tactics lorraine horrible tank

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
12 replies to this topic

Annihilism #1 Posted 03 October 2012 - 01:15 PM

Corporal

• Beta Tester
  • 11412 battles
  • [XCOM] XCOM
It seems that no one really likes the lorraine in its current state. People have been complaining about various aspects of this tank (i am one of the people who dislikes this tank).
But what is a good way to get through it? I've played a couple of games on it now (106 as of the moment of typing) and i figured out a way to at least make the tank semi-enjoyable since it's a long grind to the batchat. Ofcourse i am in no way a Lorraine "master" and i haven't got the amount of games to say i am an expert or something. Yet i felt i want to share my experience with my fellow Lorraine drivers and give tips to the people who can use them.

First of all the strong points of this tank:
- Can dish out alot of damage in a short period of time
- Is fairly speedy for its tier
- Often underestimated by its enemies

Now for the weak points:
- No armor
- Bad accuracy and aimtime
- It's too big for a medium

Even though i find the lorraine one of the least enjoyable tanks i have grinded so far (especially because of the length of the grind, the M3lee was horrible too but its only 13k xp to the next tank), i have found some ways to at least be usefull to the team. Here are some of the things that work for me. My average XP in good game ranges from 1000 to 1600 XP (with premium) and in bad games i do about 600 to 800 with premium.

Be a coward!