Jump to content


Poor FPS :(

Slow running time

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
17 replies to this topic

mynameispuffs #1 Posted 01 April 2013 - 11:57 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 24035 battles
  • 5,566
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    02-29-2012
This is my laptop:

Compaq Presario CQ60-220US 15.6-Inch Laptop
2.16 GHz Intel Pentium T3400 dual-core processor
2 GB RAM (4 GB max)
250 GB Hard Drive, Dual-layer DVD burner with LightScribe printing
Windows Vista Home Premium (32-bit, SP1)
15.6-inch screen, 16:9 aspect ratio, Intel GMA X4500MHD graphics (up to 765 MB total)


http://www.amazon.co...4813611&sr=1-66

I currently run the game at 7-15 FPS with all windows shutdown and priority for the game set at 'Realtime'. and all other background stuff as 'Low'.

Can anyone recommend any computers/laptops that run the game well as i am fed up with lagging whilst trying to film more YouTube videos! (http://www.youtube.c...s?feature=mheew


All help most appreciated!

Yours

Puffs

WoTDaFoCh #2 Posted 01 April 2013 - 12:11 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 22802 battles
  • 2,133
  • Member since:
    11-13-2010
My dell dimension 9200 (wich is very old now) runs the game perfect....all i did was upgrade the power too 650 watts and installed a better card (nvidea 275 GTX) & 4GB ram.The computer comes with a quad core cpu also so no need to upgrade that.
You can find the dimention 9200 on ebay very cheap...mine is still running great 7 years later and it wasnt new when i got it.

Edited by 3nglish, 01 April 2013 - 12:15 PM.


WRFofficialContact #3 Posted 01 April 2013 - 12:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
wow

mynameispuffs #4 Posted 01 April 2013 - 12:57 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 24035 battles
  • 5,566
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    02-29-2012

View PostWRFofficialContact, on 01 April 2013 - 12:47 PM, said:

wow

Whats 'wow' for :P

WoTDaFoCh #5 Posted 01 April 2013 - 02:01 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 22802 battles
  • 2,133
  • Member since:
    11-13-2010
Check this one out puffs its got practically everything (needs windows 7).....the graphics card is ok too for WOT

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item53f6b9a48d

£144

If you dont like it they have a full refund policy minus postage

Edited by 3nglish, 01 April 2013 - 02:24 PM.


mynameispuffs #6 Posted 01 April 2013 - 02:06 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 24035 battles
  • 5,566
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    02-29-2012

View Post3nglish, on 01 April 2013 - 02:01 PM, said:

Check this one out puffs its got practically everything.....the graphics card is ok too for WOT

http://www.ebay.co.u...=item53f6b9a48d

£144

If you dont like it they have a full refund policy minus postage

:D thanks. +1. wish i could give you more than one +1  :teethhappy:

WoTDaFoCh #7 Posted 01 April 2013 - 02:26 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 22802 battles
  • 2,133
  • Member since:
    11-13-2010
why not upgrade your ram on your laptop you have 2gb installed when you could have 4

mynameispuffs #8 Posted 03 April 2013 - 03:27 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 24035 battles
  • 5,566
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    02-29-2012

View Post3nglish, on 01 April 2013 - 02:26 PM, said:

why not upgrade your ram on your laptop you have 2gb installed when you could have 4

How would i do this? (im a noob with computers  :teethhappy: )

sargesagara #9 Posted 03 April 2013 - 03:43 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    11-21-2012

View Postmynameispuffs, on 01 April 2013 - 11:57 AM, said:

This is my laptop:

Compaq Presario CQ60-220US 15.6-Inch Laptop
2.16 GHz Intel Pentium T3400 dual-core processor
2 GB RAM (4 GB max)
250 GB Hard Drive, Dual-layer DVD burner with LightScribe printing
Windows Vista Home Premium (32-bit, SP1)
15.6-inch screen, 16:9 aspect ratio, Intel GMA X4500MHD graphics (up to 765 MB total)


http://www.amazon.co...4813611&sr=1-66

I currently run the game at 7-15 FPS with all windows shutdown and priority for the game set at 'Realtime'. and all other background stuff as 'Low'.

Can anyone recommend any computers/laptops that run the game well as i am fed up with lagging whilst trying to film more YouTube videos! (http://www.youtube.c...s?feature=mheew


All help most appreciated!

Yours

Puffs

Well, it would be better if you could state the budget you have for a new PC build, or laptop. From there we could assist you further. If you are interested in delving into the custom PC side, chances are you could get the best value for money with good performance.

EDIT: Well, I've went ahead of time and did a bit of searching of the best and cheap combo at scan.co.uk for a custom PC build... Of course, it is just a reference.
Spoiler                     

Edited by sargesagara, 03 April 2013 - 03:57 PM.


AnthonyRMcG #10 Posted 04 April 2013 - 09:36 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 4775 battles
  • 930
  • Member since:
    11-23-2012
Don't bother throwing good money after bad.
You won't improve your frame rates by putting more Ram in that laptop. The bottleneck comes from the Intel GMA X4500MHD which is an integrated graphics processor.
It simply doesn't have the muscle to cope with WOT, or any modern game in fairness.
It's built for general use and the odd movie.

Go to your local free ads website, advertise any crap you don't need in the house, sell it all, return to the free ads and buy components that recent up graders are desperate to sell.
Then build your own WOT capable desktop.

