Jump to content


My PC for 9.0 HD

pc 9.0

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
41 replies to this topic

Kiril1512 #1 Posted 15 April 2014 - 11:47 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

Hello guys!

Since I listen that we will have an upgrade in WOT grafics I started search one new pc for me... It's not only because WOT upgrade, it's because it is old and now I can't play any off new games, like Rome II or BF4.

 

Now my quest is: Will this pc support WOT in MAX settings with good fps after 9.0?

 

My new pc:

I5 4670K 3.4GHz 6MB

GTX 760 2GB TOP

8 RAM (4x2)

 

Full spects:

 


Edited by Kiril1512, 15 April 2014 - 12:10 PM.


Darth_Woras #2 Posted 15 April 2014 - 11:51 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 62 battles
  • 2,878
  • [HOI] HOI
  • Member since:
    04-04-2013
I hope my contraband money will buy similar one :)

gazzer21 #3 Posted 15 April 2014 - 11:59 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 40763 battles
  • 1,258
  • [-NMZ-] -NMZ-
  • Member since:
    08-03-2011
Will this pc support WOT in MAX settings with good fps after 9.0? I should think so , Just don't forget to overclock it :great:

Kiril1512 #4 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:01 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View Postgazzer21, on 15 April 2014 - 11:59 AM, said:

Will this pc support WOT in MAX settings with good fps after 9.0? I should think so , Just don't forget to overclock it :great:

 

The gtx is TOP, so it's max oc...



JPKERR #5 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:04 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Beta Tester
  • 18625 battles
  • 1,307
  • [CELL] CELL
  • Member since:
    08-17-2010

View PostKiril1512, on 15 April 2014 - 01:01 PM, said:

 

The gtx is TOP, so it's max oc...

 

Im pretty sure he meant your CPU. Buying Intel processor with "K" at the end is pointless if you dont overclock it.



BattleMetalChris #6 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:05 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9222 battles
  • 7,685
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011

Yeah, should be good.

 

 

Try to get the memory as two 4GB sticks instead of one 8GB stick, as this'll let the memory run in dual-channel mode (basically, the CPU can send a request to both sticks at once, instead of sending two requests one after the other) which will give a small speed boost over a single stick.



Kiril1512 #7 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:05 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View PostDarth_Woras, on 15 April 2014 - 11:51 AM, said:

I hope my contraband money will buy similar one :)

 

I will buy it for 800€...



Kiril1512 #8 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:07 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View PostBattleMetalChris, on 15 April 2014 - 12:05 PM, said:

Yeah, should be good.

 

 

Try to get the memory as two 4GB sticks instead of one 8GB stick, as this'll let the memory run in dual-channel mode (basically, the CPU can send a request to both sticks at once, instead of sending two requests one after the other) which will give a small speed boost over a single stick.

 

Yeah, it will be :



Kiril1512 #9 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:08 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View PostJPKERR, on 15 April 2014 - 12:04 PM, said:

 

Im pretty sure he meant your CPU. Buying Intel processor with "K" at the end is pointless if you dont overclock it.


I read about OC the CPU, but I think is no needen... We have much disadvanages to OC it...



BrokenWing #10 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:08 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 25785 battles
  • 5,014
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-16-2011
My current PC has a slightly lower spec that that and I'm expecting to run full HD without any trouble.

xxlguru #11 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:10 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 40143 battles
  • 3,741
  • Member since:
    08-25-2011

Well duno about highest settings btu that PC looks good.

 

CPU tehWinz.

GPU is OK and ASUS TOP has good cooling solution.

8GB is OK.

 

Only do not go super cheap on mainboard and cooling.



Kiril1512 #12 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:11 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View PostBrokenWing, on 15 April 2014 - 12:08 PM, said:

My current PC has a slightly lower spec that that and I'm expecting to run full HD without any trouble.

 

When you say, I can run it, did you think in fps? 

I want run in on MAX and have good FPS...

 

Did you now how is your fps in 9.0 test?



MatYNWA #13 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:14 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22520 battles
  • 405
  • Member since:
    08-17-2011

View PostKiril1512, on 15 April 2014 - 11:47 AM, said:

Hello guys!

Since I listen that we will have an upgrade in WOT grafics I started search one new pc for me... It's not only because WOT upgrade, it's because it is old and now I can't play any off new games, like Rome II or BF4.

 

Now my quest is: Will this pc support WOT in MAX settings with good fps after 9.0?

 

My new pc:

I5 4670K 3.4GHz 6MB

GTX 760 2GB TOP

8 RAM (4x2)

 

Im bying pretty much the same PC in next weeks, and i expect it to run WOT on max settings with no problem. My friend has a bit weaker i5, with simillar GPU and he has no problem with the game at max settings.

 

And dont forget to buy yourself a nice SSD disc too.



