Jump to content


Lag issues


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
16 replies to this topic

LaCourgette #1 Posted 12 April 2013 - 08:59 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23570 battles
  • 1,974
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
Hello,

Since one or two weeks I'm sometimes experiencing huge lag spikes. Everything is working fine (TS, radios, random websites, etc.) except World of Tanks, all of a sudden I'm getting 200-300 ms and sometimes 999 ms. Of course my tank isn't responding, I can't play CW or whatever and this is really lame because I didn't get this kind of problems before.
I usually got 40-50 ms on EU1. I don't have issues with EU2.

I'm living in France, I have 18 MBPS Orange (France Telecom) connection using RJ45 cable. I never had a single problem with lag on World of Tanks since I'm playing it (more than one year).

Posted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image

This problem is happening since EU server got divided into 2 clusters and it's lasting 10-15 minutes then disappearing completely like it did at this moment.

I need some help to find out which thing is causing the lag here: my ISP, Wargaming server connection with Orange or EU1 itself.
If you got some clue, please help me, I can't play CW or TC anymore because this problem pops up randomly.

Thanks in advance,
LaCourgette

rowehillmaster #2 Posted 12 April 2013 - 09:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30770 battles
  • 47
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    09-18-2011
I have it bad too - it is just getting worse !  - unplayable tonight - too may playing tonight?

MasterAref #3 Posted 12 April 2013 - 09:28 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 31949 battles
  • 118
  • [DYE] DYE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
please share if you find the solution, cause i have same issue sometimes specially during day that cause my game freeze!!!
Just for say i notice that when it freeze, gun marker go top left side of screen and start to zoom out

carpfizz #4 Posted 12 April 2013 - 09:29 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12840 battles
  • 220
  • Member since:
    09-25-2011
1 run game 2 minimise game window 3 select task manager 4 select processes and right cllick onWOT's exe. Select priority it should say normal increase to high apply. Close task manager and game restart game.THis should increase FPS and help with the lag. :girl: Good hunting.

LaCourgette #5 Posted 12 April 2013 - 09:55 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23570 battles
  • 1,974
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
Performance is definitely not the problem, my game is running smooth at 60 fps.

Cst90RO #6 Posted 12 April 2013 - 10:02 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4733 battles
  • 82
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
Yup, same %$%·$%·!"$·$.....

carpfizz #7 Posted 12 April 2013 - 10:08 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12840 battles
  • 220
  • Member since:
    09-25-2011
Make sure all programes running in background are turned off, check system for bug's. :bush: Good hunting.

LaCourgette #8 Posted 12 April 2013 - 10:33 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23570 battles
  • 1,974
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
You don't understand, lag can be caused by insufficient processor power on old PCs, but this is a rare issue...
I don't think my 4.5 Ghz i7-3770k is having problems running WoT...

MataPollos #9 Posted 12 April 2013 - 10:51 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16867 battles
  • 163
  • Member since:
    01-20-2011
i think they reduced the EU1 capacity with the adition of the EU2...

when EU1 have around 90k-100k players i notice a bit of lag sometimes... i usually swich to the EU2...

maybe the new limit is... 100k players on each server? (i think)

LaCourgette #10 Posted 12 April 2013 - 11:01 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23570 battles
  • 1,974
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
This isn't "a bit of lag", it's a 90%+ packet loss resulting in 300-999 ms ping for 15 minutes, making the game unplayable. My clan/TC mates weren't experiencing it and my connection is running fine as you can see on PingPlotter, Pingtest and Speedtest.

And I can confirm EU2 doesn't have this problem, 50 ms tonight while having random lag spikes on EU1.

Shitblizzard #11 Posted 13 April 2013 - 02:31 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9400 battles
  • 5
  • [FFB] FFB
  • Member since:
    08-26-2012
I have the same problem. Lagspikes and ping of 999 just comes and goes. Happens more at night though. But for me they dont last 15 mins usually only 20 secs of 999 then its down to 40-50 and minute or two later it happens again.

Cst90RO #12 Posted 13 April 2013 - 03:11 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4733 battles
  • 82
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
I fixed it.
I've reset my modem and switched the ends of the Ethernet cable.
Try this if you want.

sukhoi47 #13 Posted 13 April 2013 - 11:02 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12250 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    05-06-2012
Unfortunately I'm encountering the same issue...
Except that even the EU2 server can be laggy too. Especially with the 2nd anniversary patch : it's absolutely unplayable...
Maybe it could be an issue caused by a livebox (you have the white 2.0 one ?)...
Do you also have optic fiber ?

LaCourgette #14 Posted 13 April 2013 - 01:04 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23570 battles
  • 1,974
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012

View PostCst90RO, on 13 April 2013 - 03:11 AM, said:

I've reset my modem and switched the ends of the Ethernet cable.
I've already tried reseting my modem and it didn't change anything, the Ethernet cable is working fine too as you can see on bandwidth tests performed at the same moment when lag spikes occured.

View Postsukhoi47, on 13 April 2013 - 11:02 AM, said:

Maybe it could be an issue caused by a livebox (you have the white 2.0 one ?)...
Do you also have optic fiber ?
Yeah I have this Livebox (last model with rectangular shape and white color), firmware is FAST3XXX_6814BC (latest). But this is strange because I never had this lag before, only when EU got divided...
No optic fiber.

Edited by LaCourgette, 13 April 2013 - 01:04 PM.


LaCourgette #15 Posted 15 April 2013 - 12:02 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23570 battles
  • 1,974
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012
Found the source of the problem: dedicated Telia pipelines for Orange FR network were overloaded and caused very high packet loss. This kind of problem is really lame for an Internet Services Provider like Orange...

Posted Image

Posted Image

gtito #16 Posted 15 April 2013 - 06:07 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15303 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
Hi. Today and yesetrday i had the same problem. Lag , some times the ping is 200- 250 + .   FIX IT  WE CANT PLAY :playing:  :playing:  :playing:

Soviet69 #17 Posted 07 July 2013 - 06:18 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3357 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    08-14-2012
Et ce probleme va etre réparé quand parce que moi aussi j'en ai marre :(




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users