Jump to content


Can't connect to server !


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

Drazic76 #1 Posted 06 February 2013 - 08:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 25316 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    06-15-2012
When i press to connect to my profile it says Connecting and stay like that for 10 sec and it shows this message : Failed to connect to server, The server may be unavailable, or your network connection settings may be wrong. Same my TS3 client won't connect to any servers but i can opet on browser anything.Yesterday it was working perfectly but today not. I try to restart my laptop, disable firewall, download and reinstall game again and still the same. Sry for bad English, i hope someone will help.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Screenshot_1.png   375.94K

Edited by BiH_Thunder, 06 February 2013 - 08:33 PM.


mystictda #2 Posted 06 February 2013 - 08:45 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10306 battles
  • 633
  • Member since:
    07-29-2010
It is not clever to show your email address on a public forum, you should edit it out of the picture, plus you show how long your password is. I am not a hacker, but I believe this makes it way easier to hack your account.

To your problem I can't say much. Since you also have problems with TS it seems to be something on your computer or your connection. Could also be a problem with your ISP.

Drazic76 #3 Posted 06 February 2013 - 08:51 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 25316 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    06-15-2012
Dont you worry about security od my profile, but that about problem with my computer or network or ISP wasnt helpfull.

mystictda #4 Posted 06 February 2013 - 09:07 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10306 battles
  • 633
  • Member since:
    07-29-2010
Hey, I am neither a computer guru nor a psychic.  :Smile_smile:  You didn't provide much information. If it worked yesterday and nothing had been changed on your computer, it seems to be your ISP. For everything beyond that you have to ask them.

Oh yeah, if you use w-lan connection, that sometimes can be bitchy, even weather can affect it in rare cases. How you can fix it, can't tell you.
At least I try to help a bit with my limited computer knowledge.

Drazic76 #5 Posted 06 February 2013 - 09:11 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 25316 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    06-15-2012
I appreciate your interest to help. Yesterday there was same problem but i restarted computer and i was able to connect but today not even close.

mystictda #6 Posted 06 February 2013 - 09:35 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 10306 battles
  • 633
  • Member since:
    07-29-2010
You didn't mention if you are using w-lan or not, if yes there is something you could try: if someone near you uses the same channel it could affect your connection. Try to change the channel in your router settings. I'm afraid if that doesn't help I don't know what you could do else.
Hopefully someone with more knowledge will show up and help you soon.

TankDestroyerHU #7 Posted 07 February 2013 - 08:09 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-06-2013
I got the same problem so please tell if you have found out what the problem was .

Drazic76 #8 Posted 08 February 2013 - 02:38 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 25316 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    06-15-2012
I just restart everything conneceted to my laptop, mess around and puff it works, dunno how but it works now  :Smile_Default: .

simplaz #9 Posted 09 February 2013 - 02:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-09-2013
Same problem here, but restart of pc doesn't help.
BTW i have registered only today and cant even try this game

Edited by simplaz, 09 February 2013 - 02:27 PM.


ivan334 #10 Posted 10 February 2013 - 02:06 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3774 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    09-28-2011
Guy's can someone help me... when i try to connect to WoT Common test it's only say  ''failed to connect to the server. the server may be unavailable or your network connection setting may be wrong... if someone know why plz help... and sry for my english it's not very good... thx

Edited by ivan334, 10 February 2013 - 02:07 AM.


tanks_a #11 Posted 10 February 2013 - 09:07 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4005 battles
  • 1
  • [T-HO] T-HO
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View Postivan334, on 10 February 2013 - 02:06 AM, said:

Guy's can someone help me... when i try to connect to WoT Common test it's only say  ''failed to connect to the server. the server may be unavailable or your network connection setting may be wrong... if someone know why plz help... and sry for my english it's not very good... thx

It's because wargaming.net is buzzy to create the next update, so just be patient and look sometimes until u see he's gonna install a new update.