Jump to content


Stuck on loading screen


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
23 replies to this topic

Pude #1 Posted 12 January 2011 - 04:52 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 1624 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    07-03-2010
I have been getting this bug where I get stuck on the loading screen but can see the minimap but cant do anything.

It first happened only on my Tiger on every single match but now it happens on other tanks too.

Any ideas how to fix this or what it is?

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_004.jpg   159.36K


BicRazor #2 Posted 12 January 2011 - 04:59 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12835 battles
  • 47
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
Yes I have been getting this the last couple of days too.

Earlier had a match where this occurred and I rebooted my comp and restarted game and it did it again,rebooted once more and tired again to get into the match and it just wouldn't load.

I have come back to play after a few hours and the game is just unplayable now.halfway through a match the enemy just disappears and all dots disappear off minimap.Had a Jadgpanzer right up against me.I could hear it brush the metal on my tank but couldnt see shit.

The music is looping and big lag spikes occurring too.

For a game that I used to be able to play all day without issue it has just gotten worse and worse to the point I just can't be bothered logging in as I'll be lucky to play one game before I need to reboot the computer.

Pude #3 Posted 12 January 2011 - 05:19 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 1624 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    07-03-2010

View PostBicRazor, on 12 January 2011 - 04:59 PM, said:

Yes I have been getting this the last couple of days too.

Earlier had a match where this occurred and I rebooted my comp and restarted game and it did it again,rebooted once more and tired again to get into the match and it just wouldn't load.

I have come back to play after a few hours and the game is just unplayable now.halfway through a match the enemy just disappears and all dots disappear off minimap.Had a Jadgpanzer right up against me.I could hear it brush the metal on my tank but couldnt see shit.

The music is looping and big lag spikes occurring too.

For a game that I used to be able to play all day without issue it has just gotten worse and worse to the point I just can't be bothered logging in as I'll be lucky to play one game before I need to reboot the computer.


Yeah I had some invisible things too like didnt see the enemy that was shooting my but my friend did see him and was shooting him or invisible objects in the map that i suddenly crashed into

Pude #4 Posted 12 January 2011 - 11:01 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 1624 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    07-03-2010
Any devs or anyone have any idea what this could be?

Tonight it has been on every battle so cant play the game at all, kinda big bug if this goes to the final version :/

Chronoes #5 Posted 16 February 2011 - 07:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 6514 battles
  • 60
  • [BEST] BEST
  • Member since:
    07-24-2010
So far it has happened to me twice, restart while killing the process in task manager helped. It's a weird problem that started today.

Decept1on #6 Posted 05 March 2011 - 10:19 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Customer Support Team
  • 10047 battles
  • 1,051
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010
I have it too and still no solution, this pisses me off.
you can restart the game all day long it's not working.

GeneralGonzo #7 Posted 08 March 2011 - 06:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 1754 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    01-05-2011
Have the same problem!

Sometimes I get 5-6 matches in a row without problems, then I can´t even make one game out of 4 without that error.

Always have to kill the game via task manager.

Any suggestions? It´s an annoying error.

GeneralGonzo #8 Posted 24 March 2011 - 08:34 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 1754 battles
  • 80
  • Member since:
    01-05-2011
Unfortunately after the last two patches the problem is still there.
Couldn´t make 3 of 4 games yesterday due to this bug.
If this problem isn´t adressed by the developers, I won´t by a premium account as I have planned :-(

Some feedback if this bug is known and worked on would be fine.

HardCoreGeneral #9 Posted 26 March 2011 - 07:50 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 443 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    12-18-2010
I too am getting this bug for last 3 nights now...it is unplayable as you see a mini map and still thhe names list on loading??? any devs help please?

Armistead #10 Posted 15 April 2011 - 03:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 118 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011
got it too, very annoying. at first taskmanager helped a few times, but now i had like 20 trys that didnt, so i stopped trying. i just wait until match is over, tho it sucks very bad for my teammates, also for my mood.

dourdog #11 Posted 11 May 2011 - 08:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1280 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
I am getting this too. Did anyone change any skin files or anything like that before this started happening?

dourdog #12 Posted 11 May 2011 - 08:17 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1280 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
any if you with the problem from a while ago solve this?

Fab_tr #13 Posted 11 May 2011 - 10:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2675 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    02-18-2011
I m having it too...
At first I thought it was Avast shitting me, so i cut it, reconnect, and successfully load the game !!!
But next match, same problem again..

I m having this since two nights now, really pissing me of.

Faic #14 Posted 26 June 2011 - 01:20 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 8705 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    11-30-2010
Same probleme here.
I searched for solutions but none is working.

Evilution #15 Posted 26 June 2011 - 02:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7502 battles
  • 1
  • [NPAU] NPAU
  • Member since:
    04-18-2011
I´m also Stuck on Loading Screen,but only on one tank of my pool :>

dagger30 #16 Posted 10 July 2011 - 12:40 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9762 battles
  • 6
  • [FEEL] FEEL
  • Member since:
    05-21-2011
stuck on the loading screen too. it's verry annoying i can't even play 3 round in a row beacuse of it :|

adexu #17 Posted 01 August 2011 - 10:54 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7296 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    07-19-2011
I'm stuck in loading screen too... getting sometimes disconnected.. sometimes it loads just awfully long.. usually spawn allready dead from arty or so.. with half of team dead.. rly annoying... and sometimes Im like one of first guys in game... WTF?

JoshZemlinsky #18 Posted 07 January 2012 - 09:06 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3644 battles
  • 145
  • [53PK] 53PK
  • Member since:
    08-18-2011
I got that too today. It kept happening on my Tiger P.
I dont know why, and im wondering if it will continue to happen.
At first it was loading normally. But as the loading bar was full, i could hear the clock ticking... And nothing happened o,o
Then i reconnected and it was just stuck at the loading screen.

loki126 #19 Posted 08 January 2012 - 11:25 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7341 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    01-29-2011
Happened to me twice in the last few days. I often see people not getting connected and stand afk at spawn. If I go to dektop and close the game manualy and reopen it, it loads normal into the game.

dapprman #20 Posted 09 January 2012 - 12:29 AM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 13037 battles
  • 300
  • [YARRR] YARRR
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010
Happening to me a lot more since the patch, except now I'm seeing the game using 8-10 GB of memory !!! and also preventing the PC from killing the process.

And of course, to add insult to injury, every time I get back in the game I find myself locked out of the battle and then with a 100% repair bill for the tank with 0 credits and 0 exp. :angry: