Jump to content


Patch 8.8 and no path to Panther from PzIII/IV

PzIII/IV Panther

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

YrpenZigrin #1 Posted 11 September 2013 - 11:28 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 43143 battles
  • 14
  • [_E] _E
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013
Hi,

I was going to move Panther path - as there's special offer for tanks in the path - and TODAY I would buy VK.30.01.H - but changed totaly path to Panther and you've blocked totally moving from PzIII/IV to the Panther.
I think that you should have enabled moving from PzIII/IV to VK.30.02.M or postpone introducing 8.8 patch as long as the special offer is valid.

This is quite unfair for your players/customers.

I know that probably you will do nothing with that.

Best regards
Jarek

jurjeskovici #2 Posted 11 September 2013 - 11:31 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 7452 battles
  • 979
  • Member since:
    10-15-2011
Made the same topic back when the testserver was released.


"Your opinion is very important to us"- minsk

YrpenZigrin #3 Posted 11 September 2013 - 11:35 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 43143 battles
  • 14
  • [_E] _E
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013
I haven't time to take part in BETA - so I totally was unaware ...

Especially when wargaming is having special offer ...

Ruikis #4 Posted 11 September 2013 - 11:40 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17013 battles
  • 358
  • Member since:
    12-17-2011
Before you can get to the Panther you have to drive 2 "heavys" :deer: with no armour and speed  :facepalm:

anonym_S8JNvnJNlzuZ #5 Posted 11 September 2013 - 12:08 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 195
  • Member since:
    10-06-2018
Same was in 8.4/8.5. In 8.4 going  Pz.IV - Vk36.01H - Vk 3002d - Panther, and updated to 8.5... poof! this way gone!!! but happily i researched panther before 8.5 :)  :teethhappy:

Intrepid95 #6 Posted 11 September 2013 - 12:09 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20425 battles
  • 411
  • [STAPA] STAPA
  • Member since:
    09-19-2011
It's just plain stupid. If you want to use the same crew, you need to first train them for a heavy. then back to medium. The crew loses lots of experience in this. (though i had vk 3001 h before update it's still stupid)

YrpenZigrin #7 Posted 11 September 2013 - 12:11 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 43143 battles
  • 14
  • [_E] _E
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013
If you don't know what's going on - that's probably about gold ... :-)





Also tagged with PzIII/IV, Panther

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users