ELC AMX - "Mission Impossible"

ELC AMX

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
37 replies to this topic

Strahil_Nikolov #1 Posted 20 August 2012 - 11:05 PM

Private

• Player
  • 21258 battles
Ok , pals... I need your help again. I'm new to scouts and especially to french tanks. It seems that "armour" they have is  unique for all french tanks. But since i got this "thing" / i don't know how else to name it/ it has no armour , good gun but bad aiming , slow reload and it seems to die even from a LTraktor ...
What should i do with it ? I put a rammer , a net and some binocs. I have a 75% crew and i tried it as scout - pure failure / i'm new to scouting except the Pz38nA but that's not a scout .../. I tried like a TD but after a shot - no more cammo, aims slow and doesn't hit at all. I'm puzzled with this one . And without turret ... I don't know - it seems i will jump over it to the AMX 12t.

Kostuh #2 Posted 20 August 2012 - 11:17 PM

Private

• Player
  • 10170 battles
Very nice tank and i have fun with it. I m using it as mobile td just going fast on the strategic location/bush then shoot and back, reload shoot and back. It is really annoying for a "big fish" on 7-8 tier.

Edited by Kostuh, 20 August 2012 - 11:18 PM.

Crapgame0507 #3 Posted 20 August 2012 - 11:22 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 1538 battles
  • [ANCAT] ANCAT
I'm not really into this scouting thing, I only do fun rides in my T-50 once or twice a week. But I have played with this little AMX on my little brother's account and it's even more fun for me than the russian beast. We used rammer, vents and coated optics on it. As skills we choose Recon, Off-road driving and Camo. The 90 mm gun is very nice. The "turret" can be a nuisance at firs but you'll get used to it :)

Greengobelin #4 Posted 20 August 2012 - 11:22 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 30765 battles
  • [PZFB] PZFB

View PostKostuh, on 20 August 2012 - 11:17 PM, said: