Jump to content


[0.9.3] Aslain's XVM Mod + ModPack INSTALLER w/PREVIEW v3.9.20 (22.10.2014)


  • Please log in to reply
11034 replies to this topic

Aslain #1121 Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:47 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14518 battles
  • 5,209
  • [KDS] KDS
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostSpinee, on 12 December 2012 - 09:43 PM, said:

Great mod, but I have some questions. I installed the mod correctly, but it doesn't work. Only the contours show but not XVM stats or chances to win. Even if the stats show, how will I be able to add chances to win? Do I have to open the original XVM stat for it all to work?

What do I do?  :Smile_ohmy:

Post your screenie please, and btw. I have disabled chances to win, because it's causing people to do stupid things in a battle, and imo not usefull at all, unless you want to get angry every time battle begins.... To enable you have to edit one line in my xvm config.

LandyDave #1122 Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:30 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12986 battles
  • 364
  • [-P7-] -P7-
  • Member since:
    05-12-2012
Hey Aslain

Thanks for the great mods. I still have original vehicles tiers over my icons. How can I stop this?

Posted Image

You see on the left and right at the top. Makes it hard to read you icons.

Any idea?

LandyDave #1123 Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:31 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12986 battles
  • 364
  • [-P7-] -P7-
  • Member since:
    05-12-2012
Its ok I'm a tard. Just read the installation instructions.

Spinee #1124 Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:46 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 7043 battles
  • 429
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011

View PostLandyDave, on 12 December 2012 - 11:30 PM, said:

Hey Aslain

Thanks for the great mods. I still have original vehicles tiers over my icons. How can I stop this?

Posted Image

You see on the left and right at the top. Makes it hard to read you icons.

Any idea?

Go to settings, on the first tab, look for "Show vehicle tiers". Untick that and click apply

Spinee #1125 Posted 13 December 2012 - 12:03 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 7043 battles
  • 429
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011

View PostAslain, on 12 December 2012 - 10:47 PM, said:

Post your screenie please, and btw. I have disabled chances to win, because it's causing people to do stupid things in a battle, and imo not usefull at all, unless you want to get angry every time battle begins.... To enable you have to edit one line in my xvm config.

http://s1004.beta.ph...html?sort=3&o=0

I had edited the chance to win before I took this photo, I just didn't know how to save it. When I clicked save, it would create a new one for me to save which isn't even an xvmconf file

sebidecker #1126 Posted 13 December 2012 - 02:56 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 41228 battles
  • 118
  • [MAAM] MAAM
  • Member since:
    04-21-2011
Hey Aslain me again :)
Thx for letting me win last time we met in game :)

One short thingy. Type 62 is Tier 7 now :) You have it still listed as Tier 6.

Have a good time :)

Hellacopteri #1127 Posted 13 December 2012 - 04:00 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 11682 battles
  • 63
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View Postpeikko, on 12 December 2012 - 08:53 PM, said:

Theres a game breaking bug!

Type62 is now showing wrong tier!

Ok, its not game breaking :)

View PostAslain, on 12 December 2012 - 10:42 PM, said:

Gonna fix it tomorrow, thanks for reporting :)

View Postsebidecker, on 13 December 2012 - 02:56 AM, said:

Hey Aslain me again :)
Thx for letting me win last time we met in game :)

One short thingy. Type 62 is Tier 7 now :) You have it still listed as Tier 6.

Have a good time :)

Check it out.

Homer2 #1128 Posted 13 December 2012 - 09:25 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27951 battles
  • 1,104
  • Member since:
    02-24-2011

Quote

Homer2, on 12 December 2012 - 10:43 PM, said:
After many test, i must remove battle.swf or i can't join a battle!
For your information i don't use any xvm proxy. I remove all xvm stats(disable) on your xvm.conf but i never entered a battle(i don't have the clock, not a big problem for me). After i remove the swf i can play...Any idea?


-->Sounds like you are using an outdated flash files, what version have you installed?

Download the last Pack on curse.com yesterday around (18h00 GMT+1).

but at this time, without the battle.swf, all options are ok...Icon, Markers, capture, hitlog, etc...So why i should use this swf??? What sort of thing does he add?

