Jump to content


Tank icons mirror view


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

Foka #1 Posted 26 February 2011 - 12:18 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 23390 battles
  • 1,987
  • [1SBP] 1SBP
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
I'm using tank in-game icon mod (don' recall which one) from some time and it works fine. I just sent it to my friend, he installed it and ions in friendly team works fine, but on he enemy team all icons are mirroed.

Do you ave any idea what's wrong and how to fix it?

EvilDevil #2 Posted 26 February 2011 - 02:04 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9828 battles
  • 366
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011

View PostST61, on 26 February 2011 - 12:18 AM, said:

I'm using tank in-game icon mod (don' recall which one) from some time and it works fine. I just sent it to my friend, he installed it and ions in friendly team works fine, but on he enemy team all icons are mirroed.

Do you ave any idea what's wrong and how to fix it?

There is nothing wrong. It's meant to be like that. The original icon face right and the game itself mirrors them for the right team, so they can all look at the centre.

Foka #3 Posted 26 February 2011 - 02:47 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 23390 battles
  • 1,987
  • [1SBP] 1SBP
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
But why it's not mirrored on my client? Look at many screenshots on forum - most of them are not mirrored.

One of many examples: http://img832.images...90/shot029f.jpg

EvilDevil #4 Posted 26 February 2011 - 05:30 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9828 battles
  • 366
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011

View PostST61, on 26 February 2011 - 02:47 PM, said:

But why it's not mirrored on my client? Look at many screenshots on forum - most of them are not mirrored.

One of many examples: http://img832.images...90/shot029f.jpg
He's talking for the list which you see while your game is loading.
[attachment=10933:shot_025.jpg]
Like this one.

Foka #5 Posted 26 February 2011 - 09:54 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 23390 battles
  • 1,987
  • [1SBP] 1SBP
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
I asked him about it and he said no. But I'll ask him again :)

Aslain #6 Posted 06 March 2011 - 01:50 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14514 battles
  • 5,056
  • [KDS] KDS
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
If your icons are mirrored after the patch, then you might have to reinstall all your mods after patching is complete, especially the iconmod.

Foka #7 Posted 06 March 2011 - 02:34 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 23390 battles
  • 1,987
  • [1SBP] 1SBP
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010
I did and it worked ;) Had to replace one of flash files.