Jump to content


What video cards do you own ?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
23 replies to this topic

XxXSpottedYouXxX #1 Posted 28 August 2012 - 06:26 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 23824 battles
  • 8,336
  • [4077] 4077
  • Member since:
    05-05-2011
What video cards do you own ? :Smile_glasses: .

I have two video cards both different brands both used for different needs depending on what im doing.



EVGA 1GB GeForce GTX 550 Ti Superclocked
Posted Image

SAPPHIRE HD 7870 GHz Edition 2GB GDDR5
Posted Image

Cobra6 #2 Posted 28 August 2012 - 06:27 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16314 battles
  • 15,296
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010
Currently I have:

Main machine:
Asus 280GTX TOP 1024MB
Asus 8600GT 256MB (purely for PhysX)

Laptop:
Quadro FX 3600M 512MB(based on 8800GTX chip)

Render machine:
Asus 8400GS 512MB (Needed a budget card)


At some point in the future I need to upgrade my main machine but it can still cope really well.

Cobra 6

Orlund #3 Posted 28 August 2012 - 06:31 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 8573 battles
  • 891
  • Member since:
    09-30-2010
GTX 560 T1 SLI

give me a bit of a issue when trying to SLI them but now it works flawlessly.

I used to have a GTX 570 until it burned so i traded down to the 560 T1 series because i've heard good stuff and it was interesting for me to experiment with sli ( changed one GTX 570 for two 560 T1's with a bit of money in between due to the 570 burning)

EDIT: of course i used the warranty to swap the cards and paid a little money in between. Asus* has good customer support at least.

EDIT2: I choose the asus version of the 560's because it had more airflow and looks nicer.

http://www.viipctrad..._1359595989.jpg

Edited by Orlund, 28 August 2012 - 10:10 PM.


future_shock #4 Posted 28 August 2012 - 11:11 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 33794 battles
  • 785
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
http://benchmarkrevi..._Dual_Turbo.jpg

ECS 8800GT with G92 chip and 512MB. Still doing its job more then good for me. I don't even know when i updated the drivers last time, guess they are from 2009-2010.

He_from_Norway_ #5 Posted 28 August 2012 - 11:27 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 23540 battles
  • 2,339
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011
XFX HD radeon 6990 dubble fan :)

2GB

Edited by R4F431, 28 August 2012 - 11:28 PM.


Ronineter #6 Posted 29 August 2012 - 06:16 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 17987 battles
  • 2,236
  • [READ] READ
  • Member since:
    09-07-2010
Club 3D ATI radeon HD 5850 overclocked edition. Still working after three years with zero trouble. Only my stupit head screen its front fell off when I was playing wot. (I raged hard)

Sgt_Bones #7 Posted 29 August 2012 - 06:23 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 2847 battles
  • 648
  • [-FC-] -FC-
  • Member since:
    10-10-2010
I have.... 2x 560ti, a 260gtx, 2x 9800gt, a 9600gt, and a few older cards that may or may not work laying around here.

BattleMetalChris #8 Posted 29 August 2012 - 12:31 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9222 battles
  • 7,685
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011
nVidia GTX285, plus a 9500GT so I can run three monitors. I've tried shifting PhysX to the 9500 too, but I get better preformance keeping it on the main card.

Edited by BattleMetalChris, 29 August 2012 - 12:32 PM.


XxXSpottedYouXxX #9 Posted 29 August 2012 - 01:48 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 23824 battles
  • 8,336
  • [4077] 4077
  • Member since:
    05-05-2011
Sorry i have run out of positive votes i wish i could give everyone more votes apologies.

Szah #10 Posted 30 August 2012 - 08:57 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 4897 battles
  • 180
  • Member since:
    11-29-2011
HIS Radeon 7750 1GB

Posted Image

I'm very satisfied. I was looking for the strongest card powered only from PCIE slot (because of Dell 300W PSU) and it works perfectly. nVidia just doesn't have similar performance cards in this power envelope. It's cool and silent, whisper quiet actually.

Annihilism #11 Posted 30 August 2012 - 12:03 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 11412 battles
  • 198
  • [XCOM] XCOM
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
I use a Nvidia GTX670 EVGA FTW edition. Works perfectly.

