Jump to content


Maintenance: European Server Goes Multi-Cluster Tomorrow


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
318 replies to this topic

The_Challenger #41 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:43 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Military Specialist
  • 5526 battles
  • 1,987
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    01-19-2012

View Posthaseebzahid, on 19 March 2013 - 06:39 PM, said:

i have a question is the new server seperated by location or not since i have very pathetic ISP routing to the first one  :angry: ping is normally for 450ms  :arta: on current server

Different location  :smile:

haseebzahid #42 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:47 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 30030 battles
  • 27
  • [-AA-] -AA-
  • Member since:
    09-10-2010

View PostThe_Challenger, on 19 March 2013 - 06:43 PM, said:

Different location  :smile:

please tell me its not in germany again

com__ #43 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:51 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 46679 battles
  • 280
  • Member since:
    09-03-2011

View PostKptStrzyga, on 19 March 2013 - 06:11 PM, said:

Pls someone answer... Can I hide from all my clan on different cluster naow?  :sceptic:
The details are a little vague at present. 'Two server clusters' for Europe would indicate to me that you can see all Euro players in both clusters so you can platoon together but if you play solo you would be on the appropriate 'cluster'.

It's clear that there should be a west and eastern euro cluster with Germany in the middle. But that's just my opinion.

Troton #44 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:52 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26688 battles
  • 575
  • Member since:
    07-09-2011
Imho the whole idea of a multicluster goes to ... (insert proper word here) when u are supposed to stick to No1 because of CW. I hope this rule doesn't apply to the platoon and the tank company matches too.

The_Challenger #45 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:52 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Military Specialist
  • 5526 battles
  • 1,987
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    01-19-2012

View Posthaseebzahid, on 19 March 2013 - 06:47 PM, said:

please tell me its not in germany again

No, not Germany. Have to check whether I am allowed to divulge location otherwise my "ass may be grass"  :unsure: Of course, as been pointed out to me you can trace back anyway :smile:

Edited by The_Challenger, 19 March 2013 - 07:04 PM.


_EnJoYkA_ #46 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:53 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31535 battles
  • 881
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
So, if I choose server no1 I will never be able after that to play on 2nd or I will be able to choose one evening one server and next day another?
Need better explanation.


sry for bad english  :smile:

2alertred #47 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:54 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17759 battles
  • 2,040
  • Member since:
    08-04-2011

View PostThe_Challenger, on 19 March 2013 - 06:52 PM, said:

No, not Germany. Have to check whether I am allowed to divulge location otherwise my "ass may be grass"  :unsure:

Just a IP would be nice. We can see with pingplotter.  If its in same spot as wow servers then its perfect. (20-30 ms)

Online_Rambo #48 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:55 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 40613 battles
  • 404
  • Member since:
    11-17-2012
I have a few questions:
Where is the second cluster going to be located?
How are the players going to be distributed between the clusters?
From now on there will it be impossible to have games with players from the other cluster (apart from platoons)?

haseebzahid #49 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:56 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 30030 battles
  • 27
  • [-AA-] -AA-
  • Member since:
    09-10-2010

View PostThe_Challenger, on 19 March 2013 - 06:52 PM, said:

No, not Germany. Have to check whether I am allowed to divulge location otherwise my "ass may be grass"  :unsure:
well if they bring up the cluster i can ping it then track the ip to its location  :playing:  hehehe but it can be done after its up  :ph34r:

ysk #50 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:57 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 42762 battles
  • 4,493
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-14-2012
Ok, so If I connect to cluster 1 and my friend connects to cluster 2 we can't play together or what? I don't get it how it works... Sorry for noob question xD

supercharge #51 Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:59 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • WG Staff
  • 1655 battles
  • 1,279
  • [WG-EU] WG-EU
  • Member since:
    01-16-2012

View PostTimeBanditBG, on 19 March 2013 - 06:06 PM, said:

So, we can or can't play CW on second server ?

No, all Clan Wars battles will now take place on the first server.

Schmeksiman #52 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:00 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 16712 battles
  • 6,606
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    03-10-2012

View Postysk, on 19 March 2013 - 06:57 PM, said:

Ok, so If I connect to cluster 1 and my friend connects to cluster 2 we can't play together or what? I don't get it how it works... Sorry for noob question xD

Valid question, seems like it. Is the clan chat and friends chat also cluster related? Can I chat with my clanmates on the other cluster or are we completely separated?

Edit: neg rep, eh?

Edited by Schmeksiman, 23 March 2013 - 07:30 PM.


LordGame #53 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:00 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 7040 battles
  • 138
  • Member since:
    04-10-2011
good news :D was expecting this to come :)

supercharge #54 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:01 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • WG Staff
  • 1655 battles
  • 1,279
  • [WG-EU] WG-EU
  • Member since:
    01-16-2012

View Postysk, on 19 March 2013 - 06:57 PM, said:

Ok, so If I connect to cluster 1 and my friend connects to cluster 2 we can't play together or what? I don't get it how it works... Sorry for noob question xD

no, in such case you can't play together. Only if you're connected to the same cluster

Cages01 #55 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16895 battles
  • 41
  • [FLOYD] FLOYD
  • Member since:
    07-24-2011
So all who play CW going to realm 1 so thats like 80% of players? :P

edit:why the hell i have warning point? o.0

Edited by Cages01, 19 March 2013 - 07:05 PM.


supercharge #56 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:03 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • WG Staff
  • 1655 battles
  • 1,279
  • [WG-EU] WG-EU
  • Member since:
    01-16-2012

View PostSchmeksiman, on 19 March 2013 - 07:00 PM, said:

Valid question, seems like it. Is the clan chat and friends chat also cluster related? Can I chat with my clanmates on the other cluster or are we completely separated?

this is not cluster related, you will be still able to chat with your friends even if you're connected to different clusters.

2alertred #57 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:04 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17759 battles
  • 2,040
  • Member since:
    08-04-2011

View Postsupercharge, on 19 March 2013 - 06:59 PM, said:

No, all Clan Wars battles will now take place on the first server.

But will the servers be connected together so ppl from server 2 can play on server 1?  You know. Like wow Crz (cross realm zones).
If i want too platoon with a friend from server 1 his info will come too server 2. And he will be on server 2 for duration of time till he leaves the platton.

Metallic #58 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:04 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16408 battles
  • 808
  • [ZER0] ZER0
  • Member since:
    04-20-2011
Supercharge Russian players are used to clusters but we are not (as can be seen from the questions).

Could you post details on what works or doesn't work between servers?

Such as CW (was answered but restate it).
Tank companies
Friends
Clan Chat
etc...

Gappa #59 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:05 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19703 battles
  • 658
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011
Well, a logical place would be Poland, if there's the right network infrastructure (and I assume there is) - if that's true then some people might find this hard to digest  :trollface:  :teethhappy:

Edit: somebody apparently finds hard to digest even the thought and negreps me in advance, shame on you  :trollface:
Edit2: thank you good soul :)

Edited by Gappa, 19 March 2013 - 07:40 PM.


_Gebe_ #60 Posted 19 March 2013 - 07:07 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 25022 battles
  • 809
  • Member since:
    10-08-2011
so when we login we choose what cluster to be on?




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users