Jump to content


[0.8.3] Compact horizontal Tech Tree

compact tech tree techtree mod 0.8.3

  • Please log in to reply
158 replies to this topic

LittleGentleman #61 Posted 02 October 2012 - 02:58 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21466 battles
  • 373
  • [GRFLT] GRFLT
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011
Don't think that I will bother using this mod tbh as its not that big of deal to me to actually spend my time messing about with game files. However, this is certainly an improvement and this really should have been done on release to be quite honest; I have no clue what these russians are thinking its like 2 steps forward and 1 step back with every patch. Anyways, hats to you gj

Elianto75 #62 Posted 02 October 2012 - 09:05 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10932 battles
  • 223
  • Member since:
    05-26-2011
Thanks for this great mod. I really appreciate since the default one is really unreadable. I only hope that someone finds a way to include also calculations about missing xp/credits that were present in 0.7.5.

Fext #63 Posted 02 October 2012 - 09:15 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11292 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011
Good work, thx :Smile_glasses:

nepumax #64 Posted 02 October 2012 - 09:22 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 9646 battles
  • 583
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

View PostEw_, on 02 October 2012 - 12:48 AM, said:

I added that to the first post

Yes, sure, that's absolutely OK. :happy:

Opferlamm113 #65 Posted 02 October 2012 - 12:31 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40512 battles
  • 709
  • [300] 300
  • Member since:
    09-03-2011

View PostEw_, on 02 October 2012 - 12:48 AM, said:

I added that to the first post (hope you dont mind i didnt ask for permission D:), and did proper .rar archives containing the filepaths. Great work man! Wish i could give you lots of these +'es :(
Gotta think of something for the laptop users with small vertical resolution tho, the non premium one is thin enough. But where to put the premiums if they want it?

they can find the premiums in the ingame store, just make a note at the bottom saying so

Lepr0n #66 Posted 02 October 2012 - 03:50 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 28258 battles
  • 321
  • [V24] V24
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010
Was thinking about a mod like this. Is there no way to mod it back to looking almost like the old one? vertical?

+1 anyway!

kimmaus #67 Posted 02 October 2012 - 04:56 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 37044 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    05-25-2011
Great work, thank you

Hammerhead20 #68 Posted 02 October 2012 - 05:05 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 31194 battles
  • 2,285
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
Excellent and very useful modification. Thanks!

+1

nepumax #69 Posted 02 October 2012 - 06:21 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 9646 battles
  • 583
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
Hehe, I'm nepumax, not Neupmax. :lol:

Jayfree1337 #70 Posted 02 October 2012 - 07:55 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 55790 battles
  • 407
  • [REBUD] REBUD
  • Member since:
    10-16-2010
I want to help you

http://forum.worldof...е#entry13442313

there is a vertical tech tree on RU forum, keep going guys.

Lepr0n #71 Posted 02 October 2012 - 09:08 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 28258 battles
  • 321
  • [V24] V24
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010
nvm. time for a clean install anyway. ;)

Edited by Lepr0n, 02 October 2012 - 09:33 PM.


Lepr0n #72 Posted 02 October 2012 - 11:13 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 28258 battles
  • 321
  • [V24] V24
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010

View PostShadowhachi, on 02 October 2012 - 07:55 PM, said:

I want to help you

http://forum.worldof...е#entry13442313

there is a vertical tech tree on RU forum, keep going guys.

amazing amount of thank you! It will no doubt be upgraded, but will do for now! many thanks.

JauneDasie #73 Posted 03 October 2012 - 12:01 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 20067 battles
  • 1,163
  • [BODF] BODF
  • Member since:
    08-31-2011
http://translate.goo...LSDO8OP0RqqBlFQ
Yeah I've tried it

On my screen (1920x1080) it looks like this
Posted Image

Even too compact but nice

man1aq_ #74 Posted 03 October 2012 - 12:37 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20808 battles
  • 398
  • [AZP] AZP
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
Thanks a lot for this awesome mod! Great job!

However i've found annoying this useless bottom scrollbar and i did a little modding over techtree.swf and deleted it. It looks much cleaner imo. Scrolling still works and if you will need it (e.g. in windowed mode or low resolution) you may use your scrollwheel. If u like it then i will be happy to see it included in your mod.

Posted Image

Attached Files

  • Attached File   techtree.zip   133.32K


Ew_ #75 Posted 03 October 2012 - 12:59 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 37591 battles
  • 3,420
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
Im glad this catched on, the americans and russians are making their own and so many contributions in EU too :).
Well one thing is for sure, WG's 8.0 tree is a failure.

@Shadowhachi , there is a problem with the Vertical tech tree if you want research arrows, you see in tree-shared.xml the "in" and "out" points of arrows are defined, These are the ones defined

LM = Left Middle
RM = Right Middle
TL = Top Left
TM = Top Middle
BL = Bottom Left
BM = Bottom Middle

To construct a vertical tree you lack two which would be

TR = Top Right
BR = Bottom Right

Edited by Ew_, 03 October 2012 - 01:16 AM.


nepumax #76 Posted 03 October 2012 - 09:15 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 9646 battles
  • 583
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012

View Postman1aq_, on 03 October 2012 - 12:37 AM, said:

However i've found annoying this useless bottom scrollbar and i did a little modding over techtree.swf and deleted it.

That's called a real transformational process. Good job! :happy:

OlliN #77 Posted 03 October 2012 - 12:50 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 27689 battles
  • 909
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
Is it possible to add tech trees for China and UK?

Ghettoforce #78 Posted 03 October 2012 - 01:03 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10395 battles
  • 268
  • [BWR] BWR
  • Member since:
    01-19-2011

View PostEw_, on 30 September 2012 - 04:38 PM, said:

With information and ideas from Tango_delta and Cpl_Hicks and nepumax
Changes all Tech Trees to this style

This looks soooooo much better then the crap WG made of it. thank you all for this mod, loving it. +1

Pettingson #79 Posted 03 October 2012 - 08:24 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 9779 battles
  • 70
  • [-SWE-] -SWE-
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010
I've been working on my own lined vertical tech tree. But i bump into some wierd problems... For one, the Top tank can have 4 different lines but i can't get the third working on the PzII or the VK3001H or 3002DB. Here's how far i've come this far:

Posted Image

Frenchies look good though, no advanced lines there:
https://dl.dropbox.c...0/shot_1198.jpg

The PzII lines i CAN do like this:
https://dl.dropbox.c...021790/pzII.PNG
But that doesn't help the DB and 3001H problems, and isn't quite as nice looking ;o

Edited by Pettingson, 03 October 2012 - 08:47 PM.


Cokrat #80 Posted 03 October 2012 - 09:05 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 31888 battles
  • 294
  • Member since:
    03-17-2012

View PostPettingson, on 03 October 2012 - 08:24 PM, said:

I've been working on my own lined vertical tech tree. But i bump into some wierd problems... For one, the Top tank can have 4 different lines but i can't get the third working on the PzII or the VK3001H or 3002DB. Here's how far i've come this far:



Frenchies look good though, no advanced lines there:
https://dl.dropbox.c...0/shot_1198.jpg

The PzII lines i CAN do like this:
https://dl.dropbox.c...021790/pzII.PNG
But that doesn't help the DB and 3001H problems, and isn't quite as nice looking ;o
please, share that one with us, looks so good!

Edited by ISoulLezZI, 03 October 2012 - 09:05 PM.






Also tagged with compact, tech, tree, techtree, mod, 0.8.3

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users