Jump to content


[0.9.18.0] Aslain's WoT ModPack w/Picture & Sound Preview #32 (24-05-2017)


  • Please log in to reply
17748 replies to this topic

Aslain #41 Posted 07 May 2011 - 11:23 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,888
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Updated with fixes :)

Tanker_TEr #42 Posted 09 May 2011 - 05:16 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-09-2011
:rolleyes:  goooooooooooooooood

eXa #43 Posted 11 May 2011 - 01:45 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    11-23-2010
I cant get this to work (with JSGME), the teamlist on the left and right got changed but nothing else. Ive been going through the folders comparing the .rar folder with the game folder and it seemes like all the files are where they should be. Any ideas?

Darnok_ #44 Posted 11 May 2011 - 07:31 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 22978 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    09-28-2010
Aslain, thank you for continuing my project. I stared work at the beggining of year, and this with my school gives me hardly any time to fooling around with photoshop anymore.

:)

Anyone wants source files for my other mods? :D

LordOE #45 Posted 11 May 2011 - 10:23 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 611 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-23-2010
The name of the tank 38H 735f ist wrong in the mod it is called 38H 725f.

Greetz
LordOE

eXa #46 Posted 11 May 2011 - 02:29 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    11-23-2010
Without changing or doing anything... the loadingscreen is changed to the new icons too now. But the icons on the tanks ingame still aint there (wich is the reason i want to use this mod)

TITAN_Liu #47 Posted 11 May 2011 - 05:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011
How about version A, you are my hope,mate! :(

Odyn #48 Posted 11 May 2011 - 07:33 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 27317 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    10-17-2010
Great job, its very nice :)
But i found one bug: in trening mode all icons are like on mirror :(
They are not right.
I wait for fix, and thx for good job

Mike_L #49 Posted 12 May 2011 - 12:27 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 11332 battles
  • 1
  • [ECAPS] ECAPS
  • Member since:
    12-09-2010
nice work but there is a fault :
-m41 arty is a tier V not a VI

VirtusPro_PashaBiceps #50 Posted 12 May 2011 - 11:31 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 52989 battles
  • 407
  • [DIRE] DIRE
  • Member since:
    10-16-2010
I have wrote 1st on .com forum and here again: fix usa arty problem, m41 is tier 5, and download is rdy.

great job

Aslain #51 Posted 12 May 2011 - 12:20 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,888
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PosteXa, on 11 May 2011 - 01:45 AM, said:

I cant get this to work (with JSGME), the teamlist on the left and right got changed but nothing else. Ive been going through the folders comparing the .rar folder with the game folder and it seemes like all the files are where they should be. Any ideas?

Cant help with JSGME, I'm not supporting it. Sorry.

View Postbr2yd4l, on 11 May 2011 - 07:31 AM, said:

Aslain, thank you for continuing my project. I stared work at the beggining of year, and this with my school gives me hardly any time to fooling around with photoshop anymore.

You are welcome / nie ma za co, duzo mi ikonki pomogly wiec chociaz tyle moge zrobic.

View PostOdyn, on 11 May 2011 - 07:33 PM, said:

Great job, its very nice :)
But i found one bug: in trening mode all icons are like on mirror :(
They are not right.
I wait for fix, and thx for good job

Fixed. You will have to DL the mod again, because it was in flash files.

===================================================

Thanks for reporting. Updated the mod to v1.2

Fixed icons:

http://dl.dropbox.co...39_captured.tga
http://dl.dropbox.co...671/usa-M12.tga
http://dl.dropbox.co...671/usa-M41.tga

TachiFoxy #52 Posted 12 May 2011 - 01:47 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 685 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-01-2010
Is it possible that you can add the 7 new tanks from 0.6.4 if I or anyone else provides you with the original files for those as well as information about tiers?

I'd just need to know which files (besides the 7 new files for the tank-contours) I'd have to send you. :P

Edit: Just checked your icon-mod and figured I should put the 4 modified flash files into it besides the 7 new contours. Here are the new files.

I should add the classes of the tanks...

