Jump to content


XVM Updater 2.8 (one click install/update)

xvm install update

  • Please log in to reply
1075 replies to this topic

CroustibatFR #41 Posted 16 January 2013 - 06:51 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 11442 battles
  • 2,159
  • Member since:
    09-14-2011
Thanks. +1 for you :)

LaCourgette #42 Posted 16 January 2013 - 07:26 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21788 battles
  • 1,832
  • [M-ES] M-ES
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012

View PostPurgafox, on 16 January 2013 - 05:51 PM, said:

i installed XVM via your Installer and it is kind of working. But it somehow wont show me the Data ingame and i have not found anything to activate it yet. :) Could you give me a nudge into the right direction?
This is a XVM issue due to server overload, nothing I can do unfortunately. :Smile_unsure:

Karmasaur #43 Posted 16 January 2013 - 09:42 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 17246 battles
  • 12
  • [NOWAI] NOWAI
  • Member since:
    01-21-2012
Thank you for the effort. Im halfway there. The cap counter works, it changed my reticles, but I dont get the rainbow colors on player names. Cant see that anyone else has the same (edit, ahhhh, ok, except the guy JUST above me. Doh), so I have to ask. What do I need to do?

-Karma

Edited by Karmasaur, 16 January 2013 - 09:43 PM.


LaCourgette #44 Posted 16 January 2013 - 10:34 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21788 battles
  • 1,832
  • [M-ES] M-ES
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
Are you launching the game through XVM-Stat (the shortcut placed on your desktop normally)? If the console window is running and you can't get the colors on players names, there is a problem with XVM itself. In that case, please copy/paste the console output there or take a screenshot.

Please be sure that you installed .net Framework (>2.0 version, 3.5 recommended), link is in the first post.

Zegrze #45 Posted 17 January 2013 - 09:02 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21651 battles
  • 396
  • [QSF-C] QSF-C
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011
Fantastic job with the making of this : )+1

I love the general creativity/skins section of the forums its full of great people generously spending their time making really cool stuff that other people can benefit from.

Damashqu #46 Posted 17 January 2013 - 11:32 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20211 battles
  • 269
  • [5SBP] 5SBP
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
Works excellent for me. Thank u for sharing, sir :)

Shadok #47 Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6941 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
During the instalation proces i get the error
"Your OS is not supported. Dokan libary supports Windows 2003, Vista, 2008, 2008R2 and 7 for x64"
I am running windows 7 64 bit.

LaCourgette #48 Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:28 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21788 battles
  • 1,832
  • [M-ES] M-ES
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
Start menu > Execute > 'dxdiag' (without the quotes)
Please copy the 'Operating system:' line, it seems there is something wrong with your Windows version... because Dokan installation is quite reliable actually. Are you sure your PC isn't running Windows 8?

Shadok #49 Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:31 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6941 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
Operating system: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, build 7601)

LaCourgette #50 Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:38 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21788 battles
  • 1,832
  • [M-ES] M-ES
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
Okay, I did some research on the Dokan bugtracker and it seems you need to install Visual C++ runtime. Let me know if it works (you need to install both versions: x86 & x64):
http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=18471
http://www.microsoft...ls.aspx?id=5638

Shadok #51 Posted 18 January 2013 - 10:09 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6941 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
Crap one problem never comes alone.
I cant install the vcredist_x86 some problems locating the files, proberly due to some old versions that dont work. But cant uninstall the old versions neither. Trying to fix the problem, but it aint that easy.

Shadok #52 Posted 19 January 2013 - 11:38 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6941 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-04-2011
Thanks alot LaCourgette i finaly got your two links to Visual C++ installed on my PC. And your program works perfeckt after that.

LaCourgette #53 Posted 20 January 2013 - 12:44 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21788 battles
  • 1,832
  • [M-ES] M-ES
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
Good news! It's always the same with Microsoft things, if something goes wrong then hundreds of other things won't work and display you different error messages. Good job on fixing that. :Smile_blinky:

KingSaxon #54 Posted 20 January 2013 - 10:44 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 48702 battles
  • 278
  • [-NMZ-] -NMZ-
  • Member since:
    01-08-2012
good job mate +1

darkfrost #55 Posted 21 January 2013 - 09:12 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 6514 battles
  • 124
  • Member since:
    09-04-2011
+1 from me too, works great!

LaCourgette #56 Posted 22 January 2013 - 05:40 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21788 battles
  • 1,832
  • [M-ES] M-ES
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
XVM Updater v1.1.1
  • Minor interface modifications.
  • Minor code optimizations & fixes.
  • Fixed download errors handling.
  • Fixed 'Keep old XVM configuration file' option (see Changelog for details).
  • Greatly reduced application size (now ~450 kB).
Backward compatibility is still preserved.



Also, thank you guys for your feedback and your support, I'm not answering to all of you individually to keep this thread clean but I'm glad to hear that my work helped you. :Smile_Default:

Greymaniac #57 Posted 23 January 2013 - 04:18 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 13002 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    10-03-2010
Won't update to the newest XVM version for me. Just installs the older one over and over again.

LaCourgette #58 Posted 23 January 2013 - 04:47 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21788 battles
  • 1,832
  • [M-ES] M-ES
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
I validated 3.3.1 version of XVM yesterday at 17 o'clock so it should work now, please try again and let me know if you get the last version as expected.

Yozayan #59 Posted 25 January 2013 - 07:57 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6221 battles
  • 6
  • [-SDF-] -SDF-
  • Member since:
    01-22-2012
My Avira Antivirus found a troyan "TR/Symmi.9237" in it. I tested then with VirSCAN.org multiengine online scanner and 4 engine on 37 found it too. Probably it's a false positive, but please check it.

Edit VirusTotal Report https://www.virustot...c65e6/analysis/

Edited by Yozayan, 25 January 2013 - 08:11 PM.


olavski #60 Posted 25 January 2013 - 08:11 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 71 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    07-06-2012

View PostFootballFan, on 16 January 2013 - 12:32 PM, said:

I have problem with time indicator, look at this(top left corner next to lag indicator) Can I turn off one of those timers ?

Posted Image

What I did is remove the DebugPanel.swf so J1mb0's crosshair mod won't show the time.

Nice work LG. :)





Also tagged with xvm, install, update

4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users