Aslain #1129 Posted 13 December 2012 - 10:48 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14518 battles
  • 5,209
  • [KDS] KDS
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
@Homer2
I belive battle.swf is essential to XVM, hmm not sure why it's crashing your game, have you tried a clean install my mod without any other mods installed?

View Postsebidecker, on 13 December 2012 - 02:56 AM, said:

Hey Aslain me again :)
Thx for letting me win last time we met in game :)

One short thingy. Type 62 is Tier 7 now :) You have it still listed as Tier 6.

Have a good time :)

Hehe at least it was a fun game.

I will fix it today, actually going to do it atm, keep tuned :)



Homer2 #1130 Posted 13 December 2012 - 12:23 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27951 battles
  • 1,104
  • Member since:
    02-24-2011

Quote

@Homer2
I belive battle.swf is essential to XVM, hmm not sure why it's crashing your game, have you tried a clean install my mod without any other mods installed?

Think this the issue!
Cause i use XVM only for markers, not for stats. Perhaps without xvm proxy,dokan, etc...battle.swf cause problems!

When i tested, your mod was install without another,  fresh install from curse yesterday.

Thx for your interest

Aslain #1131 Posted 13 December 2012 - 12:23 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14518 battles
  • 5,209
  • [KDS] KDS
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
v2.3.1:
- blown-up bomb icon changed into more proper icon
- Type 62 icon moved to correct tier

Posted Image

Hellacopteri #1132 Posted 13 December 2012 - 02:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 11682 battles
  • 63
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View PostAslain, on 13 December 2012 - 12:23 PM, said:

v2.3.1:
- blown-up bomb icon changed into more proper icon
- Type 62 icon moved to correct tier

If I update this now, can I do it without messing up my XVM config file, which I have tweaked for my prefrences?

Aslain #1133 Posted 13 December 2012 - 02:34 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14518 battles
  • 5,209
  • [KDS] KDS
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View PostHellacopteri, on 13 December 2012 - 02:08 PM, said:



If I update this now, can I do it without messing up my XVM config file, which I have tweaked for my prefrences?

Just unpack and copy iconsets folder only, otherwise it'll overwrite your config.

AlCord #1134 Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:48 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 24983 battles
  • 719
  • Member since:
    06-23-2011
As always Aslain, great work.

javr #1135 Posted 13 December 2012 - 08:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8234 battles
  • 3
  • [C_A_P] C_A_P
  • Member since:
    12-22-2011
Hi, I got xvm so I'm only installing your vehicle icons. However on the enemy side they are mirrored. Is there an easy fix to un-mirror them?

Edit: I was trying to add a screenshot, however the forum seemed to pwn me...

Edited by javr, 13 December 2012 - 08:56 PM.


Aslain #1136 Posted 13 December 2012 - 09:07 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14518 battles
  • 5,209
  • [KDS] KDS
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010

View Postjavr, on 13 December 2012 - 08:55 PM, said:

Hi, I got xvm so I'm only installing your vehicle icons. However on the enemy side they are mirrored. Is there an easy fix to un-mirror them?

Edit: I was trying to add a screenshot, however the forum seemed to pwn me...

You have to toggle one setting in XVM config, try to use the editor:

Posted Image

javr #1137 Posted 13 December 2012 - 09:22 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8234 battles
  • 3
  • [C_A_P] C_A_P
  • Member since:
    12-22-2011
that solved it, thanks alot :)

AllSpark12k #1138 Posted 13 December 2012 - 10:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14624 battles
  • 8
  • [2CSTR] 2CSTR
  • Member since:
    06-08-2011
Please, can somebody tell me what does mean that red/green dot next to HPs ?

Aslain #1139 Posted 13 December 2012 - 10:54 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 14518 battles
  • 5,209
  • [KDS] KDS
  • Member since:
    07-20-2010
It was on previous page (gotta make a description for this on the OP)

Orangish indicator means - top gun possible, stock turret
Green indicator means - top gun impossible, stock turret

ISanych #1140 Posted 14 December 2012 - 11:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 36504 battles
  • 37
  • [DR-UK] DR-UK
  • Member since:
    09-29-2011

View PostAslain, on 13 December 2012 - 10:54 PM, said:

Orangish indicator means - top gun impossible, stock turret
Green indicator means - top gun possible, stock turret
Actually it vice versa: red - top gun possible, green - no top gun.




86 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 86 guests, 0 anonymous users