Jump to content


XVM Config

XVM Config

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
125 replies to this topic

iwan212 #21 Posted 26 February 2013 - 02:45 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15827 battles
  • 444
  • Member since:
    11-11-2012
Hey, i need some help with new xvm.
I'm using now an old version of that and only for hitlog and base capture so I have that files: battle, PlayersPanel, TeamBasesPanel, VehicleMarkersManager  (.swf) and old config with my changes of hitlog and base capture.
Now I see that new XVM have a new minimap mod (especially the circles for arty range and positions of tanks which were spotted). And what I need to do to have that map?
I tried to download new version 3.3.2, a sample of full default config and delete some files(stays what before + minimap.swf) but it didnt work :(
Can you help me?

EngIand #22 Posted 26 February 2013 - 01:50 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 21 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-01-2010
Goto
http://code.google.c.../downloads/list

You need to download XVM 3.4.0test5 aswell as XVM Stat 1.2.4 . Make sure you read the READ ME inside the XVM Stat package.

You also need to have installed
http://www.dokan-dev...stall_0.6.0.exe

Make sure the game and proxy are closed before you do.

iwan212 #23 Posted 26 February 2013 - 01:59 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15827 battles
  • 444
  • Member since:
    11-11-2012
i know the stats of xvm because i installed that sometime ago but not using now.
So new minimap from xvm is working only with xvm-stat ?
I cannot use all files from xvm because im using other mods. I just need info which files I need to minimap, only minimap.swf or something else ?

Edited by iwan212, 26 February 2013 - 02:02 PM.


EngIand #24 Posted 26 February 2013 - 02:51 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 21 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-01-2010
The lines and circles  require xvm-stat to be working

EngIand #25 Posted 28 February 2013 - 10:59 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 21 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-01-2010
*UPDATED OP*

At time of post the files are currently awaiting approval on curse, but the config files by itself is available through my XVM community page right now.

barkas92 #26 Posted 02 March 2013 - 09:20 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2399 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    11-03-2012
Hey for some reason minimap changes it size :/ always happen after screen resize going from windowed to full etc.
Minimap just goes double its size

WOT_Typhoon #27 Posted 06 March 2013 - 06:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29662 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012
Hi. Just installed fresh game, fresh XVM (3.4.2 + 1.2.4 stats) and your config for XVM. It freezes at the battle loading screen. When I dont use your files at all, just raw XVM it works fine... No other mods. Any idea?

Miho_Nishizumi #28 Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7438 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-09-2012

View PostWojput, on 06 March 2013 - 06:34 PM, said:

Hi. Just installed fresh game, fresh XVM (3.4.2 + 1.2.4 stats) and your config for XVM. It freezes at the battle loading screen. When I dont use your files at all, just raw XVM it works fine... No other mods. Any idea?
I have same problem.

judskanw #29 Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2623 battles
  • 39
  • Member since:
    10-11-2012
how can i disable the minimap, i only want locastans mod on my minimap.

EngIand #30 Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:16 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 21 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-01-2010

View PostWojput, on 06 March 2013 - 06:34 PM, said:

Hi. Just installed fresh game, fresh XVM (3.4.2 + 1.2.4 stats) and your config for XVM. It freezes at the battle loading screen. When I dont use your files at all, just raw XVM it works fine... No other mods. Any idea?

View PostMiho_Nishizumi, on 06 March 2013 - 07:03 PM, said:

I have same problem.

Both of you should goto the XVM download page http://code.google.c.../downloads/list

Download XVM 3.5.0test1 aswell as XVM-stat 1.3.0

There have been 4 - 5 updates to XVM in this last week and keeping up with them is a bit of a pain. But I have a working config that you can use with 3.5.0test1 and XVM-Stat 1.3.0

Grab it from http://www53.zippysh...04660/file.html


View Postjudskanw, on 06 March 2013 - 07:05 PM, said:

how can i disable the minimap, i only want locastans mod on my minimap.

Edit the xvm.xvmconf with Notepad or Notepad++ . Locate the minimap section of the config file, within that section you will find "enabled":true , change true to false

Edited by EngIand, 06 March 2013 - 07:17 PM.


