Jump to content


Tactic planner

tactic plan maketactic maps tacticplanner strategy

  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

PuchNexton #21 Posted 11 August 2013 - 11:44 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20241 battles
  • 8
  • [TKBS] TKBS
  • Member since:
    08-05-2011
Hi and congrats for your beautiful job :)

I have send you a mail yesterday but I ask you the same thing here: when I try to create a server, it gives me an IP like 192.168.1.100. If I try to change it, when I presso open server, it returns the same IP of the beginning (192.168.1.100).

Also my friends have the same issue, it is probably something stupid but we don't understand how to resolve it, help us if you can  :smile:

BillyDozer #22 Posted 11 August 2013 - 03:46 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4417 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    03-30-2011

View PostPuchNexton, on 11 August 2013 - 11:44 AM, said:

Hi and congrats for your beautiful job :)

I have send you a mail yesterday but I ask you the same thing here: when I try to create a server, it gives me an IP like 192.168.1.100. If I try to change it, when I presso open server, it returns the same IP of the beginning (192.168.1.100).

Also my friends have the same issue, it is probably something stupid but we don't understand how to resolve it, help us if you can  :smile:

I'm guessing you are behind a nats router and that 192.1.68.1.100 is your actual IP address. If that is the case then you will need to setup port forwarding in your router.

PuchNexton #23 Posted 12 August 2013 - 12:39 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20241 battles
  • 8
  • [TKBS] TKBS
  • Member since:
    08-05-2011

View PostBillyDozer, on 11 August 2013 - 03:46 PM, said:

I'm guessing you are behind a nats router and that 192.1.68.1.100 is your actual IP address. If that is the case then you will need to setup port forwarding in your router.

I have some problems with my router and I can't enter in its settings :mellow:  if another one open the server then can I join even if my router has port forwarding disabled?
What if I use something like Hamachi or similar?

BillyDozer #24 Posted 12 August 2013 - 03:54 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4417 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    03-30-2011

View PostPuchNexton, on 12 August 2013 - 12:39 AM, said:

I have some problems with my router and I can't enter in its settings :mellow:  if another one open the server then can I join even if my router has port forwarding disabled?
What if I use something like Hamachi or similar?
I think you only need to port forward on the machine hosting the server. I dont know anything about Hamachi but I'm guessing that you would still need to forward the necessary ports.

Edited by BillyDozer, 12 August 2013 - 03:55 PM.


Hooshee #25 Posted 14 September 2013 - 12:19 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 35518 battles
  • 402
  • [VAD-V] VAD-V
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
Hi, any plans to upgrade to 8.8?

Esris #26 Posted 16 September 2013 - 12:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11964 battles
  • 20
  • [P-H-D] P-H-D
  • Member since:
    06-22-2011
New version 1.0.3 is available!:hiding:
Features:
  • Updated maps and tanks to 8.8

This is a small update, because I have to learn some new things for the next big update (for geeks: MVVM architecture and commanding) so I can't code it on the fly.

@PuchNexton
Is your problem solved? As you wrote in your last post: yes, you can use it through Hamachi, it should work.

Roob27 #27 Posted 27 September 2013 - 07:10 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 40956 battles
  • 220
  • [SENSE] SENSE
  • Member since:
    08-07-2010
Thank you, for this tac.planner. Very useful. :great:

Esris #28 Posted 05 November 2013 - 12:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11964 battles
  • 20
  • [P-H-D] P-H-D
  • Member since:
    06-22-2011
New version 1.0.4 is available!:hiding:
Features:
  • Updated maps and tanks to 8.9

Here is the new Planner version for the new WoT version! I'm writing now my thesis paper, so for a month I won't have time to code. I know I always tell you this guys, but for now I just want to say that I still haven't forgotten my project. :)

Kepos_eu #29 Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:55 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 32081 battles
  • 242
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
Hi Esiris,

very nice tool, looking forward to take advantage of it in CW.

BTW, found that 'El Halluf' map isn't able to load in HD.

Cheers!

Esris #30 Posted 24 November 2013 - 05:57 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11964 battles
  • 20
  • [P-H-D] P-H-D
  • Member since:
    06-22-2011
@Skukkuk
Thank you for reporting me this bug. :) There was a typo in the filename, but I've fixed it. You can download the fresh new working version from the website.

Esris #31 Posted 03 January 2014 - 07:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11964 battles
  • 20
  • [P-H-D] P-H-D
  • Member since:
    06-22-2011
New version 1.0.5 is available!:hiding:
Features:
  • Updated maps and tanks to 8.10

 

Here is the new version of Tactic Planner! For the new version, I have two things I want to announce. Let's start with the good one:

As you can see I haven't got as much time as this project would need, so I've published the full source code on Github (check it out here). Feel free to fork and make modifications/enchantments on the code. :blinky:

 

Furthermore, I have a bad announcement too:

I've stopped playing WoT (for several reasons, mostly about the game itself, but I don't want to say anything negative here), so I'll stop developing the planner sooner or later. This is the main reason I published the sources. I'll review the pull requests and if somebody makes many commits and wants to continue the development, then I'll add him as a contributor and he'll be able to continue my work.

 

Technical stuffs:

The code is a mess, I know and sorry about that. :smile: I've just started to refactor it (that is the MVVM branch) but I haven't finished it. If you have any question, send me an e-mail.



priesten #32 Posted 17 January 2014 - 11:33 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28480 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    01-08-2013
Great Job :) 

SMDSY #33 Posted 02 May 2014 - 11:49 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30469 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011

hi i love the work uv done whit TP...

but i have one small recuest..:P

as u might know meny clans hosts own servers for TS3 and there home pages.. ust as mine are..

what we whould like is a mapplanning program that we can have on a seperat server so all our memmbers can login and watch the breifing our leaders do whit out needing our mmebers beeing the host for the program if some of the hosts should be sick or away for some resons...

if possible have a:
1. Server client  (Client that the mmebers can connect to)

2. Leader login   (Admin login and opperater login for creating planing sessions)

3. Multi sessions (where 2or 3 sessions of plainning is on going)

plzz pm me back if u think this is possible to apply to ur program whit some help from u ?

Ps: i know menny ppl are loging for an alternative to ATC and also now MapTactics as the have lost there sponsors...



Esris #34 Posted 03 May 2014 - 08:06 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11964 battles
  • 20
  • [P-H-D] P-H-D
  • Member since:
    06-22-2011

Hi!

 

I replied to you in PM. ;)



Kickass1967 #35 Posted 16 February 2015 - 02:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35882 battles
  • 21
  • [OAP] OAP
  • Member since:
    10-28-2013

Hey Folks,

I've been searching all over the place but to no joy..... so thought I try and ask the ones that'll know ;) 

Is there and Map Packs out there that I can Import to tactical Planner?

 

Happy tanking guys.


Edited by Kickass1967, 16 February 2015 - 02:31 PM.


Lord25 #36 Posted 02 July 2015 - 08:59 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12458 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-21-2012
Hey i´ve download this nice Tactic PLanner ... but i have no idea how it work and how to construate something ... can you make a tutoriel or a video ? :D





Also tagged with tactic, plan, maketactic, maps, tacticplanner, strategy

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users