General Discussion of Wargaming Public API

• Please log in to reply
741 replies to this topic

Hedeone #1 Posted 23 December 2013 - 03:50 PM

Sergeant

• Developer
  • 1 battle

Topic for general discussion of using Wargaming Public API.

With Bug reports and Suggestions to improvement please create ticket in Customer Service Center ( https://eu.wargaming.net/support/ ), category "Wargaming Public API".

Darkmoore #2 Posted 23 December 2013 - 07:57 PM

Private

• Player
  • 6560 battles
  • [ITGAI] ITGAI

Heyho,

for you experienced developers it might sound ridiculous, but im a beginner with Java and just want to add e.g. someone's Kill-Death-Ratio into some HTML-Code. Can you give me a simple Code for this?

Thanks  :eyesup:

StormimOn #3 Posted 23 December 2013 - 10:07 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Beta Tester
  • 18760 battles

Hello,

Looks really interesting and I've got a first question.

I already use the API 2.0 for an application in the french community (but it's english localized too).

I'm going to launch the new version for the new year, using API 2.0. It was running smoothly until getting players tanks list became really slow, took probably time server side to prepare the data. And I did get lots of 502 / 504 errors, since I was using multiple tasks for updating clans I suppose there is some limitation in the number of concurrent HTTP requests (and maybe others limitations). So I did revert back some of my work for the moment.

By adding my application in this program I can get official support about the API of course, but is there something else ?

Edited by StormimOn, 23 December 2013 - 10:09 PM.

Hedeone #4 Posted 24 December 2013 - 07:38 AM

Sergeant

• Developer
  • 1 battle

View PostStormimOn, on 23 December 2013 - 09:07 PM, said:

Hello,

Looks really interesting and I've got a first question.

I already use the API 2.0 for an application in the french community (but it's english localized too).