Jump to content


Messed up my res_mod file


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

Darkgeneral #1 Posted 04 August 2012 - 10:21 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    01-26-2011
Hallo everyone.

I got a problem with my res_mod file.

I inserted some Mods into the file and i thought i've made a backup of the res-mod file, but nope i haven't made one...
And now i want it clean back.


So do i have to reinstall WoT complete?
I hope not :Smile_ohmy: .


Thanks for reply.

Glassybubbles #2 Posted 04 August 2012 - 10:29 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 337
  • Member since:
    12-12-2011
Sadly you have to re-install WoT again, have fun waiting! Id start writing up your will around about now.

i486DX #3 Posted 04 August 2012 - 10:30 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1,653
  • Member since:
    05-29-2012
I would upload it for you, but it's 6GB, easier to reinstall.

Arrrbol #4 Posted 04 August 2012 - 11:09 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 354
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012
You can delete all the files from res_mod and then re install the mods you want

Darkgeneral #5 Posted 05 August 2012 - 10:26 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    01-26-2011

View PostArrrbol, on 04 August 2012 - 11:09 PM, said:

You can delete all the files from res_mod and then re install the mods you want
No, i want a clean res_mod file.

I just reinstalled WoT, i guess it is the best way. Download and install hasn't even took an hour.


And thx for your reply guys :Smile_great:

Edited by Darkgeneral, 05 August 2012 - 10:26 AM.


Nekomancer #6 Posted 06 August 2012 - 12:46 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 3,783
  • Member since:
    02-20-2010
If you mean the res_mod folder, it's empty by default. Simply deleting the files in it would have fixed that without the need of reinstalling your game. That's why Wargaming introduced it. To make it easier to install and remove mods.

longfinmako #7 Posted 13 August 2012 - 11:50 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    08-05-2011
i don't have a res_mods file in my world of tanks file? so what do I do?

Nekomancer #8 Posted 14 August 2012 - 03:26 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 3,783
  • Member since:
    02-20-2010
Normally the installer should have created that folder. Just create one yourself.