Jump to content


My New PC and World of Tanks

wot advent dt 2410 amd radeon hd6670

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
19 replies to this topic

MaSterSWoT #1 Posted 12 April 2013 - 04:09 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8506 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
Hi all.

I'm sorry if I got to wrong section, but I am wondering at what graphical details and how many fps would i get for new pc I am getting next week. Here are the details:

Processor: Intel i5 3330 (3.00ghz)
RAM: 8gb
Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 6670 (2gb)
Operating System: Windows 8 :(

If you would like to help me please do so. Thanks! :)

Edited by GenMateusz12148, 12 April 2013 - 04:10 PM.


taattis #2 Posted 12 April 2013 - 04:19 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23202 battles
  • 1,499
  • [OLENI] OLENI
  • Member since:
    03-16-2012
I would throw in a some more bucks at the GPU and buy a HD 7850 or a GTX 650 TI whatever.

MaSterSWoT #3 Posted 12 April 2013 - 04:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8506 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012

View Posttaattis, on 12 April 2013 - 04:19 PM, said:

I would throw in a some more bucks at the GPU and buy a HD 7850 or a GTX 650 TI whatever.


i know but im buying the whole pc from the computer shop so im wondering. :)

Armiger_alpha #4 Posted 12 April 2013 - 04:22 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 9305 battles
  • 438
  • [IRMI] IRMI
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011
The most important factor is your internet connection.
Because you can configurate your PC for low graphics, you don't need to see the flowers to play well.

MaSterSWoT #5 Posted 12 April 2013 - 04:23 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8506 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012

View PostArmiger_alpha, on 12 April 2013 - 04:22 PM, said:

The most important factor is your internet connection.
Because you can configurate your PC for low graphics, you don't need to see the flowers to play well.

my internet is fine i got really bad graphics card on my current laptop but my ping usually doesnt go any further than 120

Daroo_PL #6 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:06 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29337 battles
  • 46
  • [_E] _E
  • Member since:
    03-21-2012

View Posttaattis, on 12 April 2013 - 04:19 PM, said:

I would throw in a some more bucks at the GPU and buy a HD 7850 or a GTX 650 TI whatever.

Wrong. I mean ofcourse   better GPU will  profit in the future or other games, but WoT is one of most non-optimised popular games and in 90% CPU dependant. Slow core speed will be chokepoint even with best GPU on the market ( game uses only about 20-40% its power ). Unfortunetly, this game doesnt support multicore CPU. For example there is significant FPS increase when I overclock my CPU from 3,3Ghz to 4,5-4,8Ghz, but swapping from  my HD7870 to old 9600GT doesnt take much effect.

jkksir #7 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:07 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 39414 battles
  • 233
  • [DACII] DACII
  • Member since:
    08-28-2010
As someone said above you don't have to max the game out.I for one play it on an Asus N56 notebook and don't have problems with it on all maximum,but even if i can push it to the top i still play without flora and lighting effects and track effects....they just bloc my view and make the game more complicated

SzikraTheDragon #8 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:09 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15024 battles
  • 331
  • Member since:
    07-29-2010
Agreed with first post. Need some more graphics buff, since the CPU alone is capped in it's influence to the game, due to limitiations of engine. GPU is more important in this case. At least as far as I know.

Edited by SzikraTheDragon, 12 April 2013 - 05:13 PM.


kwk75l48 #9 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:10 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 18998 battles
  • 2,362
  • [TDC] TDC
  • Member since:
    11-28-2010
personally id want more ram first but me likey ram.

Darky1029 #10 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:12 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 13220 battles
  • 894
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    11-24-2010
Tweaked high settings(flora medium maybe) without AA at about 30 fps on 1080p but WOT is really badly optimized

Edited by Darky1029, 12 April 2013 - 05:19 PM.


GradiusZA #11 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:13 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 18415 battles
  • 279
  • Member since:
    11-06-2010
Get better gpu.650ti pay the diff in in price will make massive difference. Not only wot but all future games. Because we all need to take a break and play other games sometimes :)RUnning at max settings expect about 50fps or slightly less with that gpu.

Edited by GradiusZA, 12 April 2013 - 05:14 PM.


taattis #12 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:16 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23202 battles
  • 1,499
  • [OLENI] OLENI
  • Member since:
    03-16-2012

View PostDaroo_PL, on 12 April 2013 - 05:06 PM, said:

Wrong. I mean ofcourse   better GPU will  profit in the future or other games, but WoT is one of most non-optimised popular games and in 90% CPU dependant. Slow core speed will be chokepoint even with best GPU on the market ( game uses only about 20-40% its power ). Unfortunetly, this game doesnt support multicore CPU. For example there is significant FPS increase when I overclock my CPU from 3,3Ghz to 4,5-4,8Ghz, but swapping from  my HD7870 to old 9600GT doesnt take much effect.

