Jump to content


What's the point in having a tier 10 if not for clanwars


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
22 replies to this topic

roiter475 #1 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 6813 battles
  • 81
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012
So I got to think about it today ..
Why do I need a tier 10 ?
It's only needed for clanwars or if you have gold to exchange experience to free xp ..

I am only 16 so bothering my parents about using their credit card to buy gold is a headache (even though I work from time to time, I don't have my own credit card).

Tier 10 is too expensive to maintain without premium , moneymaking tanks.


I will be very happy if you guyz will tell me what is the point in having a tier 10 ?

Kazomir #2 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:09 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15163 battles
  • 6,501
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010
Sense of accomplishment in life?

i486DX #3 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:10 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9 battles
  • 1,653
  • Member since:
    05-29-2012
Posted Image

Spoiler                     

Edited by i486DX, 30 September 2012 - 09:10 PM.


coldnexusfrontline #4 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:10 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9899 battles
  • 1,159
  • [READ] READ
  • Member since:
    09-11-2011
basically, it gives a feeling of satisfaction when you have reached the end of a line, nice to have in your garage and its fun to take out and be at the top

BoroCZech #5 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:17 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13384 battles
  • 443
  • Member since:
    05-03-2012
- you are always top tier in game
- could be fun to play if you choose one, that suits your style
- already mentioned reached goal
- finally for me - i just want to try almost every tank in the game, tier 10 including.. so know, unreal, but at least one or two would be nice one day...

Titaniu #6 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:18 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23307 battles
  • 2,503
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    10-28-2011
I own a tier 10 in my garage.The IS-4.The only reason i keep it, its because its fun to play it while having premium.No worries of shells, repairs.I have already done 400 Battles with it, and i can say that this tank, well played and with premium, can make a lot of Credits.

But as many will say.Tier 10 its not a playable tank.Its mainly used for CW but nothing more.

ThaElf #7 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:19 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21767 battles
  • 699
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011
T10 are to be on the top. You've reached the top. Expensive to maintain? Try T8 artys now and say is that expensive or not.

I like driving E-50M and BatChat quite often, thout still grinding I take T110E5 and E-100 for ride this and that time for the fun also IS-4 is something nice... only gold and new T10 TD's are real threat to that beast tank, unless skillful player comes on my path I can struggle a victory with not that much lost HP... 300 pene for the TD's.... is just cheap, but hey atleast they aren't that much of a laugh anymore.

T10 are top, always, that is the reason to have them too.

i486DX #8 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:22 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9 battles
  • 1,653
  • Member since:
    05-29-2012

View PostKazomir, on 30 September 2012 - 09:09 PM, said:

Sense of accomplishment in life?

Having a bigger e-peen?

Kazomir #9 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:25 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15163 battles
  • 6,501
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010

View Posti486DX, on 30 September 2012 - 09:22 PM, said:

Having a bigger e-peen?

Thats reserved for having better stats than someone else.

SastusBulbas #10 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:30 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 24718 battles
  • 2,507
  • Member since:
    11-24-2010

View Postroiter475, on 30 September 2012 - 09:08 PM, said:

So I got to think about it today ..
Why do I need a tier 10 ?
It's only needed for clanwars or if you have gold to exchange experience to free xp ..

I am only 16 so bothering my parents about using their credit card to buy gold is a headache (even though I work from time to time, I don't have my own credit card).

Tier 10 is too expensive to maintain without premium , moneymaking tanks.


I will be very happy if you guyz will tell me what is the point in having a tier 10 ?

If you cannot think of a good reason why YOU sould want a tier 10, then it is not for you, simples.

Me, I like to play all types of tank, from tier 1 to tier 10, personally it is why I installed the game, to play tanks, numero uno reason, clan wars, and all else, are only part of that general bubble. I hope to have every tank in game at some point.

I have some tier 10's I only used in clan wars in the past, much to the detriment of those tanks stats, others a mix of clan and random, and some like the Maus and E-100 I play only random in (well I have had two or three clan battles berween them two since AX), they all are fun to play.

I played tier 10 during beta, with a standard account, it was OK, I used the KV-2, PzIV, and SU-85 mainly as credit farmers back then.

DesperateCry #11 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:30 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 12247 battles
  • 58
  • Member since:
    03-13-2011
No point at all for me. I rarely play with my top ties out of CW

roiter475 #12 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 6813 battles
  • 81
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012
I would have not ask that if I had premium .. since if you can afford to buy gold you will have no problem buying tank slots ..

