Jump to content


Corrupt files when downloading


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
17 replies to this topic

Tnarg100 #1 Posted 25 April 2011 - 02:59 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011
Could I please get some help here. trying to install the game on a second computer as my main one is off to be fixed. I download the eu client but when I go to install all i get is an error message saying setup files corrupted install new client. Seeing as tnis was from the makers site and then finding that their torrent file is not working I am starting to get annoyed. Any help is much apprciated.

engwar #2 Posted 25 April 2011 - 08:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View PostTnarg100, on 25 April 2011 - 02:59 PM, said:

Could I please get some help here. trying to install the game on a second computer as my main one is off to be fixed. I download the eu client but when I go to install all i get is an error message saying setup files corrupted install new client. Seeing as tnis was from the makers site and then finding that their torrent file is not working I am starting to get annoyed. Any help is much apprciated.

I am getting exactly the same problem. I have tried several times and it's still coming up with the same error message. Please help.

Laughter #3 Posted 26 April 2011 - 12:02 PM

    First Sergeant

  • ESL Admin
  • 10576 battles
  • 1,651
  • [ESLEU] ESLEU
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011
Download the full client
Disable your firewall for the duration of the install
Add WoT.exe and WoTLauncer.exe to your anti-virus exceptions list.

TheSpearman #4 Posted 26 April 2011 - 02:05 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 12418 battles
  • 983
  • [CRY] CRY
  • Member since:
    07-13-2010

View PostTnarg100, on 25 April 2011 - 02:59 PM, said:

Could I please get some help here. trying to install the game on a second computer as my main one is off to be fixed. I download the eu client but when I go to install all i get is an error message saying setup files corrupted install new client. Seeing as tnis was from the makers site and then finding that their torrent file is not working I am starting to get annoyed. Any help is much apprciated.

Post the link you used to download it. Also post the filesize and the MD5 checksum of the file (you can use the util of your choice to produce this).

Tnarg100 #5 Posted 26 April 2011 - 11:06 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011
Thanks for the help as it happens a friend was able to sort out the problem cheers for the help though. :)

TheSpearman #6 Posted 26 April 2011 - 11:36 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 12418 battles
  • 983
  • [CRY] CRY
  • Member since:
    07-13-2010

View PostTnarg100, on 26 April 2011 - 11:06 PM, said:

Thanks for the help as it happens a friend was able to sort out the problem cheers for the help though. :)

How was it fixed?

Mindraker #7 Posted 20 May 2011 - 06:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 4
  • [KLANU] KLANU
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011
How was it fixed idd? I downloaded the official file from official site and tried to install it. All I get is this and that .dds file is corrupt and I have to abort the installation. Can anyone help?

Airstrike #8 Posted 22 May 2011 - 09:56 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    08-12-2010

View PostMindraker, on 20 May 2011 - 06:32 PM, said:

How was it fixed idd? I downloaded the official file from official site and tried to install it. All I get is this and that .dds file is corrupt and I have to abort the installation. Can anyone help?


Same problem :(:(:(

I DISABLED FIREWALL still not working

Airstrike #9 Posted 22 May 2011 - 01:02 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    08-12-2010
Oh and i tried downloading with TORRENT and still same file corruption

Slyph_ #10 Posted 01 July 2011 - 12:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    03-18-2011
i'm getting this no matter what download i try or how many time si download xD anyone managed to solve this yet?

drzod242 #11 Posted 02 July 2011 - 10:01 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    02-15-2011
don´t use Firefox for download. I had the same Problem and downloaded with the IE (64bit) and now the installation ist running well and i can play.

Hope that helps u.

amaruak #12 Posted 04 July 2011 - 03:13 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-22-2010
I have the same problem and i try download with IE 64 bits and... Corrupted file during installation...

T_T Save our souls

EDIT : i have just trying without firewall and same problem...

Slayer2011 #13 Posted 04 July 2011 - 04:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-08-2011
i had the same problem for 2 days now. i don't know realy how but i downloaded v o.6.4 instead of 0.6.5 and i managed to install it whit no problems. try like this.... i hope i could help you .... by the way   i downloaded it whit mozilla fire fox whit torrent didn't work

amaruak #14 Posted 04 July 2011 - 05:14 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-22-2010

View PostSlayer2011, on 04 July 2011 - 04:45 PM, said:

i had the same problem for 2 days now. i don't know realy how but i downloaded v o.6.4 instead of 0.6.5 and i managed to install it whit no problems. try like this.... i hope i could help you .... by the way   i downloaded it whit mozilla fire fox whit torrent didn't work

Hum okay, but where can i download the full client 0.6.4 ?

EDIT : found http://forum.worldof...wnload-mirrors/

Beltazor #15 Posted 04 July 2011 - 08:20 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    05-26-2011
how can we resolve the problem of "corrupted files" ? probably it's the link that didn't work? Please Game Operators Help us.. I lost 2 days of premium Account 'cause i couldn't download the game !!!

amaruak #16 Posted 05 July 2011 - 10:47 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-22-2010
You have to download the game version 0.6.4 here : http://forum.worldof...wnload-mirrors/
and it works for me

TheSpearman #17 Posted 05 July 2011 - 11:01 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 12418 battles
  • 983
  • [CRY] CRY
  • Member since:
    07-13-2010
If people want this fixed they need to provide some basic info. If you're getting corrupt files at least state what link you're using. And MD5sum and filesize of what you've downloaded would also help.

Mallerun #18 Posted 06 July 2011 - 10:39 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    05-15-2011
just downloade Utorrent or sonthing, and then downloade the torrentfile, (also available from WoT websidte) :D