Jump to content


Tier 1 is so slow


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic

willemgo #1 Posted 17 October 2012 - 03:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3440 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    08-19-2012
The tier 1 tank is so slow, even with its top engine it take a whole battle to com across the map.
It would be a nice speed for a tank destroyer but not for a tank.
Since you will have to deal with tier 2 and 3 when it goes live, you lose as soon as you start.

Vicecomes #2 Posted 17 October 2012 - 03:08 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 31262 battles
  • 149
  • [GOT] GOT
  • Member since:
    08-31-2011
Depends on which T1 tank you are using. The RenaultFT is very slow. But the T1 Cunningham is quite fast.
Check below for their topspeeds.
Leichrtractor (36 km/h)
T1 Cunningham (41 km/h)
RenaultFT (21 km/h)
MS-1 (32 km/h)

Shoeshine #3 Posted 17 October 2012 - 03:09 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 13168 battles
  • 697
  • Member since:
    10-05-2010
........even for a bad player it takes about 3 battles to elite a T1 and in those first three battles you wont meet anthing above T1 due to the 10 battle learn the game time (if they did put it in?) once done go to a better tank

Nectaria #4 Posted 17 October 2012 - 03:14 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 9652 battles
  • 3,787
  • Member since:
    10-23-2011

View PostShoeshine, on 17 October 2012 - 03:09 PM, said:

........even for a bad player it takes about 3 battles to elite a T1 and in those first three battles you wont meet anthing above T1 due to the 10 battle learn the game time (if they did put it in?) once done go to a better tank

Kind of a myth that the first 10 battles you get favourable MM, but yeah it takes only 3 battles to go to tier 2.

Stokkolm #5 Posted 17 October 2012 - 03:16 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 13705 battles
  • 1,528
  • Member since:
    04-28-2011
I think he's talking about the british tier 1. First of all you don't deal with tier 3, and rarely with tier 2. Second, you don't need to go all the way across the map.

Kazomir #6 Posted 17 October 2012 - 08:28 PM

    Brigadier

  • Beta Tester
  • 16676 battles
  • 4,718
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010
The brit tier 1 tough has a very nasty cannon.
I can one-shot MS-1s from full health down to 0 with a penetrating HE shell, and I imagine it does quite few crits.

Decus_91 #7 Posted 17 October 2012 - 08:48 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14175 battles
  • 306
  • [TWC] TWC
  • Member since:
    06-10-2011
It's gun is fantastic, if not for the fact that the rest of the tank is atrociously aweful I'd call it OP, but it balances quite well I think.

Exostar #8 Posted 17 October 2012 - 08:58 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11244 battles
  • 605
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012

View PostKazomir, on 17 October 2012 - 08:28 PM, said:

The brit tier 1 tough has a very nasty cannon.
I can one-shot MS-1s from full health down to 0 with a penetrating HE shell, and I imagine it does quite few crits.

is that with the derp gun on that?

Kazomir #9 Posted 17 October 2012 - 09:25 PM

    Brigadier

  • Beta Tester
  • 16676 battles
  • 4,718
  • Member since:
    08-15-2010

View PostExostar, on 17 October 2012 - 08:58 PM, said:

is that with the derp gun on that?

It's the last gun.
29mm penetration, 95 damage. Enough to one-shot some tier 1's with a lucky roll, or just cripple them hard if the shot dosent kill them.

Exostar #10 Posted 17 October 2012 - 10:47 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11244 battles
  • 605
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012

View PostKazomir, on 17 October 2012 - 09:25 PM, said:

It's the last gun.
29mm penetration, 95 damage. Enough to one-shot some tier 1's with a lucky roll, or just cripple them hard if the shot dosent kill them.

It must have a low rate of fire (for it tier) or I'm sensing a nerf coming.

Stokkolm #11 Posted 18 October 2012 - 08:29 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 13705 battles
  • 1,528
  • Member since:
    04-28-2011
It's wielded by a tank with 6 armor and 10km speed, that's fair enough.

Tigger3 #12 Posted 18 October 2012 - 10:30 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 13572 battles
  • 1,779
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012
The Besa is pretty good on this tank as well, rips apart tier I's and can kill tier 2's easily. Not so accurate at range though. The top gun is great for long range and really does hurt with an average to 2 hits to kill any tank I faced.

anonym_8bZ7IEbUDtDt #13 Posted 01 November 2012 - 03:52 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 263
  • Member since:
    05-12-2019

View PostVicecomes, on 17 October 2012 - 03:08 PM, said:

Depends on which T1 tank you are using. The RenaultFT is very slow. But the T1 Cunningham is quite fast.
Check below for their topspeeds.
Leichrtractor (36 km/h)
T1 Cunningham (41 km/h)
RenaultFT (21 km/h)
MS-1 (32 km/h)
The FT may have the lowest top speed, but it's lightning fast acceleration will make him pass-by slow-accelerating Mk.1's.
The FT also turns faster and is smaller, so it is actually pretty much superior to the Mk1, except for top speed and firepower.
Edit: And hey, 3 km/h faster isn't much of a difference. :)

FireLion #14 Posted 01 November 2012 - 06:01 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 10719 battles
  • 143
  • Member since:
    06-20-2011

View PostShoeshine, on 17 October 2012 - 03:09 PM, said:

........even for a bad player it takes about 3 battles to elite a T1 and in those first three battles you wont meet anthing above T1 due to the 10 battle learn the game time (if they did put it in?) once done go to a better tank

View PostStokkolm, on 17 October 2012 - 03:16 PM, said:

I think he's talking about the british tier 1. First of all you don't deal with tier 3, and rarely with tier 2. Second, you don't need to go all the way across the map.

Weird, I played 3 games in it. In one of those i was the only tier 1 in the team, in the other 2 i had my pain hared by 2-3 more tier ones. So, can you give me some of what youre smoking?

Joke aside. Dont shoot if the enemy is at a distance over 300 meters. If you dont use the machine gun only load HE. They will penetrate most of the time and deal lots of damage. And lastly, your armor is as bad as it gets. Nowadays, that armor is now called tinfoil.

VVere #15 Posted 01 November 2012 - 06:04 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11109 battles
  • 493
  • Member since:
    09-08-2011
First 10 battles only T1 is only for new accounts.

Funny tank. Actually quite OP. 2nd match:

Posted Image

fattoler #16 Posted 01 November 2012 - 06:24 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 20424 battles
  • 689
  • [ACE-] ACE-
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
I can't really judge it seeing as I've only had one battle...

Posted Image

Le_Petit_Lapin #17 Posted 03 November 2012 - 12:03 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9777 battles
  • 401
  • Member since:
    11-28-2010
Does it really matter? You're in it for 1 or 2 battles and then you sell it.

Reverend_Lovejoy #18 Posted 03 November 2012 - 01:19 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Translator
  • 7382 battles
  • 489
  • [WWMR] WWMR
  • Member since:
    05-03-2011

View PostFireLion, on 01 November 2012 - 06:01 PM, said:

...your armor is as bad as it gets. Nowadays, that armor is now called tinfoil.
Tinfoil would actually be an improvement  :Smile_veryhappy:

FellHanded #19 Posted 11 November 2012 - 10:11 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 18183 battles
  • 96
  • [VARDA] VARDA
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
first..we are in the british section..take a guess at what tier 1 tank he means..D'oh   :Smile_smile:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users