Jump to content


Why does Chrome not work with this forum?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

TempSGK #1 Posted 24 January 2013 - 01:48 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9072 battles
  • 1,035
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
I always have to use the internet explorer plugin to fully use this forum.
For example with chrome I cannot click on the "Quote" button as nothing happens, but when I use the internet explorer plugin I can click the quote button etc.  Also I cannot copy and paste text into text box, not with chrome.   Its very tedious.

Toddwjp #2 Posted 24 January 2013 - 01:51 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 9416 battles
  • 2,002
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011
i use chrome i do not have this problem. do you have chrome up to date with all the java flash plugins ect

Carantanien #3 Posted 24 January 2013 - 01:54 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16815 battles
  • 1,521
  • [-322-] -322-
  • Member since:
    01-06-2011
Chrome user and no problem here

TempSGK #4 Posted 24 January 2013 - 01:56 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9072 battles
  • 1,035
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
My chrome is up to date, but I don't update my java.  But wait do you download the java plugins for chrome?

Shegzor #5 Posted 24 January 2013 - 01:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23555 battles
  • 988
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    06-03-2012
Another chrome user here - no problems at all. The forum works perfectly.

EDIT: Perhaps it is you Java that's the problem. Yes, you have to have your Java plugin up to date and enabled (there's a Java plugin for Chrome).

Edited by Shegzor, 24 January 2013 - 01:58 PM.


TempSGK #6 Posted 24 January 2013 - 02:43 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9072 battles
  • 1,035
  • Member since:
    07-09-2010
I updated java, still cannot copy and paste + click on quote buttons.

Edit: Nevermind I think I got a different version of chrome, my chrome is the beta version.

Edited by TempSGK, 24 January 2013 - 02:58 PM.


Shegzor #7 Posted 24 January 2013 - 03:49 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23555 battles
  • 988
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    06-03-2012

View PostTempSGK, on 24 January 2013 - 02:43 PM, said:

I updated java, still cannot copy and paste + click on quote buttons.

Edit: Nevermind I think I got a different version of chrome, my chrome is the beta version.

Now there's your problem ;)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users