Jump to content


[9.17+] Tank Icon Maker (v051, 13 March 2017)

icons mod

  • Please log in to reply
160 replies to this topic

Aslain #21 Posted 25 March 2014 - 05:34 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 10,251
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postgkarageorgos, on 25 March 2014 - 05:30 PM, said:

Hi

i try to make the new icon for Historical Battles Test (0.9.0) the export files its a *.tga and dont in *.png how can fix it

 

and sorry for my bad English.

 

On russian topic, they have a nice solution, but I don't understand it, you have to edit one config file and add new number there.... yet I couldnt understand anything more. So I made my own workaround:

 

Clone the 8.11 folder, copy res/packages/gui.pkg from 0.9.0 Common Test to your cloned res/packages, then in Tank icon maker point working directory to your cloned wot :) Crazy but working.


Edited by Aslain, 25 March 2014 - 05:35 PM.


webium #22 Posted 25 March 2014 - 06:19 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 6982 battles
  • 1,561
  • [W-3-L] W-3-L
  • Member since:
    11-26-2012

View PostAslain, on 25 March 2014 - 05:34 PM, said:

 

On russian topic, they have a nice solution, but I don't understand it, you have to edit one config file and add new number there.... yet I couldnt understand anything more.

They reffer to the version.xml file in game folder (C:\Games\World_of_Tanks_CT\). Just change the version to #700 (or any 3 chars after #)
<*version> Historical Battles Test #700<*/version>



gkarageorgos #23 Posted 25 March 2014 - 06:46 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15248 battles
  • 397
  • Member since:
    09-28-2013

Hahahaha how to think this solution !!!!

 

Thx both for your answer !!!

 

WORK OK with this solution 

They reffer to the version.xml file in game folder (C:\Games\World_of_Tanks_CT\). Just change the version to #700 (or any 3 chars after #)
<*version> Historical Battles Test #700<*/version>

 

I LOVE THIS FORUM !!!!!


Edited by gkarageorgos, 25 March 2014 - 07:01 PM.


jannu01 #24 Posted 26 March 2014 - 10:35 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 32068 battles
  • 97
  • Member since:
    01-01-2012

Sorry my bad english.

 

Little help please. Ofcourse im using xvm ;) But when i look my stats or after battle details.. i see that this my maked icon have 2x tank name. how to fix it ?

 

?



kodos #25 Posted 26 March 2014 - 11:20 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 13748 battles
  • 2,029
  • [RENO] RENO
  • Member since:
    01-28-2011

easy fix

to not replace those icons (without names) with new ones (with name)



Aschalin #26 Posted 18 April 2014 - 12:26 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19318 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    02-10-2011
Will it be updated to 0.9.0?

qvisty #27 Posted 20 April 2014 - 01:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12528 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    06-07-2011

How do I change the tank names? 

 

I would like to add something like !!! in front of those few tanks I need to kill to get tank master.



Romkyns #28 Posted 21 April 2014 - 11:07 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 206 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    06-01-2012

View PostAschalin, on 18 April 2014 - 01:26 AM, said:

Will it be updated to 0.9.0?

 

This program does not need to be updated every time there is a release. Try it, it should work.

 

 

View Postqvisty, on 20 April 2014 - 02:58 PM, said:

How do I change the tank names? 

 

I would like to add something like !!! in front of those few tanks I need to kill to get tank master.

 

See How do I override the additional properties? in the FAQ section of the first post.


Edited by Romkyns, 21 April 2014 - 11:08 AM.


minifrizzle #29 Posted 11 May 2014 - 08:33 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 63 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    08-20-2013

Romkyns, you're amazing.  Just sayin'. :medal:

 

Definitely need a feature to automatically generate the individual left/right icons rather than having to duplicate the template then flip images and re-arrange text.  I see this feature request is already in youtrack.  Seems like it might be an easy feature to add with minimal UI tweaks.  First, see if it can be done automatically (flip all images and for text flip the offsets based on the icon size) or it could be a UI feature where left/right offsets could be set manually by the user for text entries.

