Jump to content


[0.9.9] Team HP Pool Bar


  • Please log in to reply
335 replies to this topic

locastan #1 Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:14 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10980 battles
  • 2,859
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

*
POPULAR

Hi guys,

 

Just a small mod to make the Team Names display a little more useful:

 

The Mod keeps track of the current HP pools for both teams nearly in realtime. The mod can only update the hp for tanks that are spotted obviously (means all tanks on your own team), so there is no "cheating" with knowing HP values of hidden enemy tanks. :)

 

(If they get damaged off screen and reappear with a changed HP value however that is taken into account. Same if they suicide or die without being spotted. Even a doofus can conclude their hp are 0 then. ;) )

 

I dropped the Mod API configuration because of ongoing problems. I returned to a version with xml config in res_mods.

 

As a note, If you are using the XVM feature to hide the "Own Team | Enemy Team" text, you obviously have to reenable this one to see this HP Pool bar. ;)

Spoiler

 

>>DOWNLOAD Portal<<

 

Enjoy!

 

If you have problems with overlapping capture bars, try this solution.

 

Update 99:

- Fixed for 0.9.9

 

Update 981:

- Folder rename.

 

Update 98:

- Implemented some changes/fixes to get this working in 0.9.8 again.

 

Update 97:

- Folder structure update for 0.9.7.

 

Update 96:

- Folder structure update for 0.9.6.

 

Update 95:

- Folder structure update for 0.9.5.

 

Spoiler

Edited by locastan, 16 July 2015 - 07:15 AM.


Crabtr33 #2 Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:25 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 17268 battles
  • 5,812
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011

hi loca, looks good.

 

Where can I find text strings for Allies (A) and Enemies (E). please?

 



MEHOW #3 Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:33 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 42002 battles
  • 395
  • Member since:
    01-19-2012
Awesome mod, thanks.

locastan #4 Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:41 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10980 battles
  • 2,859
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View PostCrabtr33, on 31 March 2014 - 06:25 PM, said:

hi loca, looks good.

 

Where can I find text strings for Allies (A) and Enemies (E). please?

 

 

Not yet...this part is hardcoded atm...I will maybe make a config once eventual bugs are weeded out. ;)

 

But you can decompile the pyc file to change it if you like. :)


Edited by locastan, 31 March 2014 - 06:42 PM.


Crabtr33 #5 Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:46 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 17268 battles
  • 5,812
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011
thx, not problem, I will wait ;).

Treborn #6 Posted 31 March 2014 - 09:07 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 14752 battles
  • 2,044
  • Member since:
    12-15-2011
Quality job, as allways!

_Pr3da70r_ #7 Posted 01 April 2014 - 10:12 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4337 battles
  • 88
  • Member since:
    11-22-2013
cool stuff Loc, as always from you ! :smiles:

DarthWanderer #8 Posted 02 April 2014 - 12:37 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

well done loca :)

 

... maybe... dead tanks on minimap next?? :harp: or bino circle??? :hiding:


Edited by DarthWanderer, 02 April 2014 - 12:37 PM.


locastan #9 Posted 02 April 2014 - 01:19 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10980 battles
  • 2,859
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View PostDarthWanderer, on 02 April 2014 - 12:37 PM, said:

well done loca :)

 

... maybe... dead tanks on minimap next?? :harp: or bino circle??? :hiding:

 

What took you so long? :P



DarthWanderer #10 Posted 03 April 2014 - 07:18 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

lol :D

 

but... after i installed this, i have issues in CW - recently died tanks still appear as alive (that means, not moving, but with HPs). i haven't changed mod setup for weeks, except this and XVM update...



locastan #11 Posted 04 April 2014 - 10:51 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10980 battles
  • 2,859
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

That was not a single time thing where maybe the crew got killed on that tank?

 

You have a replay of this one?



DarthWanderer #12 Posted 04 April 2014 - 03:39 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

here you go:

http://wotreplays.com/site/743212#malinovka-darthwanderer-t110e5

 



locastan #13 Posted 06 April 2014 - 12:04 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10980 battles
  • 2,859
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

View PostDarthWanderer, on 04 April 2014 - 03:39 PM, said:

 

Error...replay not found or deleted....



DarthWanderer #14 Posted 06 April 2014 - 07:44 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

weird, i can still see it :( but i have another one for you - happened again, i feel like i was shooting dead tanks all the time cause they looked alive

 

http://wotreplays.com/site/750373#airfield-darthwanderer-jagdpz_e-100



locastan #15 Posted 07 April 2014 - 02:58 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 10980 battles
  • 2,859
  • [INC] INC
  • Member since:
    08-01-2011

Okay..I think i found the problems and removed the cause:

 

Update 811 a:

- Fixed Clanwars messup. Now the enemy team healthbar is also removed when playing with fog of war. Just plain added up numbers for spotted and identified tanks on enemy team.

- Added a config file for text and healthbar symbol configuration.



DarthWanderer #16 Posted 07 April 2014 - 03:16 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013
great, going to test it :)

coolathlon #17 Posted 07 April 2014 - 03:31 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 42509 battles
  • 8,507
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    03-08-2011

Suggestions:

  • Can you add something like CW unopened tank expection?
    Like $unspottedHP for unknown tanks (i.e. 3000 per tank) and $potentialHP for sum of $enemyHP and $unspottedHP.
    So you can guess that there are 6000 more HP when in CW only 13 enemies are spotted.

 

Also:

  • The texts get clipped when I use a thicker healthbar symbol or longer team texts (e.g. "Eigenes Team").
  • Can you delete the space symbol between the healthbar symbols? I can't get the single symbols connect to make something like a real bar, even if the unicode symbol has no leading or following space.


DarthWanderer #18 Posted 07 April 2014 - 04:03 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23067 battles
  • 1,583
  • [BIA-A] BIA-A
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

one small flaw loca, so far - do you think you can make the frame for the bar bigger?? see pic, default settings

 



Alkohool #19 Posted 07 April 2014 - 06:07 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26671 battles
  • 988
  • [BLOJ] BLOJ
  • Member since:
    08-23-2012
I really would like to see another feature - it would be really nice to have an indicator how much overall dmg you have to do to get High Caliber.

DarkMo #20 Posted 08 April 2014 - 08:49 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16864 battles
  • 1,626
  • [CAHU] CAHU
  • Member since:
    11-30-2010

hey, one idea: i will start with a fictive example: lets say team 1 has 27k hp and team 2 has 30k hp (even at start). can you than create an indicator, that schows the difference? i would suggest a %-value. in our example it can look like:

A (27000) | | | | | | | | | | < 10% | | | | | | | | | | (30000) E

 

calculation: higher value = 100% so 100 / 30k = x / 27k -> x = 100 * 27k / 30k = 90% => show 100-x -> 10%.

if our team is "better", than ofc i.e ... 8% > ... ^^


Edited by DarkMo, 08 April 2014 - 08:49 AM.





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users