BattleMetalChris #14 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:18 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9222 battles
  • 7,685
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011

View PostMatYNWA, on 15 April 2014 - 12:14 PM, said:

And dont forget to buy yourself a nice SSD disc too.

 

yes, this, definitely.

 

My brother has a small (~128GB) SSD as his c:\ drive and a larger drive where he installs games, etc. The PC will boot to the desktop from being switched on in around 8 seconds.

 

Also, if you're getting a new HD, look into SSHDs (Solid State Hybrid Drives) - they're a normal magnetic HD which also uses a small SSD to give it a huge cache which significantly speeds up access times. They're only about £10 extra compared to a normal HD of a given size.



Kiril1512 #15 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:19 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View PostMatYNWA, on 15 April 2014 - 12:14 PM, said:

Im bying pretty much the same PC in next weeks, and i expect it to run WOT on max settings with no problem. My friend has a bit weaker i5, with simillar GPU and he has no problem with the game at max settings.

 

And dont forget to buy yourself a nice SSD disc too.

 

INTEL I5 4670K 3.4GHZ 6MB SKT 1150 BOX

ASUS GEFORCE GTX760 DIRECT CU II TOP 2GB GDDR5 PCI-E 3.0

MSI B85-G43 GAMING SKT 1150

KINGSTON PC3-12800 1600MHZ 8GB HYPERX BLACK CL9 (2X4GB) DDR3

WESTERN DIGITAL CAVIAR BLUE 1TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA III 3.5

CORSAIR FORCEGS 128GB 2.5" SSD SATA III

TACENS MARS GAMING MP700 700W

TACENS MARS GAMING MC2 USB 3.0

 

:great:



BrokenWing #16 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:19 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 25785 battles
  • 5,014
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-16-2011

View PostKiril1512, on 15 April 2014 - 12:11 PM, said:

 

When you say, I can run it, did you think in fps? 

I want run in on MAX and have good FPS...

 

Did you now how is your fps in 9.0 test?

 

Not been on test server, i never have enough time, too busy grinding live server when I can.

 

Mine is i5 3470K, GTX 660, 8 GB RAM and a 1TB SSHD drive (mechanical with 8 GB cache for those commonly used files, Windows & WoT in my case!).

 

It's no slouch and I'd be very disappointed not to still be able to run HD on max settings. Currently getting 60-70 FPS on max.


Edited by BrokenWing, 15 April 2014 - 12:20 PM.


Kiril1512 #17 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:22 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View PostBrokenWing, on 15 April 2014 - 12:19 PM, said:

 

Not been on test server, i never have enough time, too busy grinding live server when I can.

 

Mine is i5 3470K, GTX 660, 8 GB RAM and a 1TB SSHD drive (mechanical with 8 GB cache for those commonly used files, Windows & WoT in my case!).

 

It's no slouch and I'd be very disappointed not to still be able to run HD on max settings. Currently getting 60-70 FPS on max.

 

ok. 60-70 I think you will play same fps after 9.0...

Now with my old pc I run 20-30 all on MINIMUM settings :sceptic:


Edited by Kiril1512, 15 April 2014 - 12:23 PM.


Gkirmathal #18 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:30 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 8125 battles
  • 1,487
  • Member since:
    01-14-2013

View PostKiril1512, on 15 April 2014 - 12:08 PM, said:


I read about OC the CPU, but I think is no needen... We have much disadvanages to OC it...

Just my 2ct on this reply only, no offenc ment!

But: if you do not intend to overclock your CPU, now or in the future, why buy a K series Intel? A bit of a waist of money in my opinion.

 

Safe yourself the bucks and get a regular 4670, they are cheaper and have the SAME Ghz as the K version.

And from what you saved buy some extra GB internal ram :smile:

 

 


Edited by Gkirmathal, 15 April 2014 - 12:31 PM.


Kiril1512 #19 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:32 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17394 battles
  • 461
  • Member since:
    03-27-2011

View PostGkirmathal, on 15 April 2014 - 12:30 PM, said:

Just my 2ct on this reply only, no offenc ment!

But: if you do not intend to overclock your CPU, now or in the future, why buy a K series Intel? A bit of a waist of money in my opinion.

 

Safe yourself the bucks and get a regular 4670, they are cheaper and have the SAME Ghz as the K version.

 

 

 

So regular and K is same CPU, but K is for OC?

I don't want OC my CPU so I need to buy regular 4670? 



BrokenWing #20 Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:34 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 25785 battles
  • 5,014
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-16-2011
I bought the K version and a H100i water cooling system for longevity. I don't need to overclock it now but I'm sure in the future I'll be trying to squeeze out a few extra cycles, as I have always done with my PCs as they get on it age a bit.. I wouldn't just overclock it for the sake of overclocking, why stress the system when you don't need to?





Also tagged with pc, 9.0

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users