Jump to content


[0.8.1] Vertical Tech Tree (With pretty lines!) v1.5.2 [2012-11-02]


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
149 replies to this topic

Poll: The Horizontal Tree... (670 members have cast votes)

Do you like the new horizontal Tech Tree? (Or as they now call it, simply "Research"...)

  1. Yeah, i think it's better then the old one! (104 votes [15.52%])

    Percentage of vote: 15.52%

  2. Hell no, bring the vertical one back or atleast make it optional! (499 votes [74.48%])

    Percentage of vote: 74.48%

  3. What's with these tanks that's lit but i still haven't researched them?!? (also, give me a vertical Tech Tree tyvm) (67 votes [10.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 10.00%

Where did the experience/credits needed for a tank function from 0.7.5 go?

  1. Yeah, where did it go WG? (626 votes [93.43%])

    Percentage of vote: 93.43%

  2. I don't know, I don't care... (44 votes [6.57%])

    Percentage of vote: 6.57%

Vote Hide poll

bremsplatte #41 Posted 04 October 2012 - 05:14 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 41942 battles
  • 554
  • [FREI-] FREI-
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010
Thanks a lot !!! I love it !!

Constictor #42 Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:12 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 23769 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    12-24-2010
Thanks ;)

PS. I moved to the right premium tanks. Upload files?

EDIT:
OK :P

Edited by Constictor, 04 October 2012 - 06:20 PM.


Pettingson #43 Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:16 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 9732 battles
  • 70
  • [-SWE-] -SWE-
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010

View PostConstictor, on 04 October 2012 - 06:12 PM, said:

Thanks ;)

PS. I moved to the right premium tanks. Upload files?

Nah, i'm gonna move everything to the left and move the prems to the right and also do a non premium one and a smaller one for low res heh. Will start on it a lil later :D Thanks anyway :o


EDIT: I have made the side switch now but haven't uploaded them yet. Will do the low res version too first!
Here is pictures of it!
https://dl.dropbox.c...0/shot_1220.jpg
https://dl.dropbox.c...0/shot_1225.jpg
https://dl.dropbox.c...0/shot_1226.jpg
https://dl.dropbox.c...0/shot_1227.jpg

Edited by Pettingson, 04 October 2012 - 07:20 PM.


Thunderbo1t #44 Posted 04 October 2012 - 07:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 56 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    09-12-2012

View PostConstictor, on 04 October 2012 - 06:12 PM, said:

PS. I moved to the right premium tanks. Upload files?
Upload please :)

And about lines - anyone can make it better, like it was in 0.7.5 and with arrows ?
Little guide how to do that:
TL   TM   TR
LM	  RM
BL   BM   BR

Each one means 2 first letter of positions - Top / Bottom / Left / Right / Middle.

On tree-shared you can specify default arrow direction editing this:
  <default-line>
	<line>vertical</line>
	<outpin>BM</outpin>
	<inpin>TM</inpin>
  </default-line>

Also the same way you can edit nation-tree tanks descriptions to do a pretty lines in non-default ways.
Reason because I didn't that myself - it's because while I tried to edit a tree it not displayed at all and have no idea why :(

Pettingson #45 Posted 04 October 2012 - 07:34 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 9732 battles
  • 70
  • [-SWE-] -SWE-
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010

View PostThunderbo1t, on 04 October 2012 - 07:24 PM, said:

Upload please :)

And about lines - anyone can make it better, like it was in 0.7.5 and with arrows ?
Little guide how to do that:
TL   TM   TR
LM	  RM
BL   BM   BR

Each one means 2 first letter of positions - Top / Bottom / Left / Right / Middle.

On tree-shared you can specify default arrow direction editing this:
  <default-line>
	<line>vertical</line>
	<outpin>BM</outpin>
	<inpin>TM</inpin>
  </default-line>

Also the same way you can edit nation-tree tanks descriptions to do a pretty lines in non-default ways.
Reason because I didn't that myself - it's because while I tried to edit a tree it not displayed at all and have no idea why :(

I don't use the line vertical at all. I edited together all sideways lines into diagonal, then made the defau line the default one

<outPin> stands for where the line starts(coordinates are taken from the tank the line starts from.) The tanks has the size 128x36
<inPin> stands for where the line stops(coordinates are taken from the tank the line should stop at)
<viaPin> is the different coordinates that the line will go to between the outPin and the inPin you define.

