Jump to content


Who knows what's wrong


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

WarlockOPain #1 Posted 11 July 2013 - 02:52 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 33806 battles
  • 97
  • [ESTW] ESTW
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
Such a problem: at some point do not respond tank a buttons. He drives himself, and nothing can be done. I have several times driven into the water, because the machine does not respond to keys. Is it my PC Error or any game bug? Previously it was not a mistake, It was occurred recently.
(sry my bad English, this is Google translate)

krazypenguin #2 Posted 11 July 2013 - 02:58 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 27199 battles
  • 2,793
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011
I get exactly this - in my case it's because I lose my connection to the internet.  (My ISP cannot fix the problem after 8 months so I'm switching)

WarlockOPain #3 Posted 11 July 2013 - 03:05 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 33806 battles
  • 97
  • [ESTW] ESTW
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

View Postkrazypenguin, on 11 July 2013 - 02:58 PM, said:

I get exactly this - in my case it's because I lose my connection to the internet.  (My ISP cannot fix the problem after 8 months so I'm switching)

I no lose connection, I have cable net, more than 50 MB/s and working properly.

nxze #4 Posted 11 July 2013 - 03:14 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 32319 battles
  • 705
  • [HD16] HD16
  • Member since:
    07-17-2010
not u or internet or u PC its the game..its just a huge lag spike...

aGentleTanker #5 Posted 11 July 2013 - 03:17 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 21043 battles
  • 3,476
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011
yop usually a bad ping.
You know 50 MB/s means you have a huge lorry which can pack alot, but sometimes a fast sportscar is better.

WoTDaFoCh #6 Posted 11 July 2013 - 03:23 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 22802 battles
  • 2,133
  • Member since:
    11-13-2010

View PostaGentleTanker, on 11 July 2013 - 03:17 PM, said:

yop usually a bad ping.
You know 50 MB/s means you have a huge lorry which can pack alot, but sometimes a fast sportscar is better.

Haha nice quote

WarlockOPain #7 Posted 11 July 2013 - 03:28 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 33806 battles
  • 97
  • [ESTW] ESTW
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

View PostaGentleTanker, on 11 July 2013 - 03:17 PM, said:

yop usually a bad ping.
You know 50 MB/s means you have a huge lorry which can pack alot, but sometimes a fast sportscar is better.

My ping is 50-70, any time in EU2 100-120 but there have rarely. I no think that ping 50-70 creates a problem.

krazypenguin #8 Posted 11 July 2013 - 03:34 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 27199 battles
  • 2,793
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011
In my case it's my connection, not the game.

if I open a command window and run a "ping -t bbc.co.uk" I get time outs when this issue happens to me.  And it affects both my PCs at the same time.  But the symptom I see in the game is exactly as OP describes - the tank just drives itself if it was moving or freezes if it wasn't.  Usually I'm dead by the time I get control back :-(

F_U_C_K_M_E_M_O_R_E #9 Posted 11 July 2013 - 03:38 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 32505 battles
  • 537
  • Member since:
    10-20-2011
You can have a good ping but still have packet loss.....


You should check that out.......pingplotter http://www.pingplott.../pngplt_std.exe
Using the WOT server you connect to and it'll give you the packets you  are loosing.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users