted 21 February 2013 - 08:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19703 battles
  • 649
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View Postpanos13, on 21 February 2013 - 08:26 PM, said:

ok,and then?i 'll install th 8.0 and when i must patch the files?on the folder of the 8.0 client of the game? :Smile_amazed:  :Smile_confused: i have not understand it completely,but i 'll give a try.

Oh yes, quite right. Install the 0.8.0 and then apply those patches on this version :)

Insoucious #85 Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:49 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 10892 battles
  • 3,114
  • Member since:
    01-07-2012
Well, I have a problem.
I just installed 7.4 setup, I run the replay with the exe from right folder (7.4 here) but I see in top-left "World of Tanks v.0.8.3 #364"
My replay just shut down after this...What can I do ?

Gappa #86 Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:35 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19703 battles
  • 649
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View PostInsoucious, on 24 February 2013 - 12:49 AM, said:

Well, I have a problem.
I just installed 7.4 setup, I run the replay with the exe from right folder (7.4 here) but I see in top-left "World of Tanks v.0.8.3 #364"
My replay just shut down after this...What can I do ?

Then it's a proof that it isn't the right .exe file :)

How are you running the replay? The easiest way to do it is to drag the .replay file and drop it on the 0.7.4 WorldOfTanks.exe.

Insoucious #87 Posted 24 February 2013 - 02:48 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 10892 battles
  • 3,114
  • Member since:
    01-07-2012

View PostGappa, on 24 February 2013 - 12:35 PM, said:

Then it's a proof that it isn't the right .exe file :)

How are you running the replay? The easiest way to do it is to drag the .replay file and drop it on the 0.7.4 WorldOfTanks.exe.

EDIT: YEAH IT WORKS, I LOVE YOU

Edited by Insoucious, 24 February 2013 - 02:55 PM.


Gappa #88 Posted 24 February 2013 - 02:58 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19703 battles
  • 649
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View PostInsoucious, on 24 February 2013 - 02:48 PM, said:

EDIT: YEAH IT WORKS, I LOVE YOU

Regarding the "Open with..." - well, Windows might be confused that both .exe files have the same name and think "he just selected the same one as I have already associated with the .replay file" and run it with the 0.8.3 .exe.

Glad it helped :)

Insoucious #89 Posted 24 February 2013 - 03:01 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 10892 battles
  • 3,114
  • Member since:
    01-07-2012

View PostGappa, on 24 February 2013 - 02:58 PM, said:

Regarding the "Open with..." - well, Windows might be confused that both .exe files have the same name and think "he just selected the same one as I have already associated with the .replay file" and run it with the 0.8.3 .exe.

Glad it helped :)

Yeah you're probably right, anyway you helped me a lot, thanks.

panos13 #90 Posted 24 February 2013 - 06:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23568 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    06-20-2012

View PostGappa, on 21 February 2013 - 08:36 PM, said:

Oh yes, quite right. Install the 0.8.0 and then apply those patches on this version :)



Thank you a lot!!!!! i watced my replays now from 8.2!!!great jod!!!!

1923BnJn #91 Posted 01 March 2013 - 04:42 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 37234 battles
  • 3,557
  • [_TTB_] _TTB_
  • Member since:
    05-03-2011
TY!!!!!!!

:Smile_honoring:

TheAlKey #92 Posted 08 March 2013 - 09:03 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 28782 battles
  • 61
  • [BETA] BETA
  • Member since:
    11-22-2010
Hi!

I needed to watch an 8.3-video. After download of full 8.3 i got the same problem like carramba66 in his post (#55). No .exe in this folder.
Anyway, if u want to watch 8.3:
download 8.0->patch to 8.1->patch to 8.2->patch to 8.3->works fine

Edited by TheAlKey, 08 March 2013 - 09:04 PM.


Gappa #93 Posted 08 March 2013 - 09:22 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19703 battles
  • 649
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View PostTheAlKey, on 08 March 2013 - 09:03 PM, said:

Hi!

I needed to watch an 8.3-video. After download of full 8.3 i got the same problem like carramba66 in his post (#55). No .exe in this folder.
Anyway, if u want to watch 8.3:
download 8.0->patch to 8.1->patch to 8.2->patch to 8.3->works fine

What the heck is with those "full" setups... :(

Anyway, maybe a bit faster way couldbe to install the "full" 0.8.3 setup and then install 0.8.3 patch over it? :) Just a guess though...

Kuratovsky #94 Posted 09 March 2013 - 10:27 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23655 battles
  • 495
  • Member since:
    10-01-2011

View PostGappa, on 08 March 2013 - 09:22 PM, said:

What the heck is with those "full" setups... :(

Anyway, maybe a bit faster way could be to install the "full" 0.8.3 setup and then install 0.8.3 patch over it? :) Just a guess though...

Nevermind, I misunderstood you. It's too late... :D

Thanks for the downloads! :)

Edited by buenonacho94, 09 March 2013 - 10:29 PM.


Gappa #95 Posted 09 March 2013 - 10:33 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19703 battles
  • 649
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View Postbuenonacho94, on 09 March 2013 - 10:27 PM, said:

Nevermind, I misunderstood you. It's too late... :D

Thanks for the downloads! :)

You're welcome! :)

Btw, I got the original reply via the email, happens :D

TheAlKey #96 Posted 10 March 2013 - 12:14 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 28782 battles
  • 61
  • [BETA] BETA
  • Member since:
    11-22-2010

View PostGappa, on 08 March 2013 - 09:22 PM, said:

What the heck is with those "full" setups... :(

Anyway, maybe a bit faster way could be to install the "full" 0.8.3 setup and then install 0.8.3 patch over it? :) Just a guess though...

I tried -> failed :(

Sinovi_Smrti #97 Posted 10 March 2013 - 11:07 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26742 battles
  • 380
  • Member since:
    09-18-2011
I don't get it.
I downloaded the 0.8.3 zip.
How do I install it?
There are only .patch files and wotEUinstaller in the archive..
Is it possible to install it with that only or I need to install the game with .8.0.exe first??


UPDATE: ok I get it now. 8.0 first then pathces. sorry.

Edited by Krilnik, 10 March 2013 - 11:10 AM.


mamadoina943 #98 Posted 20 March 2013 - 03:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 36103 battles
  • 32
  • [_ARF_] _ARF_
  • Member since:
    02-16-2011
hello!

after my eMail sent to WG for problems watching old replays i got this link to old versions of WoT; can someone provide me/us a link to a program that will convert WoT replays in usual movie format ?

thanks in advance! Andrei

Gappa #99 Posted 20 March 2013 - 03:52 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19703 battles
  • 649
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View Postmamadoina943, on 20 March 2013 - 03:47 PM, said:

hello!after my eMail sent to WG for problems watching old replays i got this link to old versions of WoT; can someone provide me/us a link to a program that will convert WoT replays in usual movie format ?thanks in advance! Andrei

As far as I know there is no straightforward (read: without direct screen capture) method.
  • One method is to submit the replay to MyReplays.ru and they will then give you a YouTube link with the replay. No mods, no control over the process (without paying), uncertain time of delivery.
  • Second is to grab the replay to a video file (using Fraps or such software) while watching it with the WoT client, this takes a lot of HDD space and you will need to compress the video file with some encoder (h264, xvid...) to save up space. Most computers can't render the game, capture the video and encode it in real time.
Not exactly encouraging answers, but I hope it helps a bit :)

Edited by Gappa, 20 March 2013 - 03:57 PM.


1Steffen #100 Posted 30 March 2013 - 11:01 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 8234 battles
  • 123
  • [1PZLD] 1PZLD
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011
thank you :)




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users