Jump to content


Need help about graphic card, geforce 240 or 210


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

poul1962 #1 Posted 03 January 2014 - 10:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16054 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

I want to upgraded my computer so I can enjoy all things world of tanks offer as graphics, short story I want to have maximum graphics, so I thought you might could help me plz if you a better knowledge then me, feel free to write. Many thanks in advance from me :smile:

 

p.s. I  have read that geforce 240 should have a very good performance and could give a good frame rate but I don't know if it's better then geforce 210.

 

 


Edited by poul1962, 03 January 2014 - 10:54 PM.


K_A #2 Posted 04 January 2014 - 11:26 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13641 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013

If you're talking about Geforce GT 240, forget it. Antiquated pile of bat droppings. If you really want a graphics card that will be able to run WoT on maximum settings, you are looking at a 300€+ price tag and a Geforce GTX 680, 770 etc. Also remember that WoT is very much CPU-dependent, so upgrading your graphics card won't do much good if your processor is out-of-date too. For a CPU I recommend an Intel i5 or i7 quad-core with a clock speed of 3,0GHz or more.

 

EDIT and even then I wouldn't guarantee smooth game play with MAXIMUM settings, but you can crank up the setings to a point where the game will look extremely nice with playable FPS on FullHD resolution.


Edited by K_A, 04 January 2014 - 11:27 AM.


poul1962 #3 Posted 04 January 2014 - 01:14 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16054 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

I have intel core i7 and nvidia geforce gt 630 2 gb, but I just want to could use their HD client when it comes so I can enjoy this game

 I can run all other games with max settings but not world of tanks

 


Edited by poul1962, 04 January 2014 - 01:16 PM.


_PapaSmurf_ #4 Posted 04 January 2014 - 01:16 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 347 battles
  • 487
  • Member since:
    07-31-2013

I think you are pulling our leg poul? 

The gt210 is a €25 card? I wouldn't even use it to prop up the leg of a wobbly computer desk. 



poul1962 #5 Posted 04 January 2014 - 10:11 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16054 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

View Post_PapaSmurf_, on 04 January 2014 - 01:16 PM, said:

I think you are pulling our leg poul? 

The gt210 is a €25 card? I wouldn't even use it to prop up the leg of a wobbly computer desk. 

 

As I start to write I have read on geforce home page that the geforce gt 240 was the best graphics card, I have found the solution, I just buy a new computer and that is an Asus rog g750jx t4180h 



iVladyBoss #6 Posted 06 January 2014 - 01:39 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19401 battles
  • 285
  • [ROLS] ROLS
  • Member since:
    04-17-2012

http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php?g_id=970&game=World%20of%20Tanks

 

Scroll down to '' Can I run World Of Tanks ''

Then tick ''Laptop - Yes''

 

Then choose the good CPU and GPU :) 



silver_dragon #7 Posted 06 January 2014 - 02:17 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 3149 battles
  • 94
  • Member since:
    07-27-2010

View Postpoul1962, on 04 January 2014 - 01:14 PM, said:

I have intel core i7 and nvidia geforce gt 630 2 gb, but I just want to could use their HD client when it comes so I can enjoy this game

 I can run all other games with max settings but not world of tanks

 


Okay, but which generation of I7 core and what are its specifics? And if you have GT 630, there's really no point in downgrading so heavily. At best, I would suggest a GTX 400 series because the GTX models were made for gaming.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users