Jump to content


World Of Tanks SLI Problem


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

Emirimm #1 Posted 07 September 2013 - 01:23 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12478 battles
  • 193
  • Member since:
    07-22-2011
I got a Lenovo Y500 with dual 750M adapters in SLI mode. If SLI is enabled, much of the screen flickers when there is any movement. In order to get rid of the flicker, I have to set the SLI setting for World of Tanks to the "Single-GPU" setting. This setting is only remembered the next time I launch World of Tanks. After exiting, I check the settings for World of Tanks and it is back to "NVIDIA recommended (SLI)" which is very inconvenient. Could the default settings for World of Tanks be changed to "Single-GPU" since WoT no longer supports SLI? Also, why does the setting not stay at "Single-GPU" when I change it? Why does it have to reset each time the game is launched?

How can i play this game with dual cards??

In Nvidia web site , World of tanks in to SLI activaded games,, WTF ?

Asuschrist #2 Posted 07 September 2013 - 02:29 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21286 battles
  • 891
  • [TOXIC] TOXIC
  • Member since:
    09-02-2012
If I remember correctly, WoT doesn't support SLI/Crossfire  :great:

Banonimus #3 Posted 07 September 2013 - 07:43 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 10487 battles
  • 59
  • [TITO] TITO
  • Member since:
    12-24-2012
Buy another PC or Lap Top and you can play in dual mode. Or if that isn't enough for you try to play and wall projector.  :trollface:

radd666 #4 Posted 07 September 2013 - 08:08 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15231 battles
  • 2,671
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-06-2012
Useless for this 'out-dated'' game. Rather play battlefield on that.

Gravedigger74 #5 Posted 07 September 2013 - 09:01 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14685 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    06-23-2011
I have two Ati 6990's and crossfire enabled and no problems with graphics. Good fps with max settings, disabled the extra foil cause sometimes it confuses where it gives camo or not.
And before someone wonders how I can stand the noise, my system is water cooled. 6990 with air cooling are very noisy.

radd666 #6 Posted 07 September 2013 - 10:56 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15231 battles
  • 2,671
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-06-2012
Oh and you misspelled the topic title, it should be SLI- World of Tanks Problem

Emirimm #7 Posted 07 September 2013 - 08:30 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12478 battles
  • 193
  • Member since:
    07-22-2011
Anyone dont know the solution?