Jump to content


OMC ModPack Client stopped working -> read Post #1

ModPack XVM DLC ICON Sound Statistics Hangar Tweaks SixthSense Crosshair

  • Please log in to reply
7703 replies to this topic

afar114 #7181 Posted 19 June 2016 - 05:08 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-08-2016

View Postafar114, on 19 June 2016 - 04:55 AM, said:

I have having prblem with the omc program

i cant download the modpack , i dont know why

 

as it shows in the pic , it stuck at connecting !!!!!

Posted Image

 

problem solved

 

it was because my antivirus



TreffNixDeluxe #7182 Posted 25 June 2016 - 03:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19411 battles
  • 1
  • [FOSRD] FOSRD
  • Member since:
    06-14-2013

Hey Guys,

 

You do a really well Job but pls, give me the Old Extra Arty Info Display (for SPG) back. The new one is too big. Thx :)



fvspeirs #7183 Posted 25 June 2016 - 11:48 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28558 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    08-08-2013
What about flight time ? doesn t it left the OMC pack  ? i don t see it anymore .... where can i find it ?

Grumpelumpf #7184 Posted 26 June 2016 - 01:57 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

added a function to add custom user zip or 7z packages (“mods”;) to install via the ModPack Client during the installation process.

These custom packages are installed after all other regular mods have been installed. Patching xml, json, and text configuration files is supported with the OMC patch syntax
here is an example package: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dwj63dqdpz4yy0k/1_example.7z?dl=0

The package must adhere to the WoT game folder structure for mods. The modPack installer also supports dynamic folder structure for the packages. This is done by having variables for absolute folder paths. For example, instead of making your package folder structure “res_mods\0.9.15.0.1\...”, you could use the variable name “versiondir” to replace “0.9.15.0.1”. The installer will automatically rename the destination folder during package installation.

The installer processes the packages in numerical order, which is specified by the prefix number to the package. If you want to install a mod first, and then patch the config file, the mod filename should start with a lower number than the patch file. For example, the mod name could be “25 my_awesome mod.zip”, followed by its patch, “26_my awesome_mod patch.zip”. Prefix numbers range from 0 to 10000000. This sequencing can be verified on the mod selection page. The packages (if checked) will be installed in the listed order, from top to bottom. Note that for the prefix number, decimals and periods after the whole number will not be included.

 

By default, every package will get:
checkbox - To enable/disable the installation of the package (disabled by default)
name - the filename of the package, excluding the number order prefix.

 

If you would like to change the default values, you can add a settings file (see the example package) to allow the installer to pre-config the package for the mod selection screen. The settings file can have the following parameters set (explanations for each are below):
name=A clearer definition about the package for the mod selection page with [version]
Checked=0
ControlTyp=2
ModVersion=release 1.3

 

Possible macros for the “name” property are:
[version] (including brackets) this will include the version information from the ModVersion parameter.
%n – new line

 

Possible settings for the “Checked” property
0 – The mod will be automatically checked for installation
1 – The mod will not be checked

 

Possible settings for the “ControlTyp” property
1 – the mod will be shown with a checkbox
2 – the mod will be shown with a radiobutton

Please note: radiobuttons will group to the closest checkbox above them. The grouping stops at the closest checkbox below them.

 

Instructions on how to find the folder to place your custom packages:
Open the local OMC storage folder by clicking the "X" button 

Posted Image

Open the “CustomPackages” folder

Posted Image

Place your own created package files inside this folder
Posted Image


Edited by Grumpelumpf, 30 June 2016 - 09:14 PM.


Grumpelumpf #7185 Posted 26 June 2016 - 02:08 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010
deleted

Edited by Grumpelumpf, 26 June 2016 - 02:08 AM.


Grumpelumpf #7186 Posted 26 June 2016 - 02:10 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010
deleted

Edited by Grumpelumpf, 26 June 2016 - 02:14 AM.


fvspeirs #7187 Posted 26 June 2016 - 10:00 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28558 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    08-08-2013

Good! but it doesn t work with ZJ Marker Re-load. I see it in the menu but the OMC mod pack didn t install it.

 

What about the aim time, flight time ? how have it ?.....

 

http://img15.hostingpics.net/thumbs/mini_264109screen.jpg


Edited by fvspeirs, 26 June 2016 - 10:02 AM.


Grumpelumpf #7188 Posted 26 June 2016 - 01:00 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

View Postfvspeirs, on 26 June 2016 - 10:00 AM, said:

Good! but it doesn t work with ZJ Marker Re-load. I see it in the menu but the OMC mod pack didn t install it.

 

What about the aim time, flight time ? how have it ?.....

 

http://img15.hostingpics.net/thumbs/mini_264109screen.jpg

You placed the file in the right folder structure at the package? Send me your package and i will check.

 

I will check flight time.

 

BTW: ZJ Marker Reload is not allowed on EU server.