Well I have only five .. GOD I wish I had more .. then, having a T10 in my garage won't be a bad idea ..
but with only 5 slots it's just ... you can't have one ..
I mean I am loving my t43 and I know I will love the t44 much much more .. what if I will want to keep it ?
Yes I might continue with the Russian mediums until T10 unless I will love a lot the t44 or t54.
I know I want an is-3 that I will keep ..
And still a moneymaker is needed so as for right now I am keeping my sherman.
I am also saving free xp for the brits ... I will sure want a medium brit tank.
I am selling my tiger because I am not a big lover of heavies that are slow, not agile and boring (hence the reason I do want an is-3 = EPIC)
That leaves me only 1 slot ... 1 slot to try a tank out of 134214321 tanks ..
I always wanted to try the french mediums, try an arty , TD's ..
Just .. can't :/

Edited by roiter475, 30 September 2012 - 09:34 PM.


xSpam #13 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15509 battles
  • 79
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
having fun as top tier finally?

dvoridex #14 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:34 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11862 battles
  • 942
  • [E-J-P] E-J-P
  • Member since:
    02-03-2011

View Postroiter475, on 30 September 2012 - 09:08 PM, said:

I am only 16 so bothering my parents about using their credit card to buy gold is a headache (even though I work from time to time, I don't have my own credit card).

You should be able to open an account in a bank (worst case they need your parents approval), and then you open paypal an use it instead of creditcard payments.
You also might need to open a foreign currency account (in dollars or euros) if your currency isn't supported by paypal.

This way you don't bother your parents and you can get all the gold you need, as long as you earn enough to buy it ;)


on topic: T10 tanks are amazing, thats a bout it XD

minifighter4300 #15 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:36 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14949 battles
  • 86
  • [DKPB] DKPB
  • Member since:
    06-16-2011

View Postroiter475, on 30 September 2012 - 09:08 PM, said:

So I got to think about it today ..
Why do I need a tier 10 ?
It's only needed for clanwars or if you have gold to exchange experience to free xp ..

I am only 16 so bothering my parents about using their credit card to buy gold is a headache (even though I work from time to time, I don't have my own credit card).

Tier 10 is too expensive to maintain without premium , moneymaking tanks.


I will be very happy if you guyz will tell me what is the point in having a tier 10 ?
you need something to learn, i have a tier 10 in garage (obj. 268) im very happy for that. because i havent premium, i have never had premium NEVER. i am 15 years old so my parrents think its waste of money. so everybody, who is saying that tier 10 without premium is a hell, then no, it just make you to a more experience player :)

- sorry i forgot one thing, i had premium one day, it was a bonuscode + i have 7 garage slots, because i had the old KV. i have never spent money in this game.

if you wanna have a tier 10 i highly recommend the object 268 :) only the ISU is very hard to get thrue without premium :)

Edited by minifighter4300, 30 September 2012 - 09:39 PM.


Woel #16 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:42 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22933 battles
  • 1,473
  • Member since:
    01-27-2012
Really simple. You play top tier tanks in randoms because you like them. I love the look of Object 261 and M48A1 (and their guns/mobility too!), therefore I play with them in randoms.
Though without premium or premium tank, it'd be less appealing to keep playing higher tiers, then I'd roll T7-8 tanks. T20 is one of those tanks I had most fun with, after I'm done with one or two tank lines more, I'll surely get back to play it.

i486DX #17 Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:52 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9 battles
  • 1,653
  • Member since:
    05-29-2012

View PostKazomir, on 30 September 2012 - 09:25 PM, said:

Thats reserved for having better stats than someone else.

But, but :arta: I have a tier 10

NatteFrost #18 Posted 30 September 2012 - 10:01 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 8131 battles
  • 2,461
  • Member since:
    08-13-2010
yup, if you have no plans on playing CW, then you are fine whit t9 as top, as they do it alot better in standards then t10s

Kazomir #19 Posted 30 September 2012 - 10:14 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15163 battles
  • 6,501
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010

View Posti486DX, on 30 September 2012 - 09:52 PM, said:

But, but :arta: I have a tier 10

Even a trained monkey or a bot can achieve tier 10, the true sense of pride comes with being able to operate it in a classy fashion.

lonigus #20 Posted 30 September 2012 - 10:16 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27738 battles
  • 6,779
  • [S3AL] S3AL
  • Member since:
    09-26-2011
Yeah classy. Like a sir.

Posted Image

Edited by lonigus, 30 September 2012 - 10:18 PM.