Jump to content


Interface problems


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

Megafusion1 #1 Posted 24 April 2013 - 11:33 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 474
  • Member since:
    10-04-2011
I've lost the team kill total score that used to be in the middle of the screen (one that showed 15-3, 4-15 score etc).

Any idea how to get it back?

Bakero #2 Posted 24 April 2013 - 11:39 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    11-24-2011
Have the same problem. Any idea?

orino #3 Posted 24 April 2013 - 11:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    02-17-2011
I've lost it too. I installed two mods: xvm and jimbo's crosshair.

Megafusion1 #4 Posted 24 April 2013 - 12:22 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 474
  • Member since:
    10-04-2011

View Postorino, on 24 April 2013 - 11:40 AM, said:

I've lost it too. I installed two mods: xvm and jimbo's crosshair.

I got 2 mods as well.

Stats + J1mbo

Oba_Mao #5 Posted 24 April 2013 - 01:06 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    11-30-2010
Hello fellow tankers,

it's J1mB0's Crosshair Mod causing the problem. At least the newer versions of it...

A clanmate and myself just tested it with various versions of the mod and it still works with the version 1.17 (from September 2012).
It looks like you can only get version 1.20 though (as the oldest one atm):
http://www.curse.com...other-downloads
Didn't check that one, maybe it works too. Btw the "old" version I use is still working without any flaws...
So I suggest to search an old version of J1mB0's or wait until the issue is reworked by the man himself (J1mB0  :smile: ).

Hope this helps. See you on the battlefield.


PS: If someone finds an old version for download, please be so kind to provide the link. Thanks in advance.

Sink1406 #6 Posted 24 April 2013 - 03:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-04-2013
got a link for version 1.17 http://www.mediafire.../?eeiy5jfkf5cjx

Megafusion1 #7 Posted 24 April 2013 - 04:11 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 474
  • Member since:
    10-04-2011

View PostOba_Mao, on 24 April 2013 - 01:06 PM, said:

Hello fellow tankers,

it's J1mB0's Crosshair Mod causing the problem. At least the newer versions of it...

A clanmate and myself just tested it with various versions of the mod and it still works with the version 1.17 (from September 2012).
It looks like you can only get version 1.20 though (as the oldest one atm):
http://www.curse.com...other-downloads
Didn't check that one, maybe it works too. Btw the "old" version I use is still working without any flaws...
So I suggest to search an old version of J1mB0's or wait until the issue is reworked by the man himself (J1mB0  :smile: ).

Hope this helps. See you on the battlefield.


PS: If someone finds an old version for download, please be so kind to provide the link. Thanks in advance.

Thanks for clarifying. I thought it was j1mbo's. Too bad, hopefully new mods fix it. If not, won't care that much. The reticle is so much more important

dfrom #8 Posted 24 April 2013 - 06:37 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Community Contributor
  • 0 battles
  • 2,722
  • Member since:
    03-09-2012
you just have to rename / delete the "debugPanel.swf" and "fragcorrelation.swf" in your res_mods / gui / flash folder, until Jimbo will give us an updated version. That solves the Prob.

Edited by dfrom, 24 April 2013 - 06:38 PM.


locke_RO #9 Posted 25 April 2013 - 11:50 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Translator
  • 0 battles
  • 86
  • Member since:
    04-28-2011
does anyone know how to revert to the old (0.8.4) score indicator ?
I don't have the jimbo / xvm or whatever related issue - meaning I CAN see the new score indicator but I really don't like the huge font and the green / red smeared over the score when one team is leading - is there any way to change the font and remove the colours ?