Jump to content


Public Test of the Historical Battles Game Mode


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
323 replies to this topic

Zulu101 #281 Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:34 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3519 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    12-23-2012
Well with 40,000 people ahead of me in Europe 2 and 35,000 in Europe 1 in the cue it may be a time before I get to connect and find out!:sad:

Borcin90 #282 Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:46 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18999 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    09-03-2012

View PostSersch, on 22 March 2014 - 12:43 PM, said:

Can't log in on test server: "Incorrect Email / password"  but I can log in with same username/pw on live servers WTF?

If u changed password recently,try the old password.And to me it happened same problem.:)



Borcin90 #283 Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:50 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18999 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    09-03-2012

View PostTorques, on 23 March 2014 - 08:15 PM, said:

Historical battles are not historical at all...

I was waiting for this mode, but it's just...it's not what i was hoping for. I've got some suggestions if you really want to make the battles seem more historical and realistic:

-Remove HP bars, and name tags(of course that would involve new damage models, but it would be a good feature, and i am sure that many players would welcome such changes)

-Remove spotting mechanics

-Remove the minimap, why not? Maps are pretty small and the only thing you need to know is where the enemy base is.

 

The new HD models look great, i am really looking forward to seeing them implemented on all tanks. It's really amazing what you did with the rather old graphics engine. Keep it up devs!

Do u want to play the pc game or going real life battle.If u want real battle,go to army...!



nOOb_dude #284 Posted 24 March 2014 - 03:12 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 33657 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    09-15-2013
To be able to select audio device in game would be nice, if it is not a big issue.

madmatone #285 Posted 24 March 2014 - 03:22 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 11610 battles
  • 796
  • Member since:
    06-30-2011

Just the day I got my WT:CBT GF invite.

Cool, now I can test wait for the WoT HB/HD queue to clear while waiting for the WT server to come back up.

 

Was afraid I'd had to put up with RL in the meantime :deer:


Edited by madmatone, 24 March 2014 - 05:02 PM.


Potkulcs #286 Posted 24 March 2014 - 04:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6007 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    10-06-2011

This is a joke.

 

Yesterday i waited 90k ppl and because of graphics restart i had to wait 114k! No way! Today just simply cannot log in.

"You have been disconnected".

Thanks.

After 3 hours constant waitig (the counter starts from the beginning alawys) i still at the end of the line because of the disconnects... nice...

 

Better than Gandalf... YOU SHALL NOT PLAY!



Exangels #287 Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 103 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-19-2013

I cant log in   Tried every old pass and still not working

 



Mac_Maus #288 Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:46 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 11701 battles
  • 124
  • [ORCNL] ORCNL
  • Member since:
    08-16-2012

“Confrontation” battle type removed.

 

Why?? you could turn it off if u didnt like it anyway...



GibMeister #289 Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:51 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16487 battles
  • 593
  • [TS_GG] TS_GG
  • Member since:
    08-04-2012
Not been able to play yet as there are 54000 people in the queue in front!

mastert #290 Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:56 PM

  • Beta Tester
  • 19847 battles
  • -39
  • [24TH] 24TH
  • Member since:
    07-08-2010
So we dont get new physics in 9.0?

GibMeister #291 Posted 24 March 2014 - 06:07 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16487 battles
  • 593
  • [TS_GG] TS_GG
  • Member since:
    08-04-2012

View PostMac_Maus, on 24 March 2014 - 04:46 PM, said:

“Confrontation” battle type removed.

 

Why?? you could turn it off if u didnt like it anyway...

 You could turn it off, as I did as it is crap!

 

But it was removed because it wasn't fair/balanced, you ended up with a 12 hellcats and 3 M6's fighting 12 KV1S and 3 other SU100s, so not only was it unfair if you turned up with a say M4 Sherman or T34 it was boring!



warrior1045 #292 Posted 24 March 2014 - 06:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6948 battles
  • 2
  • [GNUTS] GNUTS
  • Member since:
    03-16-2013

At a certain time de battle hang up itself  and i get a message

I tried to copy it but it failed

 



Happyface9512 #293 Posted 24 March 2014 - 06:43 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3679 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-27-2013
I loged in last night and when i start a game after 1-2 min i get disconnected from the server and i have to login again so i can get disconnected right after i load the game (im already dead by that time anyway...) If some 1 can help i would be greatful. : /

369th_DEAD #294 Posted 24 March 2014 - 07:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24811 battles
  • 40
  • [RZR] RZR
  • Member since:
    05-26-2011

Still lagging, disappearing shots and all the rest of stupid things from the past remains.