Sidney_Snot #31 Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:21 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 4876 battles
  • 335
  • Member since:
    02-23-2012
I've been using your old XVM config file and installed your update from curse, unfortunately I can't get in game when I had it all in my 0.8.4 folder. I have used your config file and reverted back to standard XVM files. Shame really, especially losing the nice start up picture. ;)

EngIand #32 Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:25 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 21 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-01-2010

View PostSidney_Snot, on 06 March 2013 - 08:21 PM, said:

I've been using your old XVM config file and installed your update from curse, unfortunately I can't get in game when I had it all in my 0.8.4 folder. I have used your config file and reverted back to standard XVM files. Shame really, especially losing the nice start up picture. ;)

Ive updated my curse page, but at the time im making this reply the files are currently awaiting approval by curse.  Alternativley goto my XVM Community page and grab the latest config from there.

http://www.koreanran...nds-xvmxvmconf/

With this make sure youve downloaded the latest XVM download  ( 3.5.0test1 ) aswell as making sure your using the latest XVM-Stat 1.3.0 .

adriaans #33 Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:38 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16470 battles
  • 155
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    06-10-2011

View PostEngIand, on 06 March 2013 - 08:25 PM, said:

Ive updated my curse page, but at the time im making this reply the files are currently awaiting approval by curse.  Alternativley goto my XVM Community page and grab the latest config from there.

http://www.koreanran...nds-xvmxvmconf/

With this make sure youve downloaded the latest XVM download  ( 3.5.0test1 ) aswell as making sure your using the latest XVM-Stat 1.3.0 .

I have done so, but refuses to load the battle for me too.

EngIand #34 Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:48 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 21 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-01-2010

View Postadriaans, on 06 March 2013 - 08:38 PM, said:

I have done so, but refuses to load the battle for me too.

Make sure youve updated your proxy. you NEED To be using XVM-Stat 1.3.0 . Other people ive spoken with who have had your issue have told me that making sure they are using the latest XVM-Stat resolves their issue.

http://code.google.c....0.zip&can=2&q=

Also

http://code.google.c...t1.zip&can=2&q=

EDIT

Unfortunately i play on the NA server and we havnt had 8.4 released as yet. I am not able to offer any further troubleshooting for this issue until 8.4 has been released on the NA server.

Edited by EngIand, 06 March 2013 - 08:51 PM.


WOT_Typhoon #35 Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:54 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29662 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012
So I guess I'll just wait. Although I've gotten your updated config file +3.5 +1.3 - still a freeze. Keep up the good job, keep us posted :)

Edited by Wojput, 06 March 2013 - 08:54 PM.


Cornstar #36 Posted 06 March 2013 - 10:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5794 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-12-2011
Same here, no dice. Freeze on battle loading screen with both sets of XVM files.

EngIand #37 Posted 06 March 2013 - 11:07 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 21 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-01-2010
Its unfortunate at this moment im unable to try to solve this issue as im not currently able to see it or reproduce it for myself. 8.4 is supposed to be released on the NA server on Thursday. Tomorrow.  I will make sure, especially if it presents issues to me that i look into it and try to resolve it.

Could one of you try using xvm 3.4.2 with my config with the 8.4 version of the game and see if that works ?

EDIT
I am currently using my config with XVM 3.5.0test1 and XVM-Stat 1.3.0 and everything is working fine with the game and XVM. I cant forsee or test a problem until 8.4  is released for my account.

Edited by EngIand, 06 March 2013 - 11:19 PM.


WOT_Typhoon #38 Posted 06 March 2013 - 11:27 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29662 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012
I tried with 3.4.2. nut'n :(

EngIand #39 Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:35 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 21 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    11-01-2010
Ive been advised that there are "guilty" mods from 8.3 . You need a clean 8.4 folder. Delete your 8.4 folder. Recreate it and do a clean install of XVM 3.5.0test1 and then try using ym config file with it.

WOT_Typhoon #40 Posted 07 March 2013 - 07:25 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29662 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012
I told you, in my first post, I didn't use any other mods.





Also tagged with XVM, Config

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users