Jump to content


Getting lag in Sniper mode


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

Mr_Derpy #1 Posted 01 July 2013 - 07:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 29346 battles
  • 42
  • [TDGF] TDGF
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011
Hello guys i getting very bad lag in the sniper mode
and the game freezes for like 10 seconds while going into sniper mode.
i have tried the FPS helper program things but they only do a tiny difference
is there anything that i can do about this or do i just have to live with it?

Tonyb1968 #2 Posted 02 July 2013 - 09:06 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27420 battles
  • 1,422
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    08-13-2011
What is the specification of your pc?

Ace_of_Sp4des #3 Posted 02 July 2013 - 09:45 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25481 battles
  • 1,047
  • Member since:
    12-21-2012
I had same problem, my problem was mods. Try to remove them and try again, then insert mods one by one and look which one causes lag and remove it.

chuao #4 Posted 02 July 2013 - 10:14 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 43459 battles
  • 522
  • Member since:
    09-22-2011
Instal Scope Shadow Remover. Will help increase the fps. Other than that, don't let the browser opened while playing WoT. If that didn't helped to avoid having huge fps drop in sniper mode, restart the computer and first (and only) application opened should be WoT. By doing that i get no fps drop in sniper mode.

TheDOD #5 Posted 02 July 2013 - 11:38 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9628 battles
  • 1,007
  • [HOV] HOV
  • Member since:
    06-18-2011
How good is your average FPS other vise? If it's good, then Go with "advance" graph. While it decreace the overall FPS, it does lose almost not Frame rates when you in sniper mode

BTW mccqa, genius Signature. Man i love the Mark Twain  :teethhappy:

Edited by TheDOD, 02 July 2013 - 11:39 AM.


WaffleTiger #6 Posted 02 July 2013 - 11:39 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Clan Commander
  • 39661 battles
  • 1,315
  • [5REST] 5REST
  • Member since:
    11-02-2011
I find running gamebooster from Iobit (not razer) and disabling everything (including explorer) helps a lot on various lowspec systems I've seen.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users