Jump to content


About pc and system[HELP]


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

Panzerschreck54 #1 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3438 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
Hello guys i never play WOT i just create an acc few time ago
i want to know and in special how many FPS should have with my pc spec
i have 2 pc so tell me how will run game with both

1)intel core2 duo 2.0ghz
video ati radeon x1300 512mb

2)intel pentium 4 2.80ghz
video geforce 6200 256

i know probable game will run much better with first pc but i want to know how will run game with both pc(fps)

Steffenkbh #2 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:23 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 38293 battles
  • 621
  • Member since:
    01-22-2012
CPU is more important than GPU for this game.

Panzerschreck54 #3 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3438 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
Thx for reply but  you can tell me if game wll run ok?thank you in advance

Panzerschreck54 #4 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3438 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
ahh yes for 1gb ram for both pc
i know game system req but idk how will run in my pc:)

Giklab #5 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:31 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11047 battles
  • 21
  • Member since:
    01-15-2013
Take the CPU from the first and the GPU from the second ;) .

Panzerschreck54 #6 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3438 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
yeah:)but will work good with p4 or core 2 duo?

OldIronsides #7 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:38 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 4297 battles
  • 1,482
  • Member since:
    10-04-2010
I'm not sure any of your machines will run WoT in an acceptable way.

Both CPU are rather weak, and the first one doesn't even have a real GPU - it's a onboard chip, which is common for cheap business/office solutions but absolutely inadequate even for minor gaming.

Compare it to the system requirements from the WoT mainpage:

Minimum System Requirements:
Operating system: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
Processor (CPU): 2.2 GHz
Memory(RAM): 1.5 GB for Windows XP, 2 GB for Windows Vista / 7
Videocard: GeForce 6800GT with 256 MB of RAM / ATI X800 with 256 MB RAM, DirectX 9.0c
Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c compatible
Free hard disk space: 9 GB
Internet connection speed: 256 Kbps


You could give it a try, but I'd not be too optimistic.

Panzerschreck54 #8 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:42 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3438 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
hello bro:)
i play with my second pc army rage at high setting with 50 fps:)
i have a good internet connection
and army rage have a rly good graphic:)

Panzerschreck54 #9 Posted 23 February 2013 - 02:43 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3438 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
and with first 30:)

Havock #10 Posted 23 February 2013 - 06:42 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16641 battles
  • 54
  • [BBGEU] BBGEU
  • Member since:
    10-12-2010
1Gb ram? It's gonna be a slideshow if it even loads.

My rig, granted- it's a laptop so iis likely to be not as optimzed as a desktop is a 2.2/3 i3 dualcore wotsit processor, 4 gigs of ram and a 512 video card.

It does not like this game, or rather, it likes it as long as there are not too many goddamn trees in sight.
Which is why you will rarely see me in woods in game, 12 FPS sucks.

Outside of that, easily hitting 40 so I don't know what it is with trees that slows everything down so much.

Herry1990 #11 Posted 23 February 2013 - 10:22 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 30445 battles
  • 235
  • Member since:
    03-23-2011

View PostPanzerschreck54, on 23 February 2013 - 02:42 PM, said:

hello bro:)
i play with my second pc army rage at high setting with 50 fps:)
i have a good internet connection
and army rage have a rly good graphic:)



Whit that config of ur pc u will run in max 25 in low settings and wo constant FPS, i have better pc then u and i can run it at 50 fps in full detail

i play at medium and i run it 20-30 fps and i have fiber link cable connection whit 100 mb connection....lye other place ;)

Edited by wOckez, 23 February 2013 - 10:22 PM.


MeetriX #12 Posted 24 February 2013 - 06:11 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 20717 battles
  • 2,780
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
Try!
0.7.5 work AMD E-300 (1,3Ghz) and Radeon 6xxxmobile something.0. 8.0 not.

Panzerschreck54 #13 Posted 24 February 2013 - 09:12 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3438 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012

View PostwOckez, on 23 February 2013 - 10:22 PM, said:

Whit that config of ur pc u will run in max 25 in low settings and wo constant FPS, i have better pc then u and i can run it at 50 fps in full detail

i play at medium and i run it 20-30 fps and i have fiber link cable connection whit 100 mb connection....lye other place ;)
LOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLL LYE?rly?wanna prove?see my vid

He_from_Norway_ #14 Posted 25 February 2013 - 11:22 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 24604 battles
  • 2,339
  • [NEI] NEI
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011

View PostPanzerschreck54, on 23 February 2013 - 02:42 PM, said:

hello bro:)
i play with my second pc army rage at high setting with 50 fps:)
i have a good internet connection
and army rage have a rly good graphic:)

welcome to 2013, Arma II at Max and ill be impressed :P

Panzerschreck54 #15 Posted 26 February 2013 - 05:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3438 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012

View PostR4F431, on 25 February 2013 - 11:22 AM, said:

welcome to 2013, Arma II at Max and ill be impressed :P
wellcome to:)
and here are 2014:PP




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users