Jump to content


[0.9.4] Color Messages and Session Stats

more stats plz

  • Please log in to reply
2607 replies to this topic

dutzan #41 Posted 24 November 2012 - 01:49 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 20034 battles
  • 167
  • Member since:
    07-07-2010
Hello, great mod. One thing I must ask: does it change the duration of mesagges in battle? Cause I keep getting stuck with the screen filled with ping spams for half a minute or more. And if yes is there any way to reduce that?

LE: nvm, found the variable and changed it to a smaller one.

Edited by dutzan, 24 November 2012 - 04:31 AM.


Asky #42 Posted 24 November 2012 - 04:16 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 6079 battles
  • 70
  • Member since:
    11-26-2010
ok, i love this mod a lot. The only problem that i have is on credit calculations. Let me explain.

When i resupply my tank, i get 2 messages when it resupply the shells (which is normal). Because of that, the mod subtracts the shell cost twice. Can it be fixed? Maybe by deleting one of the 2 'shell cost' messages?

Posted Image

Edited by Asky, 24 November 2012 - 04:16 AM.


deathnoise #43 Posted 24 November 2012 - 07:51 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 18298 battles
  • 1,349
  • Member since:
    07-02-2010
These are definitely two of the most useful mods ever created, +1

worlok #44 Posted 24 November 2012 - 08:21 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 33472 battles
  • 298
  • [F15] F15
  • Member since:
    07-09-2011

View Postdutzan, on 24 November 2012 - 01:49 AM, said:

Hello, great mod. One thing I must ask: does it change the duration of mesagges in battle? Cause I keep getting stuck with the screen filled with ping spams for half a minute or more. And if yes is there any way to reduce that?

LE: nvm, found the variable and changed it to a smaller one.

Please do share.

dutzan #45 Posted 24 November 2012 - 08:52 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 20034 battles
  • 167
  • Member since:
    07-07-2010

View Postworlok, on 24 November 2012 - 08:21 AM, said:

Please do share.
In the messenger xml file there is a line "<lifeTime> 30 </lifeTime>"
I changed the 30 to 4.

GoldKnight #46 Posted 24 November 2012 - 09:15 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21831 battles
  • 745
  • [R1S3] R1S3
  • Member since:
    09-28-2011
if any1 want only the statistic, without the color messages?

mostly cos there are files modified for in game chat also, and it is rly annoying, i prefear the default ones

Edited by GoldKnight, 24 November 2012 - 09:51 AM.


uwillc #47 Posted 24 November 2012 - 11:27 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7492 battles
  • 27
  • [RAK] RAK
  • Member since:
    02-04-2011
Hello,

I tried to put my localized .mo files instead of Yours, everything worked fine instead of counting battles, victories and credits total, where is stored the formula to count this or which data it takes to count that ??

Regards,
UWillC

GoldKnight #48 Posted 24 November 2012 - 11:35 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21831 battles
  • 745
  • [R1S3] R1S3
  • Member since:
    09-28-2011
counting battles and win, is stored just on swf files inside gui/flash folder

i know cos i'm using only those files and that function works properly...

i can't make to work the average exp and credits since i don't know which other file is involved and i don't want color messages and messanger.xml and such a things :D

uwillc #49 Posted 24 November 2012 - 11:41 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7492 battles
  • 27
  • [RAK] RAK
  • Member since:
    02-04-2011

View PostGoldKnight, on 24 November 2012 - 11:35 AM, said:

counting battles and win, is stored just on swf files inside gui/flash folder

OK... so that means that flash file is takin text data such as "Battles" from .mo file to count that, because when I am using my localization it is not counting but with english .mo files it is counting.... that's why I am asking which data it takes to count all this ?? My language is Polish.

GoldKnight #50 Posted 24 November 2012 - 12:20 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21831 battles
  • 745
  • [R1S3] R1S3
  • Member since:
    09-28-2011
yes, they use english words, and u have to change language inside the userinfo.xml in the gui/flash folder

right now those words are in english, u have to change them manually to ur language (polish in this case). u can open it with notepad and modify it easily :)
if i don't make mistake, locastan talked about it on page 2 of this topic

the .mo files are used for other things, honestly dunno what, cos of that i asked to locastan, cos i wanted to make it work fully without the color messages :)

Edited by GoldKnight, 24 November 2012 - 12:24 PM.


MigHunter #51 Posted 24 November 2012 - 12:52 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 41712 battles
  • 401
  • [OM] OM
  • Member since:
    12-05-2010
Awesome, nothing more to say !

locastan #52 Posted 24 November 2012 - 02:52 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10254 battles
  • 2,796
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011
Once again: The service channel gadget needs the mo files to properly count its stuff.

@ Asky: Strange thing about the buying ammo. Do you not resupply automatically? Because I have never seen those double billing messages. O.o

GoldKnight #53 Posted 24 November 2012 - 03:05 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21831 battles
  • 745
  • [R1S3] R1S3
  • Member since:
    09-28-2011
the service channel do not need al mo files to work properly, i have none of them and it works, just don't count credits and avg exp, but it give every single stat, plus the victory percentage of the session...

need just to know which of the .mo files is necessary to make the average exp work properly, cos i don't like the message colors and the changes on the in game chat :)

uwillc #54 Posted 24 November 2012 - 03:54 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7492 battles
  • 27
  • [RAK] RAK
  • Member since:
    02-04-2011
OK... I edited my polish messenger.mo file with poedit in lines...

serviceChannelMessages/battleResults/credits
serviceChannelMessages/battleResults/defeat
serviceChannelMessages/battleResults/drawGame
serviceChannelMessages/battleResults/experience
serviceChannelMessages/battleResults/victory

with english words (Credits:; Defeat!; Draw!; Exp: and Victory!)... and now everything works fine.

I had problems with editing all this stuff in swf file - it was easier for me to edit this lines only :-)

Polish version on - http://sprawdzony.ne...stan_8.1_PL.zip

Edited by uwillc, 24 November 2012 - 03:56 PM.


vasco22 #55 Posted 24 November 2012 - 04:37 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 75
  • Member since:
    05-11-2012
Hi Loca, i have few suggestions for the battle message part:


Posted Image

1. There is an extra colon ( : ) after Exp and Credits (just notice after the Vehicle too), a fix would be nice
2. Is it possible to replace the $: with silver/gold icons without the colon ( : ) like above? I think that will fit nicely.
Thanks!

Zegrze #56 Posted 24 November 2012 - 05:06 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21855 battles
  • 396
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011
Locastan another +1 to you sir! Great mod.

Asky #57 Posted 24 November 2012 - 05:24 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 6079 battles
  • 70
  • Member since:
    11-26-2010

View Postlocastan, on 24 November 2012 - 02:52 PM, said:

Once again: The service channel gadget needs the mo files to properly count its stuff.

@ Asky: Strange thing about the buying ammo. Do you not resupply automatically? Because I have never seen those double billing messages. O.o

Yes it's because i do not resupply automatically. Somehow i don't like to, so accidents can't happen :)

But if u know a way how to remove messages, i will greatly appreciate it :)

Edited by Asky, 24 November 2012 - 05:25 PM.


squibload #58 Posted 24 November 2012 - 08:14 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 38227 battles
  • 332
  • [AAV] AAV
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011
Nice Mod, thx

WarpSx #59 Posted 24 November 2012 - 09:31 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 31336 battles
  • 85
  • [TA-RE] TA-RE
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011
What am i doing wrong? :(

http://postimage.org/image/3x7gz1axx/

Crabtr33 #60 Posted 24 November 2012 - 10:03 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17237 battles
  • 5,860
  • [THE0S] THE0S
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011
you must copy all parts from this mod to your game folder. you do not copied text and finalbattle.swf you have from latest XVM 3.1.2.

Edited by Crabtr33, 24 November 2012 - 10:03 PM.






Also tagged with more, stats, plz

7 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 7 guests, 0 anonymous users