 

Anyway, great stuff!



Romkyns #30 Posted 12 May 2014 - 06:51 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 206 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    06-01-2012

Thanks minifrizzle!

 

Yeah, I was quite excited about that idea when XVM first introduced this ability, but gradually became busier with paid projects and now TankIconMaker is kinda off the radar :( Hoping someone will pick it up and take it further, as it's open-source.

 

I might release a minor update soon, fixing the problem everyone had with the Common Test as I expect it will happen again. It's unlikely the release will add anything else, but if there's a particular piece of built-in tank data that you'd like to see, please say so now and I'll try to add it. For example, I was going to add a "top gun reload time" property for leeuniverse. Stuff like that.



leeuniverse #31 Posted 12 May 2014 - 07:15 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,140
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

Wee Wee.....  Thanks you remembered me.....  Yess yeessss add add....  :)

 

Thanks much Romky..!  :)



OlliN #32 Posted 24 May 2014 - 03:46 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 27689 battles
  • 909
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
Is the program supporting OTF, or TTF only? It seems it does not.

Edited by OlliN, 24 May 2014 - 03:46 PM.


Romkyns #33 Posted 26 May 2014 - 04:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 206 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    06-01-2012

View PostOlliN, on 24 May 2014 - 04:46 PM, said:

Is the program supporting OTF, or TTF only? It seems it does not.

 

Not entirely sure. It should support all fonts Windows supports. You just need to find out the correct name to use. Run Word or something and see what the font is called there.

 

(I know, selecting fonts sucks in TIM...)



TheSanchez #34 Posted 02 July 2014 - 08:14 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5204 battles
  • 287
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012
This is really nice, it updates itself as the game updates too it seems.

Edited by TheSanchez, 02 July 2014 - 08:16 PM.


flyingmanticore #35 Posted 04 July 2014 - 12:21 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18628 battles
  • 530
  • [12-R] 12-R
  • Member since:
    03-17-2013

Been using this since about 8.9 and have never got round to thanking Romkyns.....

 

I have made my own icons that I prefer to use and it is so easy to update each update with any new tanks that come in....



TheSanchez #36 Posted 11 July 2014 - 08:02 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5204 battles
  • 287
  • Member since:
    01-14-2012

I made my own icons with this and they work just fine (made arty background purple for example) but I'm wondering. They work fine 99% of time except for when I myself play an arty. Then the background of my icon is suddenly the color of a heavy tank, but enemies or other team mates with the same exact arty (or any other) have the normal purple one that I set.

 

It's really weird and I can't figure out why it happens.



Romkyns #37 Posted 12 July 2014 - 01:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 206 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    06-01-2012

It happens because WoT highlights your tank with a shade of yellow/orange. I think the color of your icon is also slightly off when you play other types of tanks, and just happens to be less noticeable.

 

There's no super-easy way to turn it off; I think XVM has a setting for this highlight. I just got used to it pretty quickly.



leeuniverse #38 Posted 07 September 2014 - 03:22 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,140
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

Hey Romkyns....

 

There's an issue with Tank Icon Maker in 9.3 CT.

It seems to create the "images", but the icon/image isn't actually there.  It just creates files.



Aslain #39 Posted 08 September 2014 - 12:27 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 10,251
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postleeuniverse, on 07 September 2014 - 04:22 AM, said:

Hey Romkyns....

 

There's an issue with Tank Icon Maker in 9.3 CT.

It seems to create the "images", but the icon/image isn't actually there.  It just creates files.

 

It is creating all icons without problems to me, but some icons are missing, because their original icons are missing too, in the gui.pkg (9.3CT).

 


Edited by Aslain, 08 September 2014 - 12:29 PM.


leeuniverse #40 Posted 08 September 2014 - 09:02 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52 battles
  • 1,140
  • Member since:
    10-21-2013

Lol, that's funny.....  Cause mine did that to EVERY icon, not just a missing one or couple like yours.

hmmm, weird.







Also tagged with icons, mod

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users