Jump to content


[Project Stopped]Locastans 2 rowed tank carousel mod. (8.7)

tank carousel 2 rows

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
554 replies to this topic

locastan #1 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:19 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2,644
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011
Due to the actionscript changes in 8.8, this carousel is currently not being developed further.
4lCapwn did a very nice job recreating this mod here:
http://forum.worldof...ans-mod-for-88/
If someone wants to do it in AS3 here are some pointers:
Spoiler                     
.
Not much to say, just have a look:
Posted Image
New Tier filter with version 8.5 b:
Posted Image
>>DOWNLOAD<<
Updated to 8.7:
- No significant changes, just folder rename.
Updated to 8.5b version:
- Added sort of a Tank filter for Tiers (see image). :)
Updated to 8.5a version.
- Removed the Tier VIII smudge making it appear as Tier VII.
- Increased the size of daily double marking.

Edited by locastan, 16 September 2013 - 10:54 AM.


Opferlamm113 #2 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:20 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 838
  • Member since:
    09-03-2011
you are my hero

Zegrze #3 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:25 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 376
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011
Pure genius, not enough +1s possible. I have been waiting for something like this ever since I got more than 10 tanks.

GorillaUnit #4 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:28 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 26
  • Member since:
    05-15-2012
this is awesome

timotrix #5 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:31 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 417
  • Member since:
    09-07-2010
Locastan = simply the best, your mods are great

BarmyMonk #6 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:36 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 177
  • Member since:
    07-08-2011
Excellent, been waiting for something like this for quite a while  :Smile_great:
It's gonna make my tank collection easier to sort through too (i've only got 97 to choose from) :Smile_teethhappy:

SimpelenLeuk #7 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:36 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 342
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010
Just requisted such a mod yesterday!

Locastan for president!

tatabrada #8 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:37 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 100
  • Member since:
    08-22-2010
WOW nice one

guguloi #9 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:39 PM

    Heart Smasher

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2,223
  • Member since:
    02-02-2011
you...you... :Smile_honoring:

CurseOfDeath #10 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:41 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 304
  • Member since:
    11-25-2011
GJ nice mod.
Can you make the icons a little bit bigger ?

Edited by CurseOfDeath, 07 March 2013 - 12:06 AM.


CZACZAJA #11 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:41 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 874
  • Member since:
    01-16-2011
will it work when you have 10 tanks like?

AngryBanana #12 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:42 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 3,177
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011
+1+1+1+1+1+inf

so epic

wieh #13 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:46 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 138
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
good job again man:)

Erwin0859 #14 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:46 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 0 battles
  • 1,061
  • Member since:
    06-02-2011
Awesome !!!
Thanks a lot !   :Smile_honoring:

Aimazing #15 Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:52 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 484
  • Member since:
    10-29-2010
+1 nice work

Bullitt #16 Posted 06 March 2013 - 04:14 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2,166
  • Member since:
    05-26-2011
I think you should go freelance & patent your ideas so if WG pinch them they have to pay you. +1

Edited by Bullitt, 06 March 2013 - 04:15 PM.


Oakenshield_Prime #17 Posted 06 March 2013 - 04:24 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 557
  • Member since:
    01-28-2011
GREAT !
Can I ask for all screen ? my is 5040X1050   lol ...

Puppetmaster1986 #18 Posted 06 March 2013 - 04:25 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 89
  • Member since:
    07-18-2010
Is there anyway to adjust the height, so you can retain the normal size but with 2 rows?

Also, I find when leaving the techtree, it shows no tanks. Seems like it has scrolled to the end of the list.

Edited by Puppetmaster1986, 06 March 2013 - 04:42 PM.


Swoopie #19 Posted 06 March 2013 - 04:32 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 1,945
  • Member since:
    01-15-2011
What are the UserInfo.swf and Achievements.swf for?

_PUNISH3R_ #20 Posted 06 March 2013 - 04:44 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 680
  • Member since:
    08-07-2011
is it possible to also make some new filters to make the mod even better? most important filter is tier, which though hasnt been implemented by WG...