Jump to content


Maintenance?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
35 replies to this topic

AlexFMP #1 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:43 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7266 battles
  • 19
  • [C_I_A] C_I_A
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012
From 10 tries 9 gave me a error that the wot.eu is in maintenance , when i try to log ingame its the same , client doest work .

But the thing is i did not see any news about any downtime .

Is it working for everyone else ?

its been 1h

(if its the wrong sectoin , its the only one it loaded)

Edited by AlexFMP, 02 November 2012 - 04:44 PM.


Monalie #2 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:46 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 20560 battles
  • 73
  • Member since:
    03-13-2011
Same here

da_Sepp #3 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11680 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    04-27-2012
it doesnt work right now,

AirWolf230 #4 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:47 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10499 battles
  • 171
  • [J_H_K] J_H_K
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012
In Croatia to

tumppu75 #5 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:48 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 17208 battles
  • 550
  • [RUNTU] RUNTU
  • Member since:
    08-01-2010
Forums seem sluggish and launcher got stuck in updating phase (I have 8.1 installed) so I had to come to the pub to wait it out :)

visi #6 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:48 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 6643 battles
  • 3
  • [HTO] HTO
  • Member since:
    12-04-2010
I have the same issue. Try to update the WoT and than freeze.

Castiel93 #7 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:48 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11890 battles
  • 282
  • [BBULL] BBULL
  • Member since:
    05-20-2012
I was playing earlier and it randomly kicked me off. Had the same problem as the OP ever since. I get to the login, but then it says that "Scheduled" maintenance is taking place. Having not seen anything about maintenance I'm thinking there must be a problem at WG's end.

Edited by Castiel93, 02 November 2012 - 04:49 PM.


WolFie90 #8 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:48 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22701 battles
  • 779
  • [EST-D] EST-D
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012
EU is down. Too much gold killed russian omfgarmored tanks maybe ? Hotfix needed fast...  :Smile-hiding:

hootmaroot #9 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:48 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 2026 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    06-01-2011
looks like they where given notice in most other languages except english and just after lots of people have redeemed the 3 day premium code

general_B #10 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:48 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 20526 battles
  • 55
  • [_PT_] _PT_
  • Member since:
    06-22-2011
Netherlands same story, launcher stucks at "Updating Launcher: Checking for updates"

Stimpeltje #11 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:49 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 11092 battles
  • 1,504
  • Member since:
    09-06-2010
if u cant launch wot with the launcher then go find the wot exe file in the game folder and launch from there

quinch1199 #12 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:51 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10682 battles
  • 1,553
  • [116] 116
  • Member since:
    01-19-2011
Good job I hadn't planned on redeeming my premium until Sunday.

Get the kinks ironed out WG!!

Bosancjeros #13 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:52 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10036 battles
  • 636
  • [BOSNA] BOSNA
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011
WG just twitted this

Quote

The #WorldOfTanks game can be launched through .exe


AirWolf230 #14 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:53 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10499 battles
  • 171
  • [J_H_K] J_H_K
  • Member since:
    10-03-2012
WORKS FOR ME!!!!!!!!!

Toxicseagull #15 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:53 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 5916 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    11-22-2010
maintenance has finished but launcher is broken. launch from .EXE. its on the support page.

Tamcia #16 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:53 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 18583 battles
  • 772
  • [FS] FS
  • Member since:
    07-15-2010
USSR tank was killed by gold ammo.

Code red was declared, emergency shut down procedures initiated.

Damme12 #17 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:54 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 20449 battles
  • 36
  • [-CTR-] -CTR-
  • Member since:
    02-19-2012
hey, i can't use the launcher like you guys BUT if you have updated you can go to your folder and use the "world of tanks" application that skip the launcher, atleast it is working for me.
think the launcher is down but not the game itself.

USSR_Force #18 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2721 battles
  • 6
  • [SECT] SECT
  • Member since:
    03-21-2012
It´s working fully fine now on the launcher.

visi #19 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:55 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 6643 battles
  • 3
  • [HTO] HTO
  • Member since:
    12-04-2010
It's not working. Cannot connect to the server

Petrify #20 Posted 02 November 2012 - 04:55 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 3295 battles
  • 84
  • [ORCA] ORCA
  • Member since:
    09-23-2012
I find this irritating the launcher wont work and W.O.T eu is sooo slow