BUT what they have f****** up in the new swf is that if the line goes to the left (after going to a viaPin) it points backward(to the right)

And it was really hard to get a grip on how everything worked so trust me when i say, i'm lucky i've gotten it to look as good as it does now heh..


EDIT:
Uploaded the prems on the right side version to the first post!

Starting on the low res version now!

Edited by Pettingson, 04 October 2012 - 07:51 PM.


ClassicFrog #46 Posted 04 October 2012 - 07:51 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 49588 battles
  • 3,011
  • Member since:
    04-05-2012
This is great! You should advertise it in the general discussion thread too :)

RTU #47 Posted 04 October 2012 - 08:31 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28641 battles
  • 10
  • [OMNIA] OMNIA
  • Member since:
    03-30-2012
Nice job! Much better then what WG gives us.


I play from a 17'' laptop, everything looks nice, but...the fact that we have premium tanks in the tree it means that i need to scroll. Why i would need a premium tank in that tree since i don't have to grind for them (don't know why WG even had the idea to put them there)?

It's totaly useless, since premium tanks have nothing to do with any tank on any tree, it just something that takes space.


Later Edit: I will like to apologize that i have modify your work without asking your permission  It's only in my computer, i haven't shared with anyone.

I realized that i could do something for myself and so far I manage to delete premiums. For me it's much better.
https://www.dropbox....hk/shot_018.jpg

Edited by RTU, 04 October 2012 - 08:50 PM.


Pettingson #48 Posted 04 October 2012 - 08:37 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 9732 battles
  • 70
  • [-SWE-] -SWE-
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010

View PostClassicFrog, on 04 October 2012 - 07:51 PM, said:

This is great! You should advertise it in the general discussion thread too :)
Heh, well i wouldn't want to seem like someone boasting. Hehe ^^'

View PostRTU, on 04 October 2012 - 08:31 PM, said:

Nice job! Much better then what WG gives us.


I play from a 17'' laptop, everything looks nice, but...the fact that we have premium tanks in the tree it means that i need to scroll. Why i would need a premium tank in that tree since i don't have to grind for them (don't know why WG even had the idea to put them there)?

It's totaly useless, since premium tanks have nothing to do with any tank on any tree, it just something that takes space.
Yeah, after i've ironed out all small kinks i'll make more different versions. Atleast a low res one. And a non premium one :D I think they just want to advertise the tanks to make the player aware of them and buy them :p

PS: Updated screenshots and file for the Premium on the Right. The one with them on the left is as of now abandoned :o To some degree lol

EDIT: Uploaded a new version of the premiums on the right side! And the rest of the tanks more to the left! Try it out RTU! I will be doing a non premium version too. And don't worry ^^ I just didn't want you to spend to much time when i was going to do it anyways heh :D

Edited by Pettingson, 04 October 2012 - 09:12 PM.


RTU #49 Posted 04 October 2012 - 09:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28641 battles
  • 10
  • [OMNIA] OMNIA
  • Member since:
    03-30-2012
Thanks i'll try the low-res.

Pettingson #50 Posted 04 October 2012 - 10:20 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 9732 battles
  • 70
  • [-SWE-] -SWE-
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010
There we go! Version 1.2(says which version it is in the rar filename) is up for Regular(Prem on the right side) and Low Res version(also prem on the right side)!

nepumax #51 Posted 04 October 2012 - 10:25 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 9646 battles
  • 583
  • Member since:
    01-30-2012
Links doesn't work properly...

xs376mtj5888n8b =>http://www.mediafire...xs376mtj5888n8b

Lamberg #52 Posted 04 October 2012 - 10:33 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    01-22-2012

View Postnepumax, on 04 October 2012 - 10:25 PM, said:

Links doesn't work properly...

xs376mtj5888n8b => http://www.mediafire...xs376mtj5888n8b
upload again please

RTU #53 Posted 04 October 2012 - 10:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28641 battles
  • 10
  • [OMNIA] OMNIA
  • Member since:
    03-30-2012
Low version looks even better, everything is crowded and i can see the big picture.

1 more thing: do you think is it possible to have the trees aligned to center?