Grumpelumpf #7189 Posted 26 June 2016 - 02:50 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

View Postfvspeirs, on 26 June 2016 - 10:00 AM, said:

What about the aim time, flight time ? how have it ?.....

fixed now. Sorry for the inconvenience.



LongJohn4ever #7190 Posted 26 June 2016 - 04:07 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 60041 battles
  • 97
  • [IMORI] IMORI
  • Member since:
    01-16-2014

I installed the option to show bigger hotkeys for ammo and consumables, but i have my hot key on numpad so every hotkey will shown in this way: "NUMPAD"

How can i get the original wot hotkey font back? Even if i play without any mod, the modded hotkey font remains.



Grumpelumpf #7191 Posted 26 June 2016 - 07:43 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

View PostLongJohn4ever, on 26 June 2016 - 04:07 PM, said:

I installed the option to show bigger hotkeys for ammo and consumables, but i have my hot key on numpad so every hotkey will shown in this way: "NUMPAD"

How can i get the original wot hotkey font back? Even if i play without any mod, the modded hotkey font remains.

 

Sorry, but if you remove all modifications (or delete the content of the 0.9.15.0.1 folder), you get the vanilla game. The NUMPAD will be the default size.

 

Maybe you installed prior a scaling mod like locastans or similar?



geisli #7192 Posted 27 June 2016 - 09:16 AM

    Private

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 39168 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    12-29-2012
Hallo, bei mir geht das Autoaime mit Rechtsklick im Spiel nicht mehr...

Hodor2016 #7193 Posted 27 June 2016 - 10:01 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    06-27-2016

View PostGrumpelumpf, on 26 June 2016 - 02:50 PM, said:

fixed now. Sorry for the inconvenience.

 

Now when selecting the options, I can only choose light config for the Extra Arty Info Display, no way to select the full detailed one.

Grumpelumpf #7194 Posted 27 June 2016 - 06:58 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

View Postgeisli, on 27 June 2016 - 09:16 AM, said:

Hallo, bei mir geht das Autoaime mit Rechtsklick im Spiel nicht mehr...

 

Please send me your OMC ModPackCL.log file, located at your Wold_of_Tanks folder.

View PostHodor2016, on 27 June 2016 - 10:01 AM, said:

 

Now when selecting the options, I can only choose light config for the Extra Arty Info Display, no way to select the full detailed one.

fixed.



NRW_Hasardeur #7195 Posted 28 June 2016 - 03:18 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23644 battles
  • 6
  • [NRWH] NRWH
  • Member since:
    07-08-2015

Hi,

"Panzervorschau" is useless because it is integratetd in the game since 9.15



Grumpelumpf #7196 Posted 28 June 2016 - 05:31 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

View PostNRW_Hasardeur, on 28 June 2016 - 03:18 PM, said:

Hi,

"Panzervorschau" is useless because it is integratetd in the game since 9.15

 

removed

K_Flynn #7197 Posted 29 June 2016 - 07:46 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 61533 battles
  • 897
  • [WT] WT
  • Member since:
    01-22-2012

Hi Tankers,

 

me and some Clanmates just missing the clansymbols on our tanks - in garage as well as in the game. If i start save game in "Save Mode" the clanicons are on the tanks.

 

Someone has an helping idea?



hedgehog_s #7198 Posted 29 June 2016 - 07:59 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 73546 battles
  • 512
  • Member since:
    03-17-2015
Yup same here - since reloading OMC after 9.15 no clan symbols on tanks in battle OR garage

Grumpelumpf #7199 Posted 29 June 2016 - 08:42 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 50922 battles
  • 1,856
  • Member since:
    10-25-2010

View PostK_Flynn, on 29 June 2016 - 07:46 PM, said:

Hi Tankers,

 

me and some Clanmates just missing the clansymbols on our tanks - in garage as well as in the game. If i start save game in "Save Mode" the clanicons are on the tanks.

 

Someone has an helping idea?

 

View Posthedgehog_s, on 29 June 2016 - 07:59 PM, said:

Yup same here - since reloading OMC after 9.15 no clan symbols on tanks in battle OR garage

 

you installed the lag fix at the top oft the components list? If yes, this icon will be removed, because this download is causing sometimes lags

K_Flynn #7200 Posted 29 June 2016 - 09:10 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 61533 battles
  • 897
  • [WT] WT
  • Member since:
    01-22-2012

View PostGrumpelumpf, on 29 June 2016 - 08:42 PM, said:

 

 

you installed the lag fix at the top oft the components list? If yes, this icon will be removed, because this download is causing sometimes lags

 

Yes, i did! Now I have unchecked this option aaaaaannnd ....  my clanicons are back :D

 

Great thanks kindly regards!







Also tagged with ModPack, XVM, DLC, ICON, Sound, Statistics, Hangar, Tweaks, SixthSense, Crosshair

4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users