Well done

 



jensrobot #295 Posted 24 March 2014 - 07:13 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 29266 battles
  • 109
  • [BAKED] BAKED
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

Ok this is the worst test server ever, and i've been around since version 6 or so.

In sincerely hope WG does not evaluate the new gamemode based on the data from the testservers. I've been on for a couple of days now, and its IMPOSSIBLE to get a proper historical battle. Every idiot out there choose only the high tier tanks. NO ONE wants to drive tier 3-4-5 tanks against tigers and such, except apparently me!!!. I was hoping for a ton of t70's, t34 and so forth instead i get games where im a t70 against tier 7-8 tanks only... I mean it's easy to just get mad at WG but in this case it's not the matchmakers fault or anything like that, i bet it is really struggling to put together teams when there is 200 heavys and td's in queue but noone for the rest of the slots it need. Only way to blame WG for this is not predicting the stupidity of people using the testserver, ie. restrictions and so forth.

 

So the big question now, is this gonna be the same on live servers?. Am i the only one intrigued by this awesome concept of low vs high tier, and willing to drive the low tiers?

So are people really gonna play t34's and lower if they have the choice of just continuing to driving random battles until they ARE the hightier for historical battles? Lessons in human nature should tell us thats probably the case.

Lets wait and see... so far big fail  sadly



jensrobot #296 Posted 24 March 2014 - 07:17 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 29266 battles
  • 109
  • [BAKED] BAKED
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

View PostPotkulcs, on 24 March 2014 - 04:13 PM, said:

This is a joke.

 

Yesterday i waited 90k ppl and because of graphics restart i had to wait 114k! No way! Today just simply cannot log in.

"You have been disconnected".

Thanks.

After 3 hours constant waitig (the counter starts from the beginning alawys) i still at the end of the line because of the disconnects... nice...

 

Better than Gandalf... YOU SHALL NOT PLAY!

HAHA XD

Well the graphic thingy is your own fault lol.  Did that once too, just pressed yes when it asked for restart and DOH! epic facepalm



jagdcommander #297 Posted 24 March 2014 - 07:25 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 41434 battles
  • 860
  • Member since:
    03-18-2011

View Postjensrobot, on 24 March 2014 - 07:13 PM, said:

So the big question now, is this gonna be the same on live servers?. Am i the only one intrigued by this awesome concept of low vs high tier, and willing to drive the low tiers?

So are people really gonna play t34's and lower if they have the choice of just continuing to driving random battles until they ARE the hightier for historical battles? Lessons in human nature should tell us thats probably the case.

Lets wait and see... so far big fail  sadly

 

 

I think lower tiers could be encouraged by increasing XP and credit rewards for playing lower tiers, maybe treating anything below tier 6 as a premium account for the duration of the battle so you gain even if your team loses.

 

Agreed that WG has to find some way to balance out what is actually a very difficult matchmaking exercise simply because the historical battles would not have been even except for the fact that the Germans had limited resources.

 

 



Pansenmann #298 Posted 24 March 2014 - 07:49 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 35975 battles
  • 13,604
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

View PostnOOb_dude, on 24 March 2014 - 03:12 PM, said:

To be able to select audio device in game would be nice, if it is not a big issue.

 

This, and to change the hardcoded right mouse button turret-lock aka mouselook.

(I have bound the sniper view to right mouse button too)

Apart from this and the strange camera in garage, the new renderer even got me 2-3 fps more with same settings. :great:


Edited by Pansenmann, 24 March 2014 - 07:50 PM.


jensrobot #299 Posted 24 March 2014 - 07:52 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 29266 battles
  • 109
  • [BAKED] BAKED
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

View Postjagdcommander, on 24 March 2014 - 07:25 PM, said:

 

 

I think lower tiers could be encouraged by increasing XP and credit rewards for playing lower tiers, maybe treating anything below tier 6 as a premium account for the duration of the battle so you gain even if your team loses.

 

Agreed that WG has to find some way to balance out what is actually a very difficult matchmaking exercise simply because the historical battles would not have been even except for the fact that the Germans had limited resources.

 

 

 

YES thats an awesome idea. A little carrot at the end of the stick ;)



DanBritish #300 Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:20 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 819 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-17-2014

you need to log in with you're older account if you created on within a few weeks ago,

 

it worked for me






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users