T92, OBJ-261 and GW-E = SPG
KV-13 = medium
KV-5 and Loewe = heavy
Pz38NA = light

Aslain #53 Posted 12 May 2011 - 02:29 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,888
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Just need tank names and their tiers, I will do the rest.

ps. have you checked how is this mod working on 0.6.4 ? Dont have access to russian client and no account there.

TachiFoxy #54 Posted 12 May 2011 - 02:30 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 685 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-01-2010

View PostAslain, on 12 May 2011 - 02:29 PM, said:

Just need tank names and their tiers, I will do the rest.
There's a text-file in the RAR I uploaded. The tank-names and tiers are in there. The classes (SPG, heavy etc.) are in my post up there.

Edit: Not yet checked because the mod ain't updated, but usually icon-mods for EU/US-client work flawlessly with the RU-client since it's the same engine, program ect.

Aslain #55 Posted 12 May 2011 - 03:01 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,888
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
As for now new tank icons http://dl.dropbox.co...0.6.4_tanks.zip

TachiFoxy #56 Posted 12 May 2011 - 03:11 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 685 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-01-2010
Okay there are quite a few bugs since the UI itself got more "flashified" so the flash-files MUST be updated as well. Only updating the icons does NOT work with 0.6.4 anymore.

The loading-screens did change with 0.6.4 so that flash must surely be reworked. In the load screen it shows a lot of "UNKNOWN" tags or no icon at all for most tanks now.
In-match the players-display on the HUD works flawlessly as seen HERE but the new scoreboard when holding TAB shows the enemy team's icons inverted as seen HERE.
You may also notice that my tank has a white outline around it, like there's some object blocking my view with the tank. That outline sometimes glitches, too. May be related with outdated flash-files.
The new behaviour with the ALT-key (when holding ALT you see the tank's names now, not the icons anymore) doesn't require any testing with the icon-mod.

When I load another match I'll make a screenshot of the loading-screen.

EDIT: Here I am with screenshots for loading-screens. I went into a match with the 063-files from the Icon-mod, HERE, Alt-F4'd out, put the 064-flash-files in again and went back into that match, HERE.

Strange is: Even with 064's flash-files (and then-inverted icons on the HUD for the enemy team) I had the outline around my tank so that outline is most likely related to the icons, not the flash files from 063x.
Perhaps the 064-contour-icons use a different way of Targa-file. Perhaps different properties. Can you check that with the files I gave to you?

Aslain #57 Posted 12 May 2011 - 04:04 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,888
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Try these alpha icons for 6.4 http://dl.dropbox.co...v.1.3_alpha.zip

Tell me how it works for loading screen etc...

Practice battles not included there, only main Battle screens.

TachiFoxy #58 Posted 12 May 2011 - 04:21 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 685 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-01-2010
Tested it. The 5 most recent screenshots are related to it (they are labeled for this version of the icon-mod) HERE.

The loading-screen works as seen, the in-match HUD also works, but the tank still has a white outline from those icons (it's not flash-related, as stated before in my previous post). The white outline might be because the new contours from 0.6.4 are saved in a different Targa-format (perhaps colour-depth changed?) than before.

The scoreboard (when holding TAB) still has inverted icons. That may be because there were no tank-icons before 0.6.4 in the scoreboard yet. Can it be that the flash-file you need for that is named "battle_statistic.swf"?

Aslain #59 Posted 12 May 2011 - 04:43 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 14599 battles
  • 9,888
  • [FEAR] FEAR
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
Managed to create a new account on RU server, and tested it. No white outlines on my WoT Ru.

Some screenies: http://www.imbateam.pl/wot/

TachiFoxy #60 Posted 12 May 2011 - 04:44 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 685 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-01-2010

View PostAslain, on 12 May 2011 - 04:43 PM, said:

Managed to create a new account on RU server, and tested it. No white outlines on my WoT Ru.
Might have to check my game, then. Might be that the previous icon-mod made my game glitchy. I'll check that out and repair my game...




51 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 51 guests, 0 anonymous users