Jump to content


How to play with my friend?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
17 replies to this topic

Nornither #1 Posted 02 May 2011 - 11:53 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 158 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011
We want to play together and i have him on friends list, but we couldnt figure out how to play together?
Please help

guguloi #2 Posted 02 May 2011 - 11:59 AM

    Heart Smasher

  • Player
  • 40897 battles
  • 2,224
  • Member since:
    02-02-2011
Buy a premium account and invite him into a platoon.

Avernus #3 Posted 02 May 2011 - 12:04 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15074 battles
  • 311
  • [RZUF] RZUF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2010
If you or your friend have premium account (bought for gold), select Create Platoon from the Battle! menu (red area under "battle" button). the Invite
to Platoon window and the Platoon chat should appear. Invite your friend (or vice versa) - in right bottom of the screen you should see notification, accept. Voila!

If you don't have premium, you can try to synchronize clicking "Battle" - you have quite decent chance to be placed in the same battle.

WarChariot #4 Posted 02 May 2011 - 12:57 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 17896 battles
  • 92
  • Member since:
    04-12-2011

View Postdarthavernus, on 02 May 2011 - 12:04 PM, said:

If you don't have premium, you can try to synchronize clicking "Battle" - you have quite decent chance to be placed in the same battle.

this is surely a joke. with up to 600 battles being played at a time and instant staging-->game u think coordinating battle entry in something like TS gives them a decent chance?

Gishank #5 Posted 02 May 2011 - 01:10 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 3252 battles
  • 91
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
If you both press Battle at the same time and have the same tier bracket of tank then there is a reasonable chance, even more so if you have the exact same tier tank.

Avernus #6 Posted 02 May 2011 - 01:17 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 15074 battles
  • 311
  • [RZUF] RZUF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2010

View PostWarChariot, on 02 May 2011 - 12:57 PM, said:

this is surely a joke. with up to 600 battles being played at a time and instant staging-->game u think coordinating battle entry in something like TS gives them a decent chance?

Well, I did so (with success ratio about 75%) during dark times of beta. It may seem as a lottery now, but hey - it's better than nothing. AND it's a real joy to be placed in opposite teams - satisfaction from shelling a friend is priceless ;]

Chaos123 #7 Posted 02 May 2011 - 01:18 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9400 battles
  • 501
  • Member since:
    12-07-2010

View Postdarthavernus, on 02 May 2011 - 01:17 PM, said:

Well, I did so (with success ratio about 75%) during dark times of beta. It may seem as a lottery now, but hey - it's better than nothing. AND it's a real joy to be placed in opposite teams - satisfaction from shelling a friend is priceless ;]
Its true it works

DerPizzadieb #8 Posted 02 May 2011 - 01:35 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 4549 battles
  • 315
  • [DUCKS] DUCKS
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010
The countdown and click battle also works with Platoons, we are using it often to get more than 1 into a battle. Ofc it doesnt always work and its fun to fight against each other from time to time.

KIA_Sigismund #9 Posted 02 May 2011 - 02:13 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 19648 battles
  • 236
  • [KIA] KIA
  • Member since:
    09-10-2010
Or record with KIA-clan was having three platoons of leopards in one battle during Beta. What an epic battle was that... Synchronised starting battles does surely work.

Max_Minibond #10 Posted 02 May 2011 - 02:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2160 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    02-01-2011
I tried to press battle at the same time during the beta, but it didn't work...

I tried it after release and it worked 100%

View Postdarthavernus, on 02 May 2011 - 01:17 PM, said:

Well, I did so (with success ratio about 75%) during dark times of beta. It may seem as a lottery now, but hey - it's better than nothing. AND it's a real joy to be placed in opposite teams - satisfaction from shelling a friend is priceless ;]

I agree :Smile-izmena:

But I get killed by another tank before I can see my "enemy" friend... <_<

Naeron66 #11 Posted 02 May 2011 - 05:05 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Veteran
  • 8487 battles
  • 4,400
  • Member since:
    11-12-2010

View PostWarChariot, on 02 May 2011 - 12:57 PM, said:

this is surely a joke. with up to 600 battles being played at a time and instant staging-->game u think coordinating battle entry in something like TS gives them a decent chance?

Its pretty reliable if you choose tanks of the same battle weight (same tier spread on the matchmaker), you do end up in the same matches (though not necessarily on the same team).

Although there may be 600 battles running only 1 or 2 are being created at the point in time when you press the "Battle" button.

MXDoener #12 Posted 02 May 2011 - 05:44 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 7649 battles
  • 1,239
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
Yep, it works.... we´re doing it all the times and got a ~75-80% chance of playing together. Not always in the same team though, but it sure works!

fluxb0x #13 Posted 17 April 2012 - 07:09 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-14-2012
an mmo and we can't play with our friends ... it really sucks ... sorry for saying that but it's true !!

Homer_J #14 Posted 17 April 2012 - 09:15 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 18102 battles
  • 14,191
  • [AXIOM] AXIOM
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postguguloi, on 02 May 2011 - 11:59 AM, said:

Buy a premium account and invite him into a platoon.

If it is only 1 friend then there is no need for premium.  You can create a 2 man platoon on a standard account.

Just click the arrow under the battle button and select platoon.

Demoned #15 Posted 17 April 2012 - 09:20 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 7730 battles
  • 781
  • [AXON] AXON
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011
i remember 1 time me and clan mates all in KV's with dreps with 2 3man platoons trolled the enemy team to death
and people wounder why the 5 man platoons never came to be lol

VVere #16 Posted 17 April 2012 - 09:29 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 7003 battles
  • 570
  • Member since:
    09-08-2011

View Postfluxb0x, on 17 April 2012 - 07:09 PM, said:

an mmo and we can't play with our friends ... it really sucks ... sorry for saying that but it's true !!
You necro a one year old thread and make false claims? Wow.

Gangerr #17 Posted 17 April 2012 - 10:06 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16846 battles
  • 837
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011
People; this thread is nearly one year old.  Two player platooning is now free and has been for a long time.

Fum #18 Posted 19 April 2012 - 02:11 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 9026 battles
  • 2,061
  • [FAIL] FAIL
  • Member since:
    07-15-2010
And this is not an MMO game. 15vs15 and players unlocking weapons with experience is in a lot of FPS games that do not call themselves MMOFPS.