Posted Image

future_shock #12 Posted 30 August 2012 - 06:46 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 33794 battles
  • 785
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
This one i have still too:

Posted Image

PowerVR Card with Kyro 2 chip and 64MB. Had some new technology features which sadly didn't break through.

future_shock #13 Posted 30 August 2012 - 06:55 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 33794 battles
  • 785
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011
This was my 2nd graphic card (bought around 1997):

Posted Image

Nvidia Riva 128 with 4MB. It was the first card which could do 2D and real 3D acceleration on one card. This card was the breakthrough for Nvidia company and sadly many, many great video-card manufacturer disappeared. At these times Matrox and Voodoo were big fishes at the video-card market. ATI also but ATI didn't have real 3D accelerators at these times. I've spent all my money on this card lol.

Which games did i play: Blood 2 and Red Alert!

Yag0 #14 Posted 30 August 2012 - 08:08 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 3168 battles
  • 3,420
  • Member since:
    04-24-2012
Remember Voodoo cards ?
I thought I was the **** when I first got one :D

Yes , well , I have my old 7800gtx and approaching a new PC , so much to spend before I even face the GFX demon question !

Grand_Moff_Tano #15 Posted 30 August 2012 - 10:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 1532 battles
  • 10,585
  • [BC28] BC28
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011
I got a NVIDIA GeForce GT 430 :P

Trilandian #16 Posted 31 August 2012 - 09:12 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 5938 battles
  • 2,113
  • [DBDH] DBDH
  • Member since:
    05-13-2012
Asus AMD HD5850

BattleMetalChris #17 Posted 31 August 2012 - 10:20 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9222 battles
  • 7,685
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011

View PostYag0, on 30 August 2012 - 08:08 PM, said:

Remember Voodoo cards ?
I thought I was the **** when I first got one :D

Yes , well , I have my old 7800gtx and approaching a new PC , so much to spend before I even face the GFX demon question !

I had a 3DFx Voodoo 1 card when they first came out. I fitted it my parent's PC when I was about 15, which was the first bit of PC hardware maintenance I ever did.

Had a Voodoo 2 in the first PC I owned myself, when I went to Uni.

Yag0 #18 Posted 01 September 2012 - 10:46 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 3168 battles
  • 3,420
  • Member since:
    04-24-2012

View PostBattleMetalChris, on 31 August 2012 - 10:20 PM, said:

I had a 3DFx Voodoo 1 card when they first came out. I fitted it my parent's PC when I was about 15, which was the first bit of PC hardware maintenance I ever did.

Had a Voodoo 2 in the first PC I owned myself, when I went to Uni.

I remember being wowed by Unreal graphics !
Yes a voodoo 3 series it was , I fitted in my sons PC at the time ....... ohh lord I am gettin' old !

Sgt_Bones #19 Posted 02 September 2012 - 07:52 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 2847 battles
  • 648
  • [-FC-] -FC-
  • Member since:
    10-10-2010

View Postfuture_shock, on 30 August 2012 - 06:55 PM, said:

This was my 2nd graphic card (bought around 1997):

Posted Image

Nvidia Riva 128 with 4MB. It was the first card which could do 2D and real 3D acceleration on one card. This card was the breakthrough for Nvidia company and sadly many, many great video-card manufacturer disappeared. At these times Matrox and Voodoo were big fishes at the video-card market. ATI also but ATI didn't have real 3D accelerators at these times. I've spent all my money on this card lol.

Which games did i play: Blood 2 and Red Alert!

Dude, I just looked in the junk draw next to me and found 2 S3trio 64 Pci cards. Remember those? You could actually ADD RAM in sockets!!! Pretty sure I bought one at a CeBit in 1995 or 1996 from a manufacturer out of taiwan on the last day of the expo! Paid 200 Deutsch Mark for it.

Best thing is, they still work! Okay, can't play much on them, but, hey, they still work!!!!

BattleMetalChris #20 Posted 02 September 2012 - 09:49 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9222 battles
  • 7,685
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011

View PostYag0, on 01 September 2012 - 10:46 AM, said:

I remember being wowed by Unreal graphics !
Yes a voodoo 3 series it was , I fitted in my sons PC at the time ....... ohh lord I am gettin' old !

I remember when Papyrus released Indycar Racing in about 1993, looking at screenshots like this:

Posted Image

Posted Image

And being utterly, utterly gobsmacked that they looked almost like actual photos. :Smile_teethhappy:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users