Jump to content


World of Tanks Assistant Version 1.5 Update


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
52 replies to this topic

Community #1 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:03 PM

    Sergeant

  • Content Team
  • 0 battles
  • 24,495
  • Member since:
    11-09-2011
A new version of the World of Tanks Assistant is now available. Check it out!

Full news text

bondmd #2 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 17848 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    07-23-2011
Android widget removed?

Tall_Toot #3 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:08 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24688 battles
  • 730
  • [HO_PO] HO_PO
  • Member since:
    07-03-2011
"The Windows Phone version of World of Tanks Assistant is currently experiencing some technical issues. Please keep this in mind when downloading this particular version of the app. We apologise for any trouble this may have caused."

Is it better to hold out before updating for a patch for Windows phones? Does it effect Windows 8, or all versiuons?

What are the 'issues' I'm likely to see - a broken app or a broken phone?

crazytony0 #4 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:13 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23797 battles
  • 240
  • [1BEBD] 1BEBD
  • Member since:
    06-27-2011
i always used this, but now i cant login anymore because every letter i type is registered double ( samsung GT-b5330 android 4.1.2) any way to downgrade to last version?
PS (it seems to type both the normal and the alternate symbol (it is a phone with a keyboard, no on screen touch stuff)

Edited by crazytony0, 12 August 2013 - 04:15 PM.


MGIMATTY #5 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:16 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6430 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-16-2012

View Postbondmd, on 12 August 2013 - 04:08 PM, said:

Android widget removed?

Sadly, yes. I wasn't able to data-mine it from the .APK as well

animalcop #6 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:23 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4774 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    05-23-2012
its way to slow, my phone goes crazy when i want to watch to the news, and again to slow,it looks good but thats all

KI5 #7 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:25 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 25120 battles
  • 110
  • Member since:
    04-02-2011

View PostTall_Toot, on 12 August 2013 - 04:08 PM, said:

"The Windows Phone version of World of Tanks Assistant is currently experiencing some technical issues. Please keep this in mind when downloading this particular version of the app. We apologise for any trouble this may have caused."
Is it better to hold out before updating for a patch for Windows phones? Does it effect Windows 8, or all versiuons?
What are the 'issues' I'm likely to see - a broken app or a broken phone?
i'm also interested in this...

Edited by KI5, 12 August 2013 - 04:26 PM.


Eject91 #8 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:40 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10599 battles
  • 33
  • [TMBLR] TMBLR
  • Member since:
    02-05-2013
Sad that the widget got removed. I really loved the graph, though the app itself could use some more detailed graphs in it. Hopefully that's on the to do list for the app developers.

navyseals #9 Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:42 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 26157 battles
  • 40
  • [-CUTE] -CUTE
  • Member since:
    05-06-2011
Well i have the Samsung S3, i noticed the assistant updated a few days ago!
But it was not updating automaticlly so i restarted my phone, and it worked very good :D

LeyAly #10 Posted 12 August 2013 - 05:08 PM

    Corporal

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 32788 battles
  • 104
  • Member since:
    01-02-2011
On iphone, working very well. Its faster, better n cool appearance. For sure they need to add some more things, for example dmg per tank, mby cw map, and to add campaign achievements.

del501767825 #11 Posted 12 August 2013 - 05:16 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 22095 battles
  • 2,316
  • Member since:
    11-20-2011
i 3gs working nice
android on tablet working nice...
now it looks way way better...

+1

NightmareMachine #12 Posted 12 August 2013 - 05:23 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Veteran
  • 26534 battles
  • 1,122
  • [NFC] NFC
  • Member since:
    07-16-2010

View PostTall_Toot, on 12 August 2013 - 04:08 PM, said:

"The Windows Phone version of World of Tanks Assistant is currently experiencing some technical issues. Please keep this in mind when downloading this particular version of the app. We apologise for any trouble this may have caused."

Is it better to hold out before updating for a patch for Windows phones? Does it effect Windows 8, or all versiuons?

What are the 'issues' I'm likely to see - a broken app or a broken phone?

I'm running it on my LG Optimus 7 with WP 7.8 and it's doing nicely.

The only flaws I found so far are:
- clan titles which are in russian
- livetiles with players stats not updating and unreadable when shrinked

FailAccount #13 Posted 12 August 2013 - 05:33 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 1960 battles
  • 2,425
  • Member since:
    04-30-2012
Looks great, well done  :glasses:

Aingidh #14 Posted 12 August 2013 - 05:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27362 battles
  • 47
  • Member since:
    12-17-2012
  • Landscape mode would be nice as I am using it on my tablet...
  • Why cant I see the progress and last battle from my friends?

Edited by Aingidh, 12 August 2013 - 05:46 PM.


XxAl3xX #15 Posted 12 August 2013 - 06:12 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 27461 battles
  • 852
  • [-D1B-] -D1B-
  • Member since:
    01-13-2012
I've updated it several days ago, but whatever.

It works fine but the only issue I have with it are the lags caused by the graphs.
Maybe it's because I have only 512MB of RAM, but I would like to have an option to disable them.

TinCanCrusher #16 Posted 12 August 2013 - 06:13 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 36246 battles
  • 141
  • Member since:
    04-16-2013
Really nice! Well done.

Ankot #17 Posted 12 August 2013 - 06:59 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10362 battles
  • 438
  • [-N-L-] -N-L-
  • Member since:
    08-14-2011
Works great!

alphie44 #18 Posted 12 August 2013 - 07:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5460 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    03-19-2012
You just removed the "ability to see achievement progress" (or formulated somehow similarly) from the list of new features just before I wanted to ask how do I check this on the IOS version :)
So it seems right now there is no way of finding out how many more "mice" I have to kill until I get the mouse-trap achievement for example. Right?

Edited by alphie44, 12 August 2013 - 07:52 PM.


DerpFACEv2 #19 Posted 12 August 2013 - 08:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8097 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    03-28-2012
It would be nice to save my password, so that I don't have to enter it every time I want to check my stats.

dysje #20 Posted 12 August 2013 - 08:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 27881 battles
  • 700
  • Member since:
    08-23-2010
Where's my WP8 version update? It's still in the WP8 store and it's an official app, but why no mention of it?
Edit: ah now there's mention, gj :P

Edited by dysje, 12 August 2013 - 10:52 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users