Jump to content


[0.8.3] Compact horizontal Tech Tree

compact tech tree techtree mod 0.8.3

  • Please log in to reply
158 replies to this topic

Ew_ #1 Posted 30 September 2012 - 04:38 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27461 battles
  • 2,982
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

*
POPULAR

new thread http://forum.worldof...ntal-tech-tree/

Edited by Ew_, 30 April 2013 - 05:07 AM.


Teslastreifen #2 Posted 30 September 2012 - 04:46 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 6493 battles
  • 60
  • [G_D_L] G_D_L
  • Member since:
    09-27-2010
Hi,

first thank you this is awesome!

Is it possible to add a function that shows how much exp your actually missing to the next tank/part?

Duras #3 Posted 30 September 2012 - 04:47 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24085 battles
  • 177
  • Member since:
    04-02-2011
Sometimes i think the russian team has no idea what is doing. Why havnt they done this in the first place?
This is looks better.

DzejmsBont_ #4 Posted 30 September 2012 - 04:51 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24738 battles
  • 215
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
i cant download this :(

NobodyPL #5 Posted 30 September 2012 - 04:51 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 7137 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    08-18-2010
You have great resolution. On my 1920x1080 everything is just fine.

nepumax #6 Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:04 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9646 battles
  • 666
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
Interesting idea! You inspired me to look through these .xml files too, maybe I'll found something.

Good work, Ew_! :Smile_great:

Koei8 #7 Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:04 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 6079 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    02-05-2012
Looking real good man , nice job.

Ew_ #8 Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:06 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27461 battles
  • 2,982
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

View PostTeslastreifen, on 30 September 2012 - 04:46 PM, said:

Hi,

first thank you this is awesome!

Is it possible to add a function that shows how much exp your actually missing to the next tank/part?
Yes it is, then again you need to know how to program with action scripts for that. It is out of my leauge.

Plygyf_DK #9 Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:11 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 18523 battles
  • 381
  • [RFTN] RFTN
  • Member since:
    01-10-2011
Thank you so much i LOVE this mod, keep up the good work.......

Dead_Skin_Mask #10 Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:16 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12255 battles
  • 1,719
  • Member since:
    05-19-2011
Bravo!

Ew_ #11 Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:29 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27461 battles
  • 2,982
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
I , I see now what is wrong.
The premium tanks on the wrong columns, i didnt even notice they were , they confused the script.. ohgod. I can fix this :x

Laskur #12 Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 10557 battles
  • 22
  • Member since:
    12-29-2011
Tried to install this mod too. Now I have to reinsall wot :) It just didn't loaded further.

nepumax #13 Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:59 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9646 battles
  • 666
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
That's because servers are down... more or less.

Ew_ #14 Posted 30 September 2012 - 08:28 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27461 battles
  • 2,982
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
updated with the fixed trees

@Laskur WoT servers has been on its period the last 4-5 hours now. Noone could get in.
If a tech tree mod fails in any way the tech tree becomes blank but it doesnt effect the game. Ive failed enough to know that now :)

Edited by Ew_, 30 September 2012 - 08:30 PM.


Oxmaster #15 Posted 30 September 2012 - 08:36 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16779 battles
  • 878
  • [I-OU] I-OU
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
+1 for you mate.

Opferlamm113 #16 Posted 30 September 2012 - 08:45 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24951 battles
  • 838
  • [300] 300
  • Member since:
    09-03-2011
you forgot put in the link to get back to garage, otherwise it looks fine

Ew_ #17 Posted 30 September 2012 - 08:59 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27461 battles
  • 2,982
  • [FAME] FAME
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011

View PostOpferlamm113, on 30 September 2012 - 08:45 PM, said:

you forgot put in the link to get back to garage, otherwise it looks fine
Thanks for pointing that out, didnt notice it. However i have no clue of why its gone, maybe some parts of the decompiled files are missing? I cant add what i dont know anything about sorry :(, i dont even know where to look for that.

Elua #18 Posted 30 September 2012 - 10:09 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 19524 battles
  • 274
  • Member since:
    10-20-2010
Great addon, I want thank you for effort and idea  :Smile_great:  +1 rep from me.

tufftuffpeng #19 Posted 30 September 2012 - 10:13 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 19684 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    08-02-2011
vnice, was annoyed of the scrolling.
had same idea but i cant do that ;)

Roki_IN #20 Posted 30 September 2012 - 10:44 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 15157 battles
  • 11
  • [681] 681
  • Member since:
    01-17-2011
Hey Dude,

I admit beforehand that I "probably" won't use your mod - reason being that the need to scroll in order to see all of the TechTree never really bothered me - not during the Public Tests, nor now in the Main Servers - thats the only reason really :tongue: and I never install mods just for the sake of changing things, rather I use mods when I really need some feature (but ofc this can change, maybe I will "feel" like trying out something new and will install your mod anyway, I am not sure atm :tongue: ) but nonetheless I know it quite well that the lengthy TechTree was hated by too many of the players to be classified as another of WG's many idiocies :Smile_honoring: , so when I saw ur Mod here I just had to come in and congratulate you. Dude, good work thinking about a (nagging) problem and then coming up with a solution so quickly - I believe, 50% of the "New TechTree" haters will now decide that the new TechTree isn't so bad after all :D and will thank you for that. So yeah ... cheers again for designing a nifty but really useful mod that I am sure is going to become a popular download until the devs choose to come up with "their" version of a solution to this "problem" :Smile_blinky:

And ... +1 from me for a job well done - keep working on (and improving) your creation :)





Also tagged with compact, tech, tree, techtree, mod, 0.8.3

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users