I've seen 8800gts 512mb cards for as low as €25 on my local free ads website. You could buy a base dual core 2gb unit second hand and throw one in for about €150 all in.
Then run it through your LCD TV (GTS will handle up to 28" respectably).

Hope you get some fast tank action soon.  :honoring:

SlothKing #11 Posted 05 April 2013 - 04:11 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

View PostAnthonyRMcG, on 04 April 2013 - 09:36 AM, said:

Don't bother throwing good money after bad.
You won't improve your frame rates by putting more Ram in that laptop. The bottleneck comes from the Intel GMA X4500MHD which is an integrated graphics processor.
It simply doesn't have the muscle to cope with WOT, or any modern game in fairness.
It's built for general use and the odd movie.

Go to your local free ads website, advertise any crap you don't need in the house, sell it all, return to the free ads and buy components that recent up graders are desperate to sell.
Then build your own WOT capable desktop.

I've seen 8800gts 512mb cards for as low as €25 on my local free ads website. You could buy a base dual core 2gb unit second hand and throw one in for about €150 all in.
Then run it through your LCD TV (GTS will handle up to 28" respectably).

Hope you get some fast tank action soon.  :honoring:

Maybe a step by step guide for this?

Tosh8 #12 Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:30 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 19176 battles
  • 59
  • Member since:
    02-10-2013
Just buy a computer (instead of laptop) it'll be much better with games. :P

My computer is:
CPU: Intel Celeron® dual 2600 GHz
RAM: 4 GB
Video: Nvidia GeForce GT 630    (1gb)  

Everything in the Options in WoT is maxiumum, except anti-aliasing ,and most of the time my FPS is between 30 ~ 55

Bagsdk #13 Posted 27 April 2013 - 07:01 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14516 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-28-2011
il make this replay howe too boost your fps by 3 times and run the game smoother... i currently play for 2 weeks on an low end 6 year old com.. it´s single core with 1,84 ghz and 2 gb ram and grafik card is 356 mb.. did run 0n 5 fps in minimum settings with a lot of lack...now run it on avg 15 fps..and smoother


here is how too do for all you with old and new laptops with low fps.
its a multisteep process but it´s worth it.

1 steep.
set your computer too windows xp mode.. if you don´t know... this is how.
go to control panel and select system and security. then press system. now your a page with sys info.. look at the left side off page, and press advance system settings. a window will pop up..press settings at preformance under the menu advance. new window pops up. select: adjust for bets preformence, and apply it. you computer now go in windows xp mode..

2 steep.
download razer game booster here.  http://game-booster....ic.com/download
you have to registere at razer after installation, but is quick and free too use.
use the tweek function and deefrag function on your game. it´s a lunch program who boost
your pc preformence buy shutting all unessesery things down.

steep 3.. will make the biggest improvement..
download a package for wot that compresses the grafik by 25% it is orignaly made for screne size 1280#768.. it takes 1920#1080 down too 1280#768. use google chrome to download here:http://mirtankov.net...9-wot-mode.html
it´s russian and free off virus.. use translate in choome.
too simlyfy the installitions guide. here is how to do..
1.. download too your folder,, ex downloads.
2.. unrar it in an emty folder..
3.. take all the folders that have bin unrar/unziped and compress them too your packages folder. by this path worldoftanks/res/packages.. there should now be a rar/zip fil in your packages folder.
4.. when done that, take the batch fil namede like this: AHuMex_autoinstall_0.8.5_only
and copi it too the same packages folder as before done, this patch: worldoftanks/res/packages
5. now dobbel click the batch file: AHuMex_autoinstall_0.8.5_only.. in your packages folder and the program will run.. after that you done..
6. don´t delete your res folder after the program is finish running.. as they say in the russian guide.. it will make wot not running any more.

steep 4.
right click on you desktop,, and select screen resolution.. set the resolution to 800#600 and apply.


so too rap it up..1 run your computer in xp mode, install the 2gamebooster and russian 3grafik compresser. set your 4screen resolution to 800#600.  now to play you wot game with massive fps improvement and smother runing..
ps.. allways run wot though the razor game booster

enjoy :-)

Edited by Bagsdk, 27 April 2013 - 09:30 AM.


Denton_0451 #14 Posted 27 April 2013 - 09:27 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23175 battles
  • 1,624
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View PostBagsdk, on 27 April 2013 - 07:01 AM, said:

Quote from Bagsdk.

Edited by Muerte92, 27 April 2013 - 10:56 AM.


Bagsdk #15 Posted 27 April 2013 - 09:32 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14516 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-28-2011
1

Edited by Bagsdk, 28 April 2013 - 02:41 AM.


Denton_0451 #16 Posted 27 April 2013 - 09:46 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23175 battles
  • 1,624
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View PostBagsdk, on 27 April 2013 - 09:32 AM, said:

ok. didn´t know but then just do the other 4 steeps. it works very good

Edited by Muerte92, 27 April 2013 - 10:57 AM.


Bagsdk #17 Posted 27 April 2013 - 10:17 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14516 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    03-28-2011
1

Edited by Bagsdk, 27 April 2013 - 12:04 PM.


Denton_0451 #18 Posted 27 April 2013 - 10:58 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23175 battles
  • 1,624
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011

View PostBagsdk, on 27 April 2013 - 10:17 AM, said:

okay thx.. but could you be nice and delete you replays. now when deletede the one stepp. cause it looks like it screing people off
Done. I can't delete the post, only moderators and admins can do that I think. But I edited my posts.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users