Captain

• Player
  • 14740 battles
1390 is truly a wonder tank.

fras23 #43 Posted 25 February 2014 - 11:13 AM

Corporal

• Player
  • 5836 battles

I really struggled in this tank in the beginning, I was trying to play it like the 13 75 and 12t with camo net and bino + standard ammo, but once I started playing more like a fast medium i've had a lot more success.

Running vents, gld and bino plus full gold and my stats/win rate are really turning around (and it's now fun which is the main thing). Yes it's expensive but I dont think 248 pen on a tank that see's tier 10 most of the time is particularly unfair... I just got sick of bouncing off the side of tanks with standard ammo.

Edited by fras23, 25 February 2014 - 11:13 AM.

Sobx #44 Posted 26 February 2014 - 10:49 PM

Private

• Player
  • 8505 battles
Got to the amx 1390 and it's a really good tank, but there's one thing I'm wondering: is it really worth it to research the 4th engine? Please keep in mind I don't expect the answer like "OF COURSE, IT'S BETTER THEN THE 3rd ONE!". Can you really feel the difference between 3rd and 4th engines? Because if the difference is really marginal, I'd rather keep that 12k xp to get to the next tier faster (because the 2 tanks I plan to keep from this line are ELC and Batchat) than using it for the engine that's usable only in one tank... Opinions please? :p

affie #45 Posted 27 February 2014 - 12:28 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 19480 battles

Yes you can feel the difference in the 3rd and 4th engine, mostly in acceleration and the tank being more nimble when turning, this is important in a tank that lives on its agility rather than its armor, it is a keeper and I like it more than its big brother Lorraine. Specially when the grind for Lorraine is 198.000 experience, almost as much as the 200.000 needed for Batchat the 12.000 experience for the engine will help you get faster to scouting position and circling tanks/avoiding shells.