Jump to content


Tier 1 British Tank / slot

British tanks

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

ViperTheDreadful #1 Posted 13 October 2012 - 10:06 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 33204 battles
  • 130
  • Member since:
    12-27-2011
I really need to now if we will get that tier 1 British tank and a free slot in the moment when patch 8.1 will be relased. Please tell  
me because i need a new slot for my tanks and i dont have money to buy slots :( i got 15 years old :D

Sry for bad english if i missed something.

Peo01 #2 Posted 13 October 2012 - 10:24 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 13169 battles
  • 626
  • Member since:
    03-03-2011
It was like that with the french, and it is like that on the testserver.

That Tier I is one hell of a tank, brits sure know how to fu** up Tier I battles by having a medium tank. :Smile_veryhappy:

Edited by Peo01, 13 October 2012 - 10:24 AM.


Von_Luger #3 Posted 13 October 2012 - 12:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 12572 battles
  • 117
  • Member since:
    01-31-2011
The tank may be medium only in name and gun. It has the staggering 6mm armor, it is tall as a house and not very maneuverable. A glass cannon for its tier. To anwser your question: I didn't pay attention, because i have 4-5 free slots already, but I doubt it that they won't give you one =]

theghostcat #4 Posted 15 October 2012 - 05:10 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2,724
  • Member since:
    12-03-2011

View PostVon_Luger, on 13 October 2012 - 12:28 PM, said:

The tank may be medium only in name and gun. It has the staggering 6mm armor, it is tall as a house and not very maneuverable. A glass cannon for its tier. To anwser your question: I didn't pay attention, because i have 4-5 free slots already, but I doubt it that they won't give you one =]

Yes on both counts.

Yes - its a medium in name only

Yes - free slot - I had the same number of open slots & the new brit tank on the test server.

Exostar #5 Posted 15 October 2012 - 05:13 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11124 battles
  • 605
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012

View PostVon_Luger, on 13 October 2012 - 12:28 PM, said:

A glass cannon for its tier.

From what I've seen that could very much describe british tanks,

Listy #6 Posted 15 October 2012 - 07:16 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 12101 battles
  • 5,727
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011
Intresting thing was Overlord claimed the FT-17 thing was a mistake. So I can only guess what the answer is.

theghostcat #7 Posted 15 October 2012 - 09:26 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2,724
  • Member since:
    12-03-2011

View PostListy, on 15 October 2012 - 07:16 PM, said:

Intresting thing was Overlord claimed the FT-17 thing was a mistake. So I can only guess what the answer is.

Care to explain that?

Like it was OP

Listy #8 Posted 15 October 2012 - 10:02 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 12101 battles
  • 5,727
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011
When the FT-17 was given to the players, I mentioned thanks for hte free slot ot overlord. He was confused by this and sid we shouldn't have gotten one free. I think it as in the Q&A thred.

theghostcat #9 Posted 16 October 2012 - 05:06 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2,724
  • Member since:
    12-03-2011

View PostListy, on 15 October 2012 - 10:02 PM, said:

When the FT-17 was given to the players, I mentioned thanks for hte free slot ot overlord. He was confused by this and sid we shouldn't have gotten one free. I think it as in the Q&A thred.

Ah!

Good to know. I would have thought WG would want to give out the free slot - encourage players to play the new line.

punishersal #10 Posted 16 October 2012 - 05:16 PM

    Mēneša cilvēks, marts 2012

  • Player
  • 17698 battles
  • 2,627
  • Member since:
    07-21-2011
Only new accounts wont get that extra slot as they will already have filled it with tier 1 tank.

Yemo #11 Posted 17 October 2012 - 03:04 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23429 battles
  • 286
  • Member since:
    01-13-2012
Yes, you get the slot, at least on testserver you did, i counted slots.

About the british tier 1, it is a medium because of the number of crew members compared to other nations.

If you want to have some fun, get on testserver and take a tier 2 tank with an autocannon, you will literally rip the british low tiers apart...

Edited by Yemo, 17 October 2012 - 03:05 PM.


Kazomir #12 Posted 17 October 2012 - 03:08 PM

    Brigadier

  • Beta Tester
  • 16558 battles
  • 4,718
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010

View Posttheghostcat, on 16 October 2012 - 05:06 PM, said:

Ah!

Good to know. I would have thought WG would want to give out the free slot - encourage players to play the new line.

Its kinda stupid to give free slots for a tir 1 tank.
If it takes one of your slots, then you can sell it, if you dont have any slots free, tough luck, you need to free up one!

hjc00123 #13 Posted 21 October 2012 - 08:49 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 459 battles
  • 27
  • [TTC] TTC
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012
when the british tank come out
you get a extra slot if you have all you alloctacted slots  full of 5 tanks
if you dont have 5 tanks in your slots you wont get a extra garage slot

Kyphe #14 Posted 22 October 2012 - 07:40 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 16253 battles
  • 2,115
  • Member since:
    03-26-2011
you always get a free slot when a new nation is added, regardless of whether you have empty ones, overlord was talking out of his ass, which is not that uncommon

the reason is this

you always start the game on a new account with one T1 tank of each nation and ofc you get one slot for each, not adding that same tank and slot to existing accounts would amount to theft.

Edited by Kyphe, 22 October 2012 - 07:41 PM.


Kyphe #15 Posted 22 October 2012 - 07:45 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 16253 battles
  • 2,115
  • Member since:
    03-26-2011

View PostYemo, on 17 October 2012 - 03:04 PM, said:

Yes, you get the slot, at least on testserver you did, i counted slots.

About the british tier 1, it is a medium because of the number of crew members compared to other nations.

If you want to have some fun, get on testserver and take a tier 2 tank with an autocannon, you will literally rip the british low tiers apart...

no it is medium because it does not get the special camo rules for light tanks which makes their camo value the same regardless if you are moving or standing still, meds loose camo value when they move so are easier to detect





Also tagged with British, tanks

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users