Jump to content


Can I play WoT EU server outside the EU?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

chcl011a22 #1 Posted 05 May 2013 - 01:37 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8507 battles
  • 26
  • [FANG] FANG
  • Member since:
    05-01-2013
As the title ask, can I play WoT EU server outside the EU?

Can anyone help to answer me?

Moved to the appropriate  section
Endwyn

Edited by Endwyn, 05 May 2013 - 04:27 PM.


Vedrokos #2 Posted 05 May 2013 - 01:42 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 8163 battles
  • 232
  • Member since:
    02-22-2012
U should be able to. After all, client is same, just the IP address that client is connecting is differs.

The_Cardinal #3 Posted 05 May 2013 - 01:58 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 24218 battles
  • 95
  • Member since:
    02-27-2011
yes you can play any server you like where ever in the world you are i play on the  SEA server with my brother sometimes

not too sure on how multiple servers work (as i dont have both clients on the same computer) if their just drop down in one client or different clients (ask a russian or  NA server someone is bound to have both)

_TiddyMun_ #4 Posted 05 May 2013 - 02:02 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26220 battles
  • 542
  • [OXIDE] OXIDE
  • Member since:
    04-06-2011
I live in the UK and have SEA, EU, US and RU server clients on my pc and can play them all (tho SEA ping is too high so i stopped there).

Vedrokos #5 Posted 05 May 2013 - 02:14 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 8163 battles
  • 232
  • Member since:
    02-22-2012

View PostThe_Cardinal, on 05 May 2013 - 01:58 AM, said:

yes you can play any server you like where ever in the world you are i play on the  SEA server with my brother sometimes

not too sure on how multiple servers work (as i dont have both clients on the same computer) if their just drop down in one client or different clients (ask a russian or  NA server someone is bound to have both)

The connection parameters stored in users/appData/Roaming/Wargaming/WorldOfTanks/preferences.xml
when u open the file, in the login info tag, there is host information and u'll see that the link for eu server is "login.p1.worldoftanks.eu:20016". So if you change this address with SEA or NA server address, u wont need to have multiple clients installed on your pc to play on another server.
Just changing the login IP address is enough :great:

Edited by Vedrokos, 05 May 2013 - 02:17 AM.


The_Cardinal #6 Posted 05 May 2013 - 02:31 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 24218 battles
  • 95
  • Member since:
    02-27-2011
ok thanks for that




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users