L.E. low version link was ok, it took me 3 battles to reply :)

Edited by RTU, 04 October 2012 - 10:41 PM.


Pettingson #54 Posted 04 October 2012 - 11:02 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 9732 battles
  • 70
  • [-SWE-] -SWE-
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010

View Postnepumax, on 04 October 2012 - 10:25 PM, said:

Links doesn't work properly...

xs376mtj5888n8b => http://www.mediafire...xs376mtj5888n8b

View PostLamberg, on 04 October 2012 - 10:33 PM, said:

upload again please
There we go. Damn auto BB codes screwing it up heh... Did a manual change of it and now it works!

View PostRTU, on 04 October 2012 - 10:39 PM, said:

Low version looks even better, everything is crowded and i can see the big picture.

1 more thing: do you think is it possible to have the trees aligned to center?


L.E. low version link was ok, it took me 3 battles to reply :)

Well i don't think i can make it auto align in the center without decompiling the swf. Anyone got any tips? I seem to always fail with both Trillix and SWF Decompiler. I always get errors. I'm just not entirely sure about the process. Worked with Damagepanel.swf but not the techtree.swf...

Also! Updated to 1.3, in which i've added files to remove Premium tanks for those that wants that :D

EDIT: RTU, in the tree-shared.xml file you can change the number ringed around in this picture to make it go to the right:
First column wideness.PNG

Try making it around 150-200 and see what you think :D

Edited by Pettingson, 04 October 2012 - 11:18 PM.


RTU #55 Posted 04 October 2012 - 11:14 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28641 battles
  • 10
  • [OMNIA] OMNIA
  • Member since:
    03-30-2012
I've tried too and i agree, we're having an "interesting" swf.

Thanks again for this mod, i think i will just modify it for my resolution, and it should be perfect.

TigrisPanthera #56 Posted 04 October 2012 - 11:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18799 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    03-22-2011
Superb work - a real asset for the community.
Whether you want to use this or not, I am sure most players will agree (and hopefully the devs too) that it's this kind of community input that drives further innovation and helps maintain the player base that this game has.

SpeCial_PL #57 Posted 05 October 2012 - 12:26 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 25484 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011

View PostPettingson, on 04 October 2012 - 11:02 PM, said:

Well i don't think i can make it auto align in the center without decompiling the swf. Anyone got any tips? I seem to always fail with both Trillix and SWF Decompiler. I always get errors. I'm just not entirely sure about the process. Worked with Damagepanel.swf but not the techtree.swf...
I don't know is it working but here u have decompiled techtree.swf
techtree.rar

BTW. Thx for your work.

Pettingson #58 Posted 05 October 2012 - 01:11 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 9732 battles
  • 70
  • [-SWE-] -SWE-
  • Member since:
    09-04-2010

View PostTigrisPanthera, on 04 October 2012 - 11:34 PM, said:

Superb work - a real asset for the community.
Whether you want to use this or not, I am sure most players will agree (and hopefully the devs too) that it's this kind of community input that drives further innovation and helps maintain the player base that this game has.
Thank you for those very kind words ^^' And i agree, i don't think i would still be playing without the modability!

View PostSpeCial_PL, on 05 October 2012 - 12:26 AM, said:

I don't know is it working but here u have decompiled techtree.swf
techtree.rar

BTW. Thx for your work.
Thank you for your effort, sadly i heard from a friend now that the more advanced files can only be edited with SWiX and cannot be decompiled and re-compiled as simpler files like a crosshair :(

We'll see how that goes...


EDIT: Also please do take a second of your time to answer the poll i created ^^'

Edited by Pettingson, 05 October 2012 - 03:31 AM.


AN225 #59 Posted 05 October 2012 - 11:45 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29119 battles
  • 1,947
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011
Voting has been done, your mode has been installed, and i am sooooo happy :)
And for 15th time, great work :)

zmeul #60 Posted 05 October 2012 - 05:23 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 19552 battles
  • 2,135
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010
I found this one:  http://www.mediafire...89hpnm2c1pul6k9
and this is how it looks:
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

it has no progression lines tho, but fits perfectly on my 1280x1024 screen

original link: http://wot-news.com/...php?f=46&t=3428

maybe is someone can remove the premiums and add the progression lines ... would be perfect, almost

Edited by zmeul, 05 October 2012 - 05:28 PM.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users