Thoughts on reaching 10 000 battles

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

TheTsunami1 #1 Posted 06 November 2013 - 11:20 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 15600 battles
  • [P-O-W] P-O-W
I started playing World of Tanks in July 2012. I saw it on an advertisement while downloading graphics card drivers on nVidia website. It came with a starting code, which gave me a T2 Light, the tank I had my first battle in. I was surprised by what I saw when I played for the first time. I didn't think about the map, about tactics, I just went somewhere and shot at the red things. If I recall correctly, I got 2 kills. It was so fun.
I remember being disappointed on getting my first tier 4 - A-20, but being really happy about my next one - T40. My first ever tier 6 tank was M36 Slugger, now -  Jackson. It still is one of my favourite tanks, and one of the most driven as well. I remember loving KV-1S with the 122mm derp gun, I remember loving it even more with the 122mm trollcannon.
Games passed, I was your usual mindless player, going for higher tiers, suffering grind, having fun in good games, etc. At some point, probably when I joined LVMD clan (cause they did a lot of TC's) I started thinking about tactics, what to do in maps, what not to do. Started staying back in my TDs, going forwards in my heavies, started watching the minimap. I became better and better. More experienced players gave me advice, and I listened to them, for the most part. Tried to, anyway.