Well true if the OP is going to play *only* WoT.

Daroo_PL #13 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:18 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29337 battles
  • 46
  • [_E] _E
  • Member since:
    03-21-2012

View Postkwk75l48, on 12 April 2013 - 05:10 PM, said:

personally id want more ram first but me likey ram.

Wrong again. There is a few games/programs which can use more than 8 gigs of RAM. More than 4GB can be utilised mostly at video editing or designing software. So no - 8 GB is waaaay more than he needs.

To the topic owner : go to Pcformat forum ( not advertise ) or any other similiar and look at the proposed PC configs - many budget limits listed over there.

I think with your config game will run at Full HD high or max settings(I personally decrease grass level - dont like it when sniping) with about constant 35-50 FPS

Edited by Daroo_PL, 12 April 2013 - 05:26 PM.


Darky1029 #14 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:18 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 13220 battles
  • 894
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    11-24-2010

View PostDaroo_PL, on 12 April 2013 - 05:06 PM, said:

Wrong. I mean ofcourse   better GPU will  profit in the future or other games, but WoT is one of most non-optimised popular games and in 90% CPU dependant. Slow core speed will be chokepoint even with best GPU on the market ( game uses only about 20-40% its power ). Unfortunetly, this game doesnt support multicore CPU. For example there is significant FPS increase when I overclock my CPU from 3,3Ghz to 4,5-4,8Ghz, but swapping from  my HD7870 to old 9600GT doesnt take much effect.

Its because WOT is really eats the CPU but for most games you want a good GPU over good CPU

NZB #15 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:24 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 10014 battles
  • 122
  • Member since:
    11-20-2012
It'll probably run this game well but that 6670 would end up needing replaced sooner rather than later if it will be used for other games. It was low to mid range in the last generation of GPU's and really shouldn't be in a brand new PC.

CommiTsar_Pancakes #16 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:32 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 7438 battles
  • 175
  • [-HOW] -HOW
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
Stats are average in general first think i saw was Windows 8 please dont get it, WoTs dont work with it.

Daroo_PL #17 Posted 12 April 2013 - 05:33 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29337 battles
  • 46
  • [_E] _E
  • Member since:
    03-21-2012
Thats true, but I dont think devs will fix game any soon but ofcourse they will add tons of useless "feautures" and some more modern tanks... For this moment Id recommend some i5 CPU from K series ( overclock possibility ) or normal i5 2500 (can go up to 4ghz) and motherboard which offers overclock, and GPU at least HD 7850 or HD 7770 or GTX660. If K processor is too expensive, Id stay with cheap Pentium D860 and better GPU like HD 7850 - it will cost propably the same as OP proposal (or even less), but will be significally faster in most games.


And WoT RUNS on Windows 8

Edited by Daroo_PL, 12 April 2013 - 05:45 PM.


MaSterSWoT #18 Posted 12 April 2013 - 06:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8506 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012
I want to say thanks for so many replies. Here are some facts for you about the pc itself:

- It runs Battlefield 3 with settings varying from Medium to High
- It is budget pc so I will get it, because it is cheap for its equipment
- I checked that WoT runs on Windows 8 with compatibility mode YAY :)
- It runs Skyrim on Medium Details

Thanks again and I hope i helped with discussion :)

MaSterSWoT #19 Posted 12 April 2013 - 07:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8506 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    07-23-2012

View Posttaattis, on 12 April 2013 - 05:16 PM, said:

Well true if the OP is going to play *only* WoT.

Well I will play other games such as Witcher 2 and CoD World at War and Modern Warfare 2 as well as various others. Im just asking for Wot because it is a Wot Forum ;)

Krxon #20 Posted 12 April 2013 - 10:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 4074 battles
  • 102
  • Member since:
    02-07-2011
My 4 yrs old Q9550 + Abit IP35 + ATI Sapphire 5870 1GB + 8gb ram, no OC, Dell 27'' @ 2560x1440 - still rocks!
Before Q9550, I was changing PCs every year, but this one was keeper.
Several times I was tempted to upgrade, every time I managed to reason with spending devil side of me.





Also tagged with wot, advent, dt, 2410, amd, radeon, hd6670

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users