Jump to content


how do i get better fps but less ping (ms)?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
11 replies to this topic

mac16 #1 Posted 30 August 2013 - 09:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 728 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
hi guys i ceep gettin a verry high ms (around 999) but a low fps( around 2-3)
how can i make the fps higher and the ping lower
mank thanks
mac16

PrivateMonkeyz #2 Posted 30 August 2013 - 10:20 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3974 battles
  • 359
  • Member since:
    02-16-2013
Post your PC specs and also try to see if you have problems with your internet, or connecting to wargaming's servers:

Open 2 command prompts and write login.p1.worldoftanks.eu -n 32 -4 and in the other login.p2.worldoftanks.eu -n 32 -4 . Wait till they ping the address 32 times and then post the Ping statistics.

Abukko #3 Posted 30 August 2013 - 10:21 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 27903 battles
  • 127
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011
It's probably your computer hardware. What are your comp specifications?

andris089 #4 Posted 31 August 2013 - 03:53 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4101 battles
  • 42
  • [QSF-P] QSF-P
  • Member since:
    11-04-2012
download some RAM  :trollface:

SneakySchnitzel #5 Posted 31 August 2013 - 04:55 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 28084 battles
  • 203
  • [S3AL] S3AL
  • Member since:
    03-04-2012

View Postandris089, on 31 August 2013 - 03:53 AM, said:

download some RAM  :trollface:
My dad once actually said this against someone... 'Yeah you can download RAM from download.com', he was like 'well i will try that then', a week later my dad asked if he tried it and he actually tried it but it didn't work.


But to get a higher FPS try to lower your ingame settings at first, if that won't help then you can consider to upgrade some parts in your system. Your ping... well... you can't really do anything about that, that's all about your connection and your distance to the ISP and the server.

GiraffeInATopHat #6 Posted 31 August 2013 - 10:29 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 4600 battles
  • 1,945
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    11-12-2012
I have the same problem, lowered settings to get 32 fps but getting like 1 fps every few seconds with 999 ping. All started slowing down after last update taking 3-7 minutes to load into battle.

andris089 #7 Posted 01 September 2013 - 12:08 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4101 battles
  • 42
  • [QSF-P] QSF-P
  • Member since:
    11-04-2012
what kinde of PC are you using? im playing the game on 2012 latop whit 2012 intel celeron CPU at 1.2Ghz! :teethhappy:  and am getin on low setings 15-30 fps! whit XVM, J1mbos aim mod and zoom out mod! rely on what PC are you playing? :playing:

Betelgeuse54 #8 Posted 08 September 2013 - 09:23 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16818 battles
  • 7
  • [TKSV] TKSV
  • Member since:
    12-25-2012
Try upgrading video drivers. If you have Nvidia do a fresh install (is a box to check for that in the beginning of the install process), do a Custom install, uncheck the Experience thing. This procedure changed my fps from having at most 10-15 to now 40-80! I would say I have an avarege of 50 now.
The Nvidia Experience try to set the best settings for supported games, but on my computer it just messed things up.

Xindox #9 Posted 08 September 2013 - 09:42 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10507 battles
  • 256
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011
First, clean your computer form viruses. Try Malwarebytes Anti-malware, it's free and said to be working. Find yourself an antivirus and clean up the rest. Delete any damn toolbars, programmes you can't identify, just try to keep as few running processes as possible. Don't run any other programme than WoT, especially internet-based ones, as they slow down your connection and take up resources. If nothing improves, try formatting and reinstalling your system, this is very likely to help. Updating video drivers also sounds wise.
I myself use a 3-year old computer with GF 9600GT and core quad 2,5 and always have around 30-40 fps. Ping? it is mostly dependent on your connection, there's little you can do with it apart from stopping any download or browsers.

Edited by Xindox, 08 September 2013 - 09:49 AM.


manvid #10 Posted 11 September 2013 - 05:54 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8948 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-06-2013
:sceptic: nothing is going to work what u do is get a new account i did that and i lost all my tire 10 tankes :sad:

manvid #11 Posted 11 September 2013 - 05:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8948 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-06-2013
where i played around 7000 battles :smile:

manvid #12 Posted 11 September 2013 - 05:57 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8948 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-06-2013
well i opened a new account if i want to play with my tire 10 tanks i have to play it slowly :sceptic:  in my other account i got them back by